We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The price is too high compare to accomadation and location.”
Review of Cher Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cher Resort
Ranked #2 of 79 Cha-am B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Art and design hotel but the price is to high compared to location and room. Great pool and view.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cake_naruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2011

we had a great time. the staff was very nice. location is fantastic.the rooms were a little small but quite comfortable.the bathrooms definately need a facelift.would definately recomend the hotel.over all it was a nice stay and will not mind going there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rom612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

This is a cool place for couple. It is all black&white achitecture with the graphic of tree. It is an outstanding design. Not see often in other hotels. All fuction are suitable for take a rest, sleep or away from people. Small but full of privacy, survice and peace. Ah! food is good too. We will go back for sure.

Room Tip: Blissfully Greenvilla is private and best for rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarn2518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

First, do not try to contact them via email, they will reply you in 2-3 days. I always reconfirm my arrival 2-3 days before. Somehow, they never reply.
I arrived the secluded, remotedly in deeper street. Parking was ok, 24 hrs security. Lobby area is so small. I couldn't find my seat so I stand to check in. Resort is so small but too crowded. Later, I learnt that there was a group booking for 90% of the resort.

Room was ok. Tidy, clean. I booked for pool paradise, which has 6 rroms sharing one big swimming pool. The pool is not that clean abd has no privacy at all. Room next door or opposite can take a peek at you or room upstair too. Bathroom had full of soap residual all over shower area. Shower gel smell nice though.

Restaurant, Zweed, situated right next to the pool. Again, no privacy. A group had taken over all the seat in restaurant. No seat. They even book the dinner with Karaoke singing. Hell no for me. Price of food is ridiculously overpriced. Thanks god I spot 7-11 on the way to the resort. There is a local fresh market nearby as well. So that night I went to the market, buy cheap ready-cooked. Cross the little street to 7-11 to buy plate and spoon. All I spent for two is not as equal to the price of spaghetti dish at the hotel.

Staff was ok. Hardly meet anyone since all staff went to take care of the group booking. Breakfast was sucked. No variety. Not enough seat again. I sit shoulder to shoulder next to another table. Wait staff is dumb. She doesn't know what sunny side up is. Omlette is blant. Sausage bacon is straight from cheap supermarket. Coffee/Tea is not what I called coffee/tea.

This resort has no beach. they utilized all the space they have for everything that can make
money. Later I found out that room security is no good. There is an emergency exit path on the right side of the resort and there is no security guard at it. So if anyone know this, they
might took this path, knock on your door, which as no peekhole to look who is at the front door.

All the reason I specify ia why this resort is not so popular. At this rate, find somewhere else around Hua hin.

I post more commenta when I get home

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank umosydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

My wife had heard that this resort had won and a design award so was keen to stay. When we arrived the hotel looked very out of place next to seafood stalls and small back sois, however the design did look very original.
We opted for the Blissfully Green Villa which was nice but had a disappointingly tiny room, overly large bathroom and its own backyard. With 2 adults and 2 kids it was just too small despite boasting and overall size of 75-88 sqm, so perhaps our choice of room was unwise. We also found 5 wasps in the room over 2 days and a host of mosquitoes were ever present.
Overall the service was fine and we didn't really try the food apart from the breakfast which was standard for a Thai resort i.e. omelette, small pork sausages, bacon, fried rice etc. Anyone who knows Thailand and the huge difference between Thai hotels and international will know what I mean.
The stairs and pool area were definitely not suitable for kids will gaps for them to fall through (trendy but not at all safe) and beds jutting out over the ocean.
This is a place for people more interested in architecture than comfort.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nickvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Good designed hotel, Breakfast is nice met which quality. Staff all are very friendly with very good service mind. We will come back again :)

But location a bit far from Hua Hin Center (drive around 15 minute) must have a car for convenience

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mild-Jesper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

I like this hotel a lot and probably one of the best I visited in Hua Hin. The way I say best is it fits my life style, we are couple with no kids, looking for somehting modern and stylish with good service and beachfront (of course!). Thus small hotel is not matter for us. One bad thing of staying here is Wifi & cell phone signal are weak. It 's not really big deal if you want to run away from work and people but it would be great if the hotel consider to improve it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BooBoo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#17 of 62 in Cha-am
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
3.7 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#14 of 62 in Cha-am
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cher Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cher Resort

Address: 924 Bureerom Road | Cha-am, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Cha-am
Price Range: £61 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cher Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of the land over 2 rais, the space is used to the utmost as the home of the eye-soothing verdurous plants that embrace three cascading buildings along the shoreline. Each not blocking the view of the vast water ahead, the buildings are four, two and single-storied, designed under Modern Nature concept with key colors of white, grey and black, representing modernism and classicism. The interior is furnished with furniture and adornment that showcase the character of wilderness through their shape, structure and pattern. The harmony with nature idea also reflects on walls, ceilings and doors, which are designed considerably and colored monotone to make them enchanting as if art pieces of combined arts from different artists. Moreover, Cher Resort has the landmark at its swimming pool of which lighting colors alter at night, and the restaurant 'Into the Sea,' the only restaurant protruding onto the sea on Cha-am/Hua Hin beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cher Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing