We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cha-am Villa Beach Hotel
Ranked #51 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Reviewed 5 February 2012

You get what you pay for - I stayed in the cheapest room for 400B. For this price I was overjoyed at having AC (albeit noisy, this actually drowned out the nightly fireworks and screams of teenagers careening past on their 4 seater bikes), free fast wifi, an enormous room with (sometimes fuzzy) cable, hot water and a glorious swimming pool that was quiet and often empty.

Staff were exceptional and always smiling. Special mention to Leslie who drove me to the bus station in her own car and then bought me fruit and juice for the trip!

Beds were rock hard just like the majority of places in Asia but after a week I was completely used to it.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanaCarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed here twice, the first visit was entirely fine, prompting our 2nd stay. I hadn't reckoned on Songkran bringing hoards of playful kids to the hotel and more importantly to the little swimming pool which was directly outside our room. What caused us to move early was a combination of excited shrieks from the pool (happy but mostly unsupervised kids) 7am until late, prices hiked from 900 to 1,500bht for Songkran and that the bed was truly awful. Not only was the bed saggy in the middle and lumpy but the sheets were far too small for a double bed. Whilst being wrapped up in the sheets like an Egyptian Mummy every morning caused my partner some amusement it rather began to irritate me. The a/c works fine and the cramped bathroom / toilet combo is functional. Breakfast (a local version) is included but frankly was irrelevant because Dee Lek restaurant is close by, where a 'proper' breakfast is available (at a reasonable price). The location of the hotel is great, just 50m from the magnificent beach. Free wifi is available. Reception staff are charming and helpful and offered us a choice of rooms. It is a pleasant hotel complex but rather tired in parts, needs some investment in maintenance and repair and certainly at least one bed needs replacing.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms adjoining the pool at Songkran unless you have your own kids, or enjoy the sounds of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rightfirsttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed in one of the Villa Beach rooms for one night and then downgraded to one of the Villa Sun rooms - big mistake! Our first room was nice enough, good toilet & shower with all amenities, modern ac, fridge and balcony overlooking the grounds, the carpets were a little worn but the bed comfy. Since we arrived in Cha-am on a Saturday we were charged the inflated weekend price of 1200B, next day we moved nextdoor and opted for the 400B room which had a very noisy (although still efficient) ac and a fuzzy tv. We had only cold water in the shower which we didn't realise until we went to wash, normally a cold shower is a relief in Asia, however it'd been raining during the day so a bit of warm water would have been nice! The worse thing about this room however was the beds, it felt like we were sleeping on a wooden floor. They were definately matresses but they were so hard I won't be surprised if I have bruises on my hips! The room was tired in general and poor value considering what you can get elsewhere for that price. You can use the main pool no matter what part of the complex you stay in, it was clean enough with plenty of beds, however there were alot of small stones on the bottom which weren't very pleasant to stand on. Staff were pleasant, with enough English to communicate and the free tuk tuk to the train station was a bonus. Having just arrived in Hua Hin (30mins train journey from Cha-am) I'd poss recommend skipping Cha-am altogether and coming straight here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LulaBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

This hotel has a lot of options; from very cheap old rooms to newer, more expensive rooms. I decided to go for the cheapest room and regretted that a bit because the newer rooms were only 200 bath more expensive. The room was old, had a very noisy AC, some blood stains on the wall and dusty lights and closet.... Not the best experience but hotel is right at the beach and even if you stay in the old rooms you can use the pool in the newer part next door. The hotel is in a poor shape and really needs some refurbishment other than that it was quite ok. They offer free tuktuk service and although the staff hardly speaks English they were quite friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blommja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

This place is right across from the beach in a great location. The villas have two single beds, good size nicely outfitted bathrooms, cable TV and your personal verandah. Breakfast is included, more tradionally Thai than most but Cha am is frequented more by Thais than Farangs. There is free internet access but only one computer and it is very slow. There is an internet cafe 400ms up the street. Laundry is affordable. Reception staff have adequate English and are helpful but are not our usual happy, smiley Thais.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firstfleeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Enjoyed six days at the Cha am Villa hotel. We had a room right at the entrance giving us a view of both the pool; and the sea. The room was in excellent condition and had all you could want, balcony, cable tv etc. The breakfast is included and was very Thai in style, fried rice, noodles with eggs and toast also available.
The pool was ok but nothing special, could do with some new poolside furniture.
Staff were polite and cleaners very capable. There is a free taxi bike with side car affair that can drop you off to catch the bus or train or just take you into town. Also has free wifi in all rooms.
I will happily stay there again when I next visit Cha am.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank seancar29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights and took one of the budget double rooms in E building for 500baht per night. It turned out to be great value and we had a good time.

The pros:
* Opposite the beach so quick stroll gets you in the sea
* Friendly and helpful staff
* Free internet 24hrs
* Clean, tidy and spacious rooms
* Nice swimming pool with loungers
* Rooms are cleaned daily if required
* Free breakfast though it is rather poor
* Rooms have AC (essential)

The main con is the noise. We found the locals and the staff to have rather loud voices late at night and early in the morning. There seemed to be a lack of empathy for other guests. The breakfast was also rubbish - unless you like cooked Thai food (veg and noodles) in the morning, the only thing passable is the toast. Tea and coffee tastes very strange!

Overall we thought it was great value for money and would happily stay here again if we visit.

thanks
james & muneeza

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamerguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.7 mi away
Nirundorn Resort
Nirundorn Resort
#39 of 63 in Cha-am
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asia Cha-am Hotel
Asia Cha-am Hotel
#48 of 63 in Cha-am
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Long Beach Cha-am Hotel
Long Beach Cha-am Hotel
#23 of 63 in Cha-am
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Talay Hotel & Villa
Talay Hotel & Villa
#26 of 63 in Cha-am
23 reviews
0.4 mi away
NANA North Beach
NANA North Beach
#32 of 63 in Cha-am
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cha-am Villa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cha-am Villa Beach Hotel

Address: 241/2 Ruamjit Road, Cha-am Beach, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Hotel Class:3 star — Cha-am Villa Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Cha-am Villa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing