We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!!!”
Review of Siam Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siam Beach Resort
Ranked #29 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Had a room on the ground floor and so nice. Could see the beach and the pool and close enough to hear the ocean. Of course hard bed and may be used to them by the end of my trip. Not close to shops or anything but if you have a car easy to get around. Would come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moe217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2013

I have stayed here one night with my family. It is very close to Hua-Hin airport. The rooms and outside are clean and quiet. But only one restaurant in the resort and no Mini Mart. It will be difficault if you want to go to Hua-Hin night market and you do not have your own transport. Anyway, they have a motorcycle & car rental. The salt swimming pool is nice. Breakfast is not good and not much of choice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apimukp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Had a good quiet weekend there. nice quiet hotel (except Sat night- Sunday morning, when it fills with Thai families), good parking lot, very clean - both room and outside. great swimming pool. very quiet: not much going on around, no places to eat or to hang out if you are looking for more fun time and aren't driving.
The BAD thing is food. Breakfast was below average. We went to the hotel restaurant for lunch and our BBQ squid was disgusting! after living in Thailand for 3.5 years, this was on of the worst meals! no point talking to staff - this is Thailand :). we were wondering why the hotel restaurant closes at 5 pm (it really does, ridiculous as it is!). the answer is simple: go there for lunch and you will not want to come back for dinner :). we drove out to much nicer places in Hua Hin and Cha-am to eat. However, if you do not mind eating elsewhere, the place is good. The beach is worse than in Hua Hin, but much better than in Cha-am (the hotel is closer to Hua Hin, about 8 km drive). With these towns getting a lot more crowded, we might come back to this hotel for a quiet weekend. Will take more snacks, now that we know it all :).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sofia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

was there recently and was not really impressed....the location of the resort is in the middle of no- where ( between cha-am and hua-hin). if u dont have your own transport...then avoid it. A trip to hau-hin can be half hour or more..depending on traffic. Away from main road to hua-hin, a very non-descript raod leading to the resort.

The resort itself was quite nice on the beach before sheraton and the sea-view rooms offered a great view from the balcony of the room. The room sizes were decent, though they offered some private villas also. There is only one restaurant there, with very limited F&B options, so in case u want to eat out...take a trip back to main road...which we ended doing....driving to hua-hin.

The resort itseld offered very little or no activities but they can arrange the same. Had a massage organised for myself and it was pretty ordinary. Given the fact that it was holiday season, i would have thought the place could have been a bit more lively than this.

However, one big plus at the resort was the friendly and helpful front desk staff, always there for u.

Room Tip: in case you want to be there..make sure u get the sea- view rooms and have your own transport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ajaidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junlee7077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank piinuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ellen Amelie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
8.9 mi away
Talay Hotel & Villa
Talay Hotel & Villa
#26 of 62 in Cha-am
23 reviews
9.7 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#17 of 62 in Cha-am
99 reviews
7.3 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin
7.7 mi away
I Calm Resort Cha Am
I Calm Resort Cha Am
#10 of 62 in Cha-am
70 reviews
4.7 mi away
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Beach Resort

Address: 1390/9 Petchkasem Rd, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Price Range: £49 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Siam Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Siam Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing