We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bann Pantai Resort(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,645)
Filter reviews
2,645 results
Traveller rating
1,833
588
154
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,833
588
154
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomhua hingarden poolrim talaymain restaurantevery hourprivate beachthai hospitalityitalian restauranttennis courtsnight markethorse ridingswim up barmain poolluxury hoteltable tennisshuttle bus
Filter
Updating list...
1,448 - 1,453 of 2,645 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We stayed for 10 nights and had a fantastic time, our girls were in the minority of young people (age 16 &18) however they absolutely loved the hotel and the staff were just fantastic, nothing was ever too much trouble. The food in the restaurant was excellent and very reasonably priced for a 5 star hotel. The grounds, pool, beach were beautiful. We thouroughly enjoyed taking the hotel taxi into town most nights (which was very reasonably priced) to have a wonder around town to shop/eat/visit the market etc. I was so impressed with how clean downtown Hua Hin is and family friendly and not seedy! Would go back in a heartbeat, just loved the relaxed environment, since being home and talking about our visit - everybody who has been to Hua Hin loves Hua Hin and I would definitely go back and stay in the Dusit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Shields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Senior Assistant Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2011

Dear The-Shields,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani on your recent visit to Hua Hin, and for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us on tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed the relaxed environment and our restaurants during your stay with us.
For the benefit of the tripadvisor readership that have not stayed at our resort before, the night market is under a 5 minute walk from the drop off point of the hotel shuttle, as well as being close to a number of various other shops and outlets. If you have not been to the area before it would be worth a look!
Thanks again The-Shields for your kind review of our resort, and I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you all back again to our resort in the future.
Warm Regards,
Andrew Burfoot.
Senior Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

This property met and exceeded all expectations. The establishment is situated before Hua Hin town. The surrounding area and this hotel is very peaceful. The staff were excellent and nothing (requested of them) was too much. The room was of a decent size and had all the facilities expected of a 4 to 5 star establishment. There are two swimming pools and a very provite beach area. There are a number of restaurants (on the property) to choose from. There is also a hotel shuttle service into town every hour from 10 am to approximately 9 pm. In fact there is no need really to leave the hotel other tjhan possibly to view what the town looks like. I stayed for two days and will easily spend an entire 4 to 5 days on the property without leaving, the next time I visit. I will definitely go back there!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dezign99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Senior Assistant Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

Dear Dezign99,

Thank you very much for choosing Dusit Thani Hua Hin for your recent holiday to Thailand, and for taking the time to leave your positive review of your stay at our resort on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read from your review that you enjoyed the tranquility of our location and service from our staff. I truly hope you will be able to enjoy a longer stay with us on your next visit!

To clarify for the benefit of the Tripadvisor readership that have not been to our resort and are considering their stay with us, we have a large main pool with separate children’s pool and a saline/salted water garden pool with swim up bar. The resort benefits from 4 different Restaurant outlets which are as follows: ‘The Restaurant’ – Our Western/International Restaurant, ‘Rim Talay Bar and Grill’ – Which is our BBQ Seafood Restaurant, ‘Baan Benjarong’ – Our Royal Thai Cuisine Restaurant, and ‘San Marco’ – Our Tatler award winning Italian Restaurant. The shuttle service mentioned in Dezign99s review operates to and from the hotel to Hua Hin town center on an hourly schedule leaving from the hotel at 10am to 10pm, the shuttle leaves the drop off point every hour in town from 10.30am to 10.30pm. The price is just 50 Baht nett per person per way, and depending on traffic the journey should take no longer than 10 to 15 minutes.

Many thanks Dezign99 for your kind review, and we certainly do look forward to being able to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Hua Hin again at some point in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Burfoot.
Senior Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

My partner and I have experienced staying in 5 star hotels before and the Dusit Thani hotels in Hua Hin and Bangkok were no exception. The Hua Hin hotel is a grand traditional hotel where we experienced all the staff to be very friendly, helpful and hard working (even the gardener’s work hard on the grounds and acknowledge you). Both the swimming pools are out of this world (kids would love it here) and are kept clean daily. As we were there for 10 days, we ate in all the restaurants based at the Hotel. The food was exquisite and extremely well presented. Yes, you pay a little bit more in the hotel rather than in Hua Hin town but what a great experience. Recommend you reserve your table on a Friday evening at the Thai Buffet Restaurant as traditional dances grace you with their presence and lovely costumes.
The buffet breakfast at the hotel caters for everyone’s tastes. Our room was on the 5th floor with great views over looking the main pool and was cleaned to a high spec each day including clean towels. Using the hotels air conditioned mini bus (100 TBT = £2 return) was simple but remember to reserve your seats with the man on desk just outside the entrance of the hotel (not reception) - Recommendations – go to Hilton Hotel, 17th Floor in Hua Hin town for evening drinks over looking Hua Hin. Great Steaks at Buffalo Bills in Hua Hin main drag. Cheap Lobster Thermindor/Tiger prawns in restaurants in Night Market main draf. Massages are very cheap both at at the hotel and in Hua Hin town, hence we almost had one on a daily basis (400 TBT = £8 for 50 mins).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BijouUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Senior Assistant Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2011

Dear BijouUK,

Thank you very much for choosing Dusit Thani Hua Hin for your recent holiday to Thailand, and for taking the time to leave your positive review of your stay at our resort on Tripadvisor.

We are really delighted to read in your review that you enjoyed the food, your room and the service from our staff. I shall be wasting no time in passing on your kind comments to our landscaping manager to share with the rest of his team, who will I am sure very much appreciate your kind recognition of the hard work they do here at the resort.

I would also like to take the opportunity to point out to the Tripadvisor readership that the massages BijouUK mentioned in the review above are available at our Garden Pool area. These massages can be booked with any of the staff at the main pool area. We do also have an excellent Devarana Spa separate from the main hotel building, but within the grounds of the resort for those who are looking to ‘splurge’ a little whilst they are here.

In closing, thank you very much once again BijouUK for your kind review of our resort, and we are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back to Dusit Thani Hua Hin again in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Burfoot.
Senior Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

My partner and I stayed here for 10 nights in April and had the most fantastic time. It was our first visit to Thailand but we have stayed in a few different hotels in Malaysia but the Dusit Thani topped them all.

The main pool is enormous and the pool area never felt too crowded even at weekends. The beach was usually almost empty but we didn't tend to spend much time there.

The service was incredible and we were treated like VIPs during out entire stay. The manager came to meet us personally on arrival and we were given a complimentary drink while we had to wait (10 mins) for our room to be ready.

The breakfast is well worth getting and offers a wide range of food from pancakes, fruits, eggs and bacon to sushi and noodles. We also had fresh fruit delivered to our room every day so we never went hungry. The prices of food in the restaurants (we ate in all of them) ranged from being very reasonable to being on the more expensive side and in comparison with the restaurants in Hua Hin town, the hotel food was obviously more expensive. Although we found that some things like a dish of Pad Thai noodles would cost about the same in town as in the hotel.

The facilities at the hotel were excellent. We enjoyed playing table tennis and snooker on a full size table. We didn't get round to using any of the gym or spa facilities though.

The only negative point I can think of was the cost of printing in the business centre. It cost us £10 to print our boarding passes to get home on 5 sheets of paper. The hotel manager has since reassured me that they will be looking at making their prices clearer to guests.

There was a classical concert and a cricket tournament in the grounds of the hotel so we had lots to keep us busy while we were there too. With the town being a 10 minute bus ride away it was good to have lots to do in the hotel though our main goal was to relax. We booked a temple/palace tour through the hotel which was a bit over-priced for what it was but it was very professional and was a private tour just for us.

I would definitely come back to Dusit Thani Hua Hin again. Beautiful place, wonderful staff and absolute paradise.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lucyw87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Senior Assistant Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2011

Dear lucyw87,

Thank you very much for choosing Dusit Thani Hua Hin for your recent holiday to Thailand, and for taking the time to leave such a comprehensive and positive review of your stay at our resort on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay, the food from all of our various outlets, the service from our staff and guest facilities.

Following on from your comments regarding our Business Centre, we have reminded all of our Business Centre staff on the correct procedures to follow so that information is more readily available to all guests making use of this facility. Our Business Centre is continuously staffed during opening hours and should any guests have any questions whatsoever, our staff would be delighted to assist with your query.

For the benefit of those in the Tripadvisor readership who do not know our resort, the shuttle service that lucyw87 describes in the review leaves the hotel on the hour every hour from 10am to 10pm. The return service is also run hourly at half past the hour from the drop off point at 10.30am to 10.30pm. The cost of this service is just 50 Baht nett per person per way. Depending on the prevailing traffic conditions the journey into/from town should take no more than 15 minutes each way. We do recommend that your seats on this shuttle are reserved at the counter which is situated at the main entrance to avoid disappointment.

In closing, many thanks again lucyw87 for your kind review of our resort, and we profoundly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Dusit Thani Hua Hin again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Andrew Burfoot.
Senior Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

This hotel has a big swimming pool and also has a salt poor. Room is quite old and not so good maintenance.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chokdeebangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2011

Dear chokdeebangkok,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Dusit Thani Hua Hin on tripadvisor.
Just to let the readership of tripadvisor know The ‘big swimming pool’ which is our main pool and is a chlorinated pool, and the ‘salt pool’ that chokdeebangkok mentions in the above review is our Salinated Salt Water Pool otherwise known as the garden pool at the resort, as well as being in the shade of the Palm Trees it is situated within a landscaped garden and also features a swim up bar. Perfect for those long hot days!!
I am concerned however, to note the comment ‘not so good maintenance’ and I would very much like to invite chokdeebangkok to get in touch with me at the resort directly via email or phone so that I can know more about this issue. The Management team at the resort does take all guest comments extremely seriously and will work to resolve any issue to the best of our ability.
Thank you for your comments chokdeebangkok, and I am very much looking forwards to hearing from you, and to hopefully be able to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Hua Hin in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Andrew Burfoot.
Senior Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews