We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Families and kids hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin
Ranked #24 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is located in the center of Cha-am beach. There are many shops and restaurents in front of the hotel.

There are a lot of thing for kids. It is a hotel for kid or family. There are a playground, a small slider to the kid pool, free play station 2, a ball house and a public jacuzzi.

We had booked 2 stylish rooms with access pool (No breakfast).We could jump into the pool whenever we wanted. The pool is a quite big. The room and facilities as expected. Rooms was clean and large.

I stayed there in a thai long holiday. That day had many travellers in the hotel. This hotel had no parking lot for us. We had to park a car in front of hotel. The parking area is very narrow.

Overall, I enjoyed to stayed this hotel but disappointed about parking area and parking management.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patarapong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have to declare that I have not stayed at this hotel. I did have a dinner there; the experience was truly horrible!

The food is simply tasteless and torturing to eat! We ordered grilled pork, a pasta and a 'grilled' fish; the grilled pork seemed like microwaved, pasta was over cooked and under seasoned and grilled fish became fried fish.

But the pizza looks good tho but it was sold out.

Simply just want to end the dinner soonest possible.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

After a complicated booking / check in procedure we finally got our room. The hotel itself is just great, nice play ground for kids, including a kids swimming pool. The rooms are ok and very clean. The location right on the beach is nice for people who want to go to the beach! Service at the pool / pool bar very friendly and helpful!
Very much enjoyable, especially for these prices!

Room Tip: Had a room on the 5th. floor. Quiet, with some ocean view. Nice bathroom with shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thailand-dealcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Well overall the Hotel presented well but it is a holiday hotel for kids! So the place is only just ok. Breakfast was overcrowded and limited options. The only respite was the stylish pool on the top floor. ChaAM appeals to locals but really does not ofer much for the Tourist. Stay in Hua Hin

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vegasdave69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were a family of 4...... that is 2 adults and 2 kids ..... we had booked a Stylish Pool View room and it was a great room and lived up to our expectations. The room was big with a sofa bed for the child so no extra bed is required. The Bed was King Size and very big and comfortable. The pools are great with play area for the kids. The kids play room also kept the kids entertained during the evenings when Cha-am gets quite. Breakfast was ok ... could be improved on with more choices of eggs. Would definitely stay here again if we visit Cha-am.

Room Tip: High floors are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachneebkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Central location, decent restaurant, though bit expensive, but tourist area. Rooms and facilies as expected, and no surprises, a good thing. rooftop pool very nice, though no shade, so plan accordingly, after 1PM unless working on your tan. only in town for one night, to pick up daughter, and must say, my negative view of Cha Am has changed to a more neutral view. still a bit busy for us, but much more enjoyable than past experience, and think Unico made the difference, along with nicer, cleaner beach than I remembered

brekkie buffet was very nice, omelet station, with some western and tha selections, cold cuts fruits/salad, khao tom, juice coffee and all the usual suspects.

A pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loki_UAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed in Stylish Pool View room that is behind main building. It is quite large room with huge bed and spacey bathroom. Hotel provides in the room everything you need, from large flat TV to beach towels. If you don't like sitting on the bed there is sofa in front of TV and sofa on the balcony. Two minor remarks in regards too the room. First is very low privacy in the room since balcony in facing exact same rooms in other side of hotel in just several meters so if you want to to be seen in the room you need to close heavy curtains which again closes fresh air and makes exit to balcony complicated. Other remark is that staff will not replace shampoo and shower gel on daily bases if bottles are not completely empty even hotel is right on the beach which means a lot showering.
There were sauna, 2 pools, pool table and place for kids, but who cares when you have beautiful beach just in front of the hotel. Breakfast is excellent, it is buffet with both Thai and standard choice of food and lot of fresh fruits.
Staff is very polite and nice, but in general big problem is communication as staff hardly speaks any English, even girls at the front desk and reception, but that is the case in whole country.
Anyway I would love to come again.!

Room Tip: I can't say how recommendable is to take room in Stylish Pool View on ground floor with direct a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goransky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
5.6 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#14 of 62 in Cha-am
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
#20 of 62 in Cha-am
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#17 of 62 in Cha-am
99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Talay Hotel & Villa
Talay Hotel & Villa
#26 of 62 in Cha-am
23 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin

Address: 243 Ruamchit Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Unico Grand Sandara Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Price Range: £29 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing