We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel close to Cha Am beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin
Ranked #23 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The hotel has a central location just across the road from Cha Am beach. The rooms are very good and quiet, good bed and airconditioning, cleaning is ok. We had a room on the second floor, balcony with pool view. The rooms with pool access is probably preferrable.
Breakfast was fine with eggs made to order. Excellent wifi, which was included in the room price. The pool did not feel very accessable if you did not have a room with direct pool access. Personell at the hotel was friendly, but not overly so. The hotel had a playground, childrens pool area, probably excellent for families with small children.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank L8eson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed here during the new years, upon my arrival i was greeted by the staff, they were friendly and was always there to assist.

Since i came with my family, we took two rooms and luckily we got the connecting rooms. the room was comfortable and stylish, the room had a view of the pool and the bar. the bathroom was quite big and clean.

The hotel has a lot of facilities for the kids, as in the kids room and the kids swimming pool on the second floor.

Breakfast was served as buffet style. Would suggest that the hotel add more variety for vegetarians.

Overall, i enjoyed my stay at Unico Grand Sandara. located right near to the beach and a lively neighbourhood.

Recommended :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The relative new hotel is situtated right on Cha Am beach sepated by the road. The rooms are not very spacious but clean. Breakfast is served in coffee shop overlooking the road and sea and is nice.
Breakfast was served as buffet and one has choice between local and western dishes. The serving staff was kind and smiling.
There are plenty of shops and restaurants in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSingh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

A Lovely classy hotel. Staff are most welcoming, friendly and helpful. Clean linen and toiletries are provided. The room was very comfortable and tastefully furnished. Sound proofing was adequate.
The roof top pool was a nice feature. Breakfast was buffet style, cooked foods, juices etc. Could have had more variety of hot vegetarians meals that did not contain egg. A lot of the food was for meat eaters. Best to go early as the good food goes quickly. WiFi is provided and there is a public computer in reception. The safe jams, had to get it unlocked & my visa card was missing. It was an inconvenience but i got it stopped so no loss of money. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay..

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purpleheavenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

I had spent half day to enjoy the facilities provide by the hotel.Suggest to choose a room with pool access to have fun with your family.After swimming at hotel,just walk across a road in front of hotel,you can have fun at beach.But,be careful with the leaning chair beside the beach,you need to pay although you have order food at the stall.30 Thai baht for a chair.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy_Eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Very reasonably priced, had room with pool access, wonderful wake up and swim straight out of your room. Great facilities for kids we have 2 they loved the playroom and kids pool. food very nice room service great, overall a great stay will deffo go back next year.

Room Tip: Go for the ground floor rooms with direct pool access amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This hotel depends on your taste, if you’re looking for family friendly and don't mind a drive to some attraction’s its great. We booked pool access which was very nice for the price and swam, all hours of the day and night. The beach is directly across the beach and jet skis, tubes are available. This is a peaceful setting and can be relaxing also for solo or writers. The down side was the internet, which was extremely slow, also a lot of attraction’s are 20 minutes away.

Room Tip: Always, always have the front desk right the hotel adderess in Thai for you and the adderess of plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rksamuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
5.6 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#14 of 62 in Cha-am
202 reviews
0.6 mi away
Talay Hotel & Villa
Talay Hotel & Villa
#26 of 62 in Cha-am
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
#18 of 62 in Cha-am
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Long Beach Cha-am Hotel
Long Beach Cha-am Hotel
#21 of 62 in Cha-am
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin

Address: 243 Ruamchit Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Unico Grand Sandara Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Price Range: £31 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing