We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money and perfect for young families.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunvillas Hua Hin Blue Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunvillas Hua Hin Blue Lagoon
Ranked #29 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Cha-am
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money and perfect for young families.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We spent two weeks at Sun Villas. After arriving at around midnight we were greeted by a clean, spacious and well equipped apartment with two generous bedrooms and bathrooms, great views over the lagoon and a large living space. Upon request we also received a BBQ, DVD player and ironing board.
The resort is located in Cha'Am a good 15 minutes from Hua Hin. Transport or a reliable Taxi number is a must (250 baht 1 way)
The resort is not a hotel, it's a self-Catering apartment, but there are limited local amenities to support this so it's best to stop en-route and stock up on basic amenities - unless you have transport and be careful on your use of electricity and AC which is charged at 7bt per unit!
The Sheraton resort (get the F&B discount card) is a good option for meals and the Golden Tulip, and Thani Dusit are walk able.
We had a great stay and for our 2 kids (8 and 5) the pool at 1.1m is perfect.

Room Tip: If possible request a ground floor room for direct pool access!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    6
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
30
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

These villas were recommended to me by a friend who had stayed there previously.
I stayed for a weekend, and was very impressed by these beautiful self-contained apartments adjacent to the Sheraton Hua Hin.
They are spacious, well furnished, and built to high standards.
One great feature of this complex is the long, winding, inviting swimming pool which snakes through the villas. The spacious balcony attached to the villa we stayed in sits directly over this pool.
Kitchen and dining facilities are brilliant - I would suggest a stop at Makro/Tesco etc to stock up on food & supplies before arriving (honestly once you are in the apartment you may not feel like leaving again!)
Rooms were clean, and bedding was of a 5-star hotel standard.
Will definitely stay here again.....

Room Tip: Visit a supermarket on the way for food & wine - best to stock up before arriving so you can enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank archipelago23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We recently spent a week at Sunvillas. It was a great choice. Perfect to spend time with the family. The suites are huge. 2 large bedrooms / big terrace / large open plan kitchen and living room. Our place even had a BBQ. The pool is enormous. If you are looking for a "home away from home" experience when travelling, then this is the perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: If you intend to do a lot of sightseeing, I'd recommend hiring a car to get around. Also stock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ach1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

If you look for a place to stay during your vacation with a large group of people, this is the place for you. The condo is huge and spacious for up to 8 guest comfortably. The kitchennette is convenient for you to cook your meals or make some fancy cocktails. The thing we love the most is the pool which is all over the condo buildings complex. The Sheraton hotel is located, not too far, if you wanna have a grande breakfast.

Room Tip: You need to have a car as the place is in the driving distance from downtown Hua Hin where the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puffy1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

The accommodation is located in Sheraton area which is luxuious and geogeous. The security guards are so nice and great service mind. Especially, the swimming pool is connecting to the room. Imagin that you wake up and jump in the pool and also visit ur neighbors. Beside this, FlyNow outlet mall is located opposite side to Sheaton hotel as well. It's worth to spend a whole month in this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatima H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Sunvillas Huahun Blue Lagoon is seems you rest in 5 stars hotel,I never see the biggest pool and longest pool before , I love it, it's the first time I rest here, the accommodation is luxury place, the large living room than other condo I rest in Huahin, my family so happy with the pool and the room, I feel comfortable and relax, we happy to use the facilities here. Thank you for a wonderful place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janthipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

The accommondation is spacious, with 2 bed rooms. It's a perfect place for my family with 2 young kids and traveling with their grand parent. The pool is very long and the kids enjoy very much. It's for family that can take care themselve for breakfast, lunch, dinner and going out to downtown. They have kitchen and accessories for cooking if needed. Sunvillar only provides clean room, blanket, towel and baht room accessories, with minimal services, fortunately those were all I needed. It's a good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.2 mi away
Mida De Sea Hua Hin
Mida De Sea Hua Hin
#27 of 63 in Cha-am
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
9.8 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#20 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
9.9 mi away
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
#18 of 63 in Cha-am
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
4.1 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#11 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunvillas Hua Hin Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunvillas Hua Hin Blue Lagoon

Property: Sunvillas Hua Hin Blue Lagoon
Address: 1574 Petchkasem Road | (Inside Sheraton- Hua Hin Blue Lagoon), Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunvillas Hua Hin Blue Lagoon 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IDEAL FOR FAMILIES SEEKING RELAXATION Our large suites (150 sqm), 2 Bedrooms, situated on the second floor of the pool-side villas are fully furnished, including a fully equipped kitchen, living, and large private balcony for Al Fresco Dining view over the longest pool in Thailand (1,250m) and only a 5-minute walk to the beach. We provide Free Wi-Fi Internet. Sunvillas-Huahin is located within the Sheraton – Hua Hin Blue Lagoon. All the services offered by the Sheraton are available for you to enjoy for only 10 USD/family of 2 adults and 2 kids(extra adult is 5 USD/person) Sheraton Facilities such as Pool, Sauna, Steam,Fitness, Sun Bathing and Beach Towels is available 300 Baht (2 adults and 2 children) The Kid’s club 150 bath per person. Guests can have 25% discount on Spa and restaurant outlets at the Sheraton ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sunvillas Hua Hin Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing