We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dusit Thani Hua Hin(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bann Pantai Resort(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
35
70
31
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
70
31
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschildren poolpool access roombeach towelsopposite the beachbasic amenitiesnice hotelbreakfast selectionhua hina wonderful staystandard roomhotel stafffirst floorlocal restaurantsthai foodsaunapoolssoap
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

A Lovely classy hotel. Staff are most welcoming, friendly and helpful. Clean linen and toiletries are provided. The room was very comfortable and tastefully furnished. Sound proofing was adequate.
The roof top pool was a nice feature. Breakfast was buffet style, cooked foods, juices etc. Could have had more variety of hot vegetarians meals that did not contain egg. A lot of the food was for meat eaters. Best to go early as the good food goes quickly. WiFi is provided and there is a public computer in reception. The safe jams, had to get it unlocked & my visa card was missing. It was an inconvenience but i got it stopped so no loss of money. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay..

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purpleheavenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

I had spent half day to enjoy the facilities provide by the hotel.Suggest to choose a room with pool access to have fun with your family.After swimming at hotel,just walk across a road in front of hotel,you can have fun at beach.But,be careful with the leaning chair beside the beach,you need to pay although you have order food at the stall.30 Thai baht for a chair.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy_Eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Very reasonably priced, had room with pool access, wonderful wake up and swim straight out of your room. Great facilities for kids we have 2 they loved the playroom and kids pool. food very nice room service great, overall a great stay will deffo go back next year.

Room Tip: Go for the ground floor rooms with direct pool access amazing!!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This hotel depends on your taste, if you’re looking for family friendly and don't mind a drive to some attraction’s its great. We booked pool access which was very nice for the price and swam, all hours of the day and night. The beach is directly across the beach and jet skis, tubes are available. This is a peaceful setting and can be relaxing also for solo or writers. The down side was the internet, which was extremely slow, also a lot of attraction’s are 20 minutes away.

Room Tip: Always, always have the front desk right the hotel adderess in Thai for you and the adderess of places you want to go in Thai. Because Thai taxis will tell you they know where something is even if there clueless.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rksamuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We wanted a cheap(ish) hotel for a seaside break and this proved ideal. Situated at the northern end of Cha Am beach, this sits right on the front, separated only from the beach by a not very busy road. Facilities for families are good (we were a couple) with two pools, children's play area, play room, kiddie pool, etc.

We stayed in both a standard room and in the "stylish" wing. Both rooms were spotlessly clean and well serviced every day. The lighting in the standard room, as so often in Thai hotels in my experience, was badly arranged, but this is a minor quibble. The furniture is reasonably new, but cheap and already sztarting to show signs of wear. Both bathrooms were well appointed, the "stylish" bathroom being larger, as was the "stylish" bedroom, which also had the benefit of a balcony. Reception staff were helpful and the housekeeping staff very friendly.

The breakfast selection (limited) was what one expects of a hotel of this type. If included in the room rate - as ours was - it is worth having. The biggest problems were that a) food was not covered, there being large numbers of flies on it due to the proximity of the beach; and b) the staff who appeared disinterested in serving customers or clearing tables, and preferred chatting or playing with their 'phones. We never did discover what evening menu they had, given that one was never on show and the staff did not understand when asked.

Having stayed in both wings of the hotel, the stylish wing is attractive, but guests need to be aware that a) balconies face each other, thus there is no privacy on the balconies, nor in the rooms; and b) noise from the pool below echoes between the two wings of the building.

The pool access rooms in the stylish wing are identical to the stylish rooms, except for pool access from their balconies. These cost considerably more and should only be considered if a) your children are incapable of walking to the kiddie pool or the steps at the end of the pool; or b) you are trying to impress your new Thai girlfriend. At that price there are better deals to be had in nicer hotels.

Overall a nice place. Would we return? Probably.

Would we go to Cha Am again? Almost certainly not. It is a fairly scruffy and charmless resort, feeling like an average Thai town that has been dumped at the edge of the sea. It lacks the comparative charm and sophistication of Hua Hin, and is a town best left to Thai week-enders and Norwegians.

Room Tip: If you want tio be in the Stylish wing 6*01 are not overlooked by other balconies, rather by a staircase. 6*02 are only partly overlooked.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pigman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews