We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of its location!”
Review of Cher Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cher Resort
Ranked #2 of 72 Cha-am B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beware of its location!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

This boutique hotel is small. Although the design is interesting, it is located in nearby poor neighborhood with stray dogs nearby. The receptionists are helpful although not very knowledgeable and the pool is very small. I would not consider there is a beach as there were dead fish, shells, garbage and dog excrements on it and it is rather unpleasant.
The worst part of this hotel is its location. Quite far from Hau hin, actually far from everything and it costs me 700 baht to go to Hau hin downtown to eat. The food not very good here and the first day, they said they had no seafood!!
Another problem is that there are RATS in this hotel. I saw 1 big one the first morning and a smaller one the next day, so beware if you stay on ground floor.
So in a nutshell, the ambience is no good with wild dogs, rats, garbage and dead fish....

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    42
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
43
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed in the sea spirit room which offer sea view and terrace with sofa bed, the large bathroom was equipped with separated shower and tub. The hotel is not quite large, so you will feel relaxing during the stay.

Breakfast was standard and served in the beach restaurant located beside guest rooms area. The location is a bit far from city and main road. No transportation guest may be not convenient for this hotel. The hotel car park was no roof to protect your car from the strong sun and the building had no elevator. Nice swimming pool located at the beachfront.

The water boiler was not work well in cold weather and the in-room closet doors were not sliding door made it has not much space in the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JK4Yang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed in Cher Resort with my bf in Aug and we had a really good experience there. Check in was smooth and fast, and staff were really polite and friendly. Room was clean comfortable. We had a balcony which had a day bed where we could chill and look out to the sea.
My bf got into a minor accident on the first night, and the staff were really concerned and sent my bf to the hospital to get 3 stitches on his knee. They even waited for us to be done and sent us back to the hotel after. The next day, they sent us a get well soon fruit hamper. That was really thoughtful and sweet of them. There wasn't much variety for breakfast, however it was really nice and good enough.
Only thing was that it is a little far from Hua Hin town. They do provide transport but you gotta pay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wenya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Just came back from a one night stay at Cher Resort and overall the experience was good.
The place is quite well designed and interesting for the beauty of our eyes.
Rooms are clean and with all what you need. I really do like the room we stayed (G5) with a huge bath tub in the middle of the small garden with full privacy. Huge TV and sound system where you can watch your own DVD.
Nice rain shower as well very comfortable bed.
Staff is friendly, a bit shy as can be Thai people, a special thanks to Chotika in charge of the front office who take care of us very well.
Afternoon tea experience was nice and relaxing as well the dinner... a bit quiet but great food and nice cocktails to discover as Homo something...
Do love their little black and white cows everywhere in the resort as well the nice turndown service (shhhh it is a secret... go there....)
Just little strange or weird point: there is no music anywhere... as well a spa.

Will stay again for sure...

Room Tip: G5 was great and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

A room and a hotel are well designed. Love the seat at the beach front. The pool is quite small and not secluded. The breakfast is nice, not much variety but good quality. Staff is well trained and polite.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I spent 2 nights in Blissfully Green Villa. It's a very relaxing stay in a very nicely design villa with outdoor bathtub, of course one indoor bathtub too with sunroof indoor shower. Day bed in the garden looking out to the green area was a great setup to me. The artificial grass (lawn) wasn't too bad and clean after all.

Swimming pool was too small for any serious swimmer like me but it offers infinity view to the sea so it's more a dip pool to relax with Jacuzzi - although a bit weak. However, it's next to the restaurant which can get crowded and compromises privacy feeling. During my stay, pool was clean.

I was driving so accessibility was no problem but for people who don't drive, it might be an issue to go around. Parking lot was just a piece of land with soil which can get a bit messy if it's raining.

Breakfast buffet was okay. Not big variety you would expect from big hotel though but it's good enough for me. I didn't try other meals here because I went out. A-la-carte looks pricey.

To me, it's perfect boutique hotel: small but beautiful. But it's not cheap for sure.

One complaint, wooden frame inside shower room was peeling off that should be polished to perfect the cleanliness.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Artidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

It is my first time to hua hin after four days stay in Bangkok.
Two and an a half hour by taxi ($2200THB). Thank you for Kate and Nok for Nice room arrangement.

We stayed in Blissful Green Villa, the room is very nice with outdoor bathtub and day bed in the garden. Music with nice weather is very relaxing.

Room is not clean enought, expecially, the toliet side.

Hotel is a between Hua hin and Cha-am, then i suggest to rent a motorcycle with only $300THB per day. Because it needs 30mins from Hotel to Hua Hin night market and it is very difficult to get taxi.

Hotel swimming pool is in the front of restaurant then everyone can see you when you swim =_='' And the pool is not clean.

Breakfast is nice, but now buffet style and lack of choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leungryoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#14 of 63 in Cha-am
199 reviews
1.5 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#20 of 63 in Cha-am
95 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mida De Sea Hua Hin
Mida De Sea Hua Hin
#29 of 63 in Cha-am
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cher Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cher Resort

Property: Cher Resort
Address: 924 Bureerom Road | Cha-am, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cher Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of the land over 2 rais, the space is used to the utmost as the home of the eye-soothing verdurous plants that embrace three cascading buildings along the shoreline. Each not blocking the view of the vast water ahead, the buildings are four, two and single-storied, designed under Modern Nature concept with key colors of white, grey and black, representing modernism and classicism. The interior is furnished with furniture and adornment that showcase the character of wilderness through their shape, structure and pattern. The harmony with nature idea also reflects on walls, ceilings and doors, which are designed considerably and colored monotone to make them enchanting as if art pieces of combined arts from different artists. Moreover, Cher Resort has the landmark at its swimming pool of which lighting colors alter at night, and the restaurant 'Into the Sea,' the only restaurant protruding onto the sea on Cha-am/Hua Hin beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cher Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing