We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Springfield @ Sea Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Horrible Manager”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The woman manager, Nuch, doesn't know how to deal with customers and to provide good service. I expect her to be more professional and mature in speaking with customers. She told me that I was picky in selecting the room and should have decided before hand. She doesn't know the role of manager. I really don't understand how she was selected for this position. I also doubt if the human resource of this hotel has any standard criteria in selecting manager for the hotel.

Room Tip: Tourist please listen to this: when you buy the voucher ahead from the Queen Sirikit Center, the sal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank teeatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    55
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
38
36
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This was our second time staying at Springfield@Sea at Cha Am. We booked a Family Suite which has 2 bedrooms, one with a very large on-suite with a bath and shower and a flat screen TV, a 2nd separate bathroom, lounge room with flat screen TV, fridge and tea/coffee making facilities, and a large balcony overlooking the resort and out to sea, with a swinging chair to relax in. The balcony was most pleasant at night time looking out to the lights of the fishing boats. The smaller rooms in the resort also have balconies with lovely views. The resort is very quiet, and has 2 large pools, one which is more of a children’s pool with spa jets. The resort is somewhat out of the way, so it is necessary to have a car or access to transport. There are several restaurants nearby, and massage places. The breakfast selection is huge and fresh, with various stations for freshly cooked food. The quality was excellent, and the staff attentive in providing tea and coffee. There are restaurants in the resort, one by the pool, which has live entertainment. This part of Cha Am is where you go to avoid the crowds and to relax. Sitting by the pool at Springfield, with the beach 5 metres from the front of the resort, is a most relaxing experience. If it’s a quiet relaxing time you want, or a safe place for children, then this is the place to go. We went there to escape the turmoil in parts of Bangkok, and it was a very pleasant respite.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have great views of the Gulf of Siam.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amphoe Cha-am, Phetchaburi, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Enjoyed a great evening with friends at aqua restaurant.we live nearby and have a good choice of bars and restaurants but for something a little bit special we enjoyed dining here.the music was good and after eating we went into the bar where we could carry on having a good time and we were able to have a dance.will definitely go again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noreena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Thailand has many stereotypes but the one about their warm hospitality is one that is true to form. Indeed, the staff at this hotel made the place more than the place itself.

The resort does have a made-for-tourist-tacky feel about it (didn't spot many Thai people when one walks along the beach), but when you're in this part of the world, that is probably what you want isn't it? The beach is just across a small road, the hotel pool is grand and comforting. The rooms are clean, quiet and spacious although the bathroom did feel slightly dated. The rooms were also a bit lacking of natural light. Wi-Fi is ok, but you're not there to use it right? The breakfast was fine enough but for great seafood head to the beach and just on the right hand side, feast on what the beach restaurant as to offer.

So a great value hotel with great service, and it's close to the beach (with lots of Europeans - you are warned) and sea (which had stinging jelly fish incidentally - so beware!).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aikiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Our family visited this hotel in January, 2014.
This is very very good hotel!
The hotel is located not far from the city of HuaHin. On the beach. The beach on the sea is very pure. Staff of hotel watches it. On a beach very beautiful view of all coast is opens. The security guard of hotel always will help to cross the small road from hotel to a beach. Even if there is no car, the security guard never remains indifferent to visitors of hotel and always will rise and will greet favourite clients :)
In hotel it is possible to buy toys for the child to play on a beach. They not expensive. On a beach it is possible to buy toys too, but not always there pass locals who sell them.
In hotel there is a big pool which smoothly passes into the children's pool with a waterslides. It is very healthy because our daughter very much loves waterslides and we could be quiet for that the child derives pleasure, being in hotel. At once behind a waterslide there is a playground with toys and the children's town. Everywhere everything is very pure! Water in the pool very pure, towels always is. Always we can see the personnel which will bring a beer decanter, fruit and favourite French fries is near. Also very much pleased that in the hall of hotel there is a cafe with cakes which all of us very much love!
Breakfasts in hotel is good! And very much we are grateful to waitresses who worked during breakfasts! ! ! Thank you very much, girls! We always came and saw smiling faces. To us right there bore a children's seat and at once offered coffee and tea! We never needed anything!
Rooms in hotel very cozy and big! It is always well cleaned and always everything is!
And in the evening the hotel became simply fantastic! In the pool the crystals leaving water were lit and poured by different paints! Always beautiful live music played in hotel! All hotel shone beautiful fantastic fires! Even the exit to the sea was consecrated as gate in the fairy tale! ! !
We are very grateful all to the staff of hotel for warm welcome and sincere, friendly attention! Thanks to security guards on a parking for care of our car! We always came and saw that the car is covered from the sun. From it the wheel of the car and a seat weren't burning.
Huge all thanks for fine rest in your hotel!
We will surely return to you still! ! !

Room Tip: The room with two bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

After an international career abroad, mainly in Asian countries, but long since retired, my wife and I have spent the entire month of November every year for the past 15 years at Springfield’s hotels in Cha-am (first at the Springfield Beach and more recently at the newer Springfield@Sea next door.

Based on regular searches in the Hua Hin/Cha-am area we have found this hotel the perfect choice for us. It is situated on a beautiful, quiet and picturesque beach, fringed with shady trees. The hotel with its 100 rooms is not too big and the staff is friendly and extremely helpful. Apart from the hotel’s restaurant and that of another hotel nearby, there is also a good beach restaurant and a number of small beach bars. At a modest fee the hotel provides a regular shuttle service to Hua Hin (25 min.drive), where there are many restaurants and other forms of entertainment.

Each year we are amazed to find that Springfield’s management and staff have found new ways in further improving their already excellent and friendly, personal service. The up-to-date rooms are very large, have a nice terrace and are and kept spotlessly clean. The buffet breakfast is one of the most varied and best we have come across. The infinity swimming pools overlook the beach separated by just a narrow road with local traffic only.

For hotel guests a substantial green fee discount and complimentary transport is given for playing at the beautiful Springfield golf course in the vicinity,.

Wouter and Toos Meijer

Room Tip: Rooms in South wing are more quiet due to current construction new resort at North side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wouter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed here for the first time last weekend. We booked a deluxe room through Agoda earlier that morning but when we arrived, we found out that the room had already been sold. It was not a problem since the hotel offered a Pool Room on the 1st level for us instead. We weren't keen about the room being on the lowest level but having a small private plunge pool in our room was a nice touch. Overall, the service was great. Staff were friendly and helpful. They have a large swimming pool with the slider - kids heaven! We would highly recommend Springfield@Sea for families with kids but not so much for couples looking for a quiet and romantic getaway.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank i-am-an-onion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
1.7 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
5.6 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#20 of 63 in Cha-am
95 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#13 of 63 in Cha-am
199 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield @ Sea Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield @ Sea Resort & Spa

Property: Springfield @ Sea Resort & Spa
Address: 858 Jumnong-Poomivej Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cha-am
#9 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#11 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Springfield @ Sea Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Springfield @ Sea Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Resort And Spa @ Sea
Springfield Resort & Spa @ Sea Hotel Cha-Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing