We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the budget traveller ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mida De Sea Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mida De Sea Hua Hin
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“For the budget traveller ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this apartment hotel for 3 days.
For Anyone traveling to hua hin for work or on a budget , this hotel can decently do the job .
However for a leisure traveller , I think this is certainly nothing great , seeing the great properties near by.

Assuming u are not willing to spend too much , but still want the best out of the property :
* TRY BOOKING THE ROOMS WITH POOL ACCESS . This is a nice concept where your balcony steps into your our own pvt pool , adjoining the common one.
Now for the Overall property :
PROS & CONS
* it has decent size , neat pools
* the rooms are decent size and have all the needful -bathtubs , separate shower glass cubicle , dryer , a small dressing table , iron , kitchen
HOWEVER , there is no full length mirror in the room . Even though there was a kitchen , there were no plates, cutlery , cooking utensils .. I guess one needs to request for it separately . As I was not planning to cook, didn't make the effort .
* the rooms are clean , but definitely not a new property , so u can feel that in the shower floor tiles being off , etc
* the staff understands English only in bits n pieces . Though you will get your way through , but at times it gets a little difficult . HOWEVER , everyone is pretty friendly and willing to assist.
* the gym is basic , but decent . Good for a holiday workout . They have a steam & sauna , which is nice . HOWEVER , no spa .
* breakfast spread is decent for the hotel
* they have a free shuttle service for the city area, which is a good 30 min from the hotel , at 3 fixed intervals during the day. This is definitely a PLUS , as otherwise a one way taxi costs around 400 bhatt , which I think is very expensive .
* also you can call for a golf cart anytime to get dropped and picked up within a decent limited perimeter around the hotel .

So overall good for a budget traveler . But again there is not much to do in hua Hin . So if you have a choice Rather stay in a five star
hotel , which are full fledged and have everything in house .

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank madovertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie958, General Manager at Mida De Sea Hua Hin, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear madovertravel,

First and foremost, I would like to extend our appreciation for your detailed review given on Tripadvisor.

I have used your feedback and shared it with all department heads to investigate further with their own staff and together we will work hard to apply the appropriate trainings and development of our associates.

Please be informed that our preventive maintenance project is currently been conducted during the green season to address all guest buildings, the hotel landscape, restaurant and public areas. The air condition will also be properly overhauled and fixed during the project. An on-going English training is offered throughout the year at our resort to support the associates with weaker English skills. Our hotel operates in upcountry area of Thailand –Cha-Am, Hua Hin where we hire many locals in order to support the local communities. Most of them have never worked in a hotel before and yes, we do face some challenges in the English communication but we are doing our very best to help them to improve.

Lastly, thank you once again for your constructive feedback and together with the team, we wish to have a chance to present to you our real Mida Standard standards hopefully on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Charlie Tangbholbhisuthi

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    35
    23
    2
    11
See reviews for
40
28
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Pros:-
Clean, spacious rooms with great spacing, with a great balcony area
Hotel was spread around 4 buildings with ample free parking space for rented car
Swimming pool was great , relatively empty
Good water pressure - bathroom came with separate shower room, two wash basins, bathtub
Safe deposit box was provided in the rooms
Gym, sauna room, steam room available on-site
WiFi provided in rooms

Cons:-
Breakfast was mediocre, with sufficient selection
Breakfast cafe was filled with mosquitoes
Kitchenette in the suite utterly a waste of space and rendered useless as there was no cooking utensils provided, and upon checking with the front desk, no cooking is allowed
Relatively lengthy check-in / check-out for a hotel with no one queuing at the reception desk
Located slightly out of Hua Hin town, may not be convenient for travelers who don't have their own transport / car rental (although it was opposite to the Factory Outlet which had nothing for sale)
Water was consistently clogged in room 2703 - from the shower to the bathtub
Only provided us with one key card per room, making it very inconvenient to go separate ways (only upon request did they provide us with another key)
Staff were generally snobby, unlike any other Thai hotels I've stayed in

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie958, General Manager at Mida De Sea Hua Hin, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Joey L,

Thank you for staying at our hotel, we hope you had a pleasant stay with us.
We are a very busy hotel here in Hua Hin and have a good reputation for a place to come to and forget about the hustle and bussle of a major city like Bangkok.
We unfortunately do not allow cooking in any of our rooms due to the fire risk and like all hotels we have rules and regulations that we have to obey.
The restaurant can get busy at peak times.
As you found out a second key is available for your room on request, we normally find that most people only want one key.
We are located a little out of the town, but there is ample transport available to get you too and from the town.
Thank you for staying with us at the Mida De Sea huahin and we would like to welcome you as a guest again soon

Yours faithfully


Charlie Tangbholbhisuthi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I booked the 3 bedroom Royal suites for the whole family during my last visit as I wanted us to be together and not in the totally separated rooms. The suite was modern, spacious with a huge balcony which gives you the view of the sea in distance. The beach isn't that close to the hotel but easily reachable by a golf car provided by the hotel (inform the front desk whenever you need one.) The choice of food for breakfast was good, with combination of Thai and Western dishes. Each bedroom was equipped with toilet and bathroom which was nice.

Now to the downsides, the kitchenette in the suite was useless as there was no cooking utensils provided. Some of the furniture started to show some sign of fatigue, such as on of the wardrobe doors in the master bedroom. It could not close completely and caused the light to be on then whole night which was annoying. Internet connection was not accessible on the first day we arrived as there were too many people connected at the same time. There was only one safe box in the master bedroom, and not in the others. The third bedroom was somehow disappointing, as originally it was a single room which an extra bed was added. It wasn't that comfortable and block completely the access to the wardrobe.

Most of the staffs were friendly and helpful, except one girl (which I fail to remember her name) at the reception who had quite an arrogant attitude and hardly smiled. There was a bit construction site behind the hotel, so be prepared for some noises during the day

Overall: Nice stay with the whole family. Good quality/price but can be better as the hotel has a good potential. Smiles doesn't cost a thing, so better put that to every staffs' face.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suradech S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

The place was great, it had been recommended by a few friends and I am glad that I took their advice. Great service, location and helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble.
The pool is a great place to relax after a hard days work or shopping.
See u on next time. Thanks again for a wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruengwit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Mid week, this hotel is quiet and relaxing! Few guests but the staff is eager to please. English abilities were ok.
Location wise not in Hua Hin but rather off the beaten path. The hotelI is situated on land, a vacant lot, between the highway and the beach across form the outlet centre. Despite the hotel being quite new slight ware & tear is visible, but nothing major!

The rooms are at descant size, pool access, to bath, one bed, living room and a small terrace.
Beds are Thai firm.

Due to few guests the breakfast was slightly limited.

The hotel is recommended for adults wanting peace and quiet. Younger travelers will find this hotel not to their liking.

I would return for a weekend stay.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgewbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

First impression of this hotel was the staffs are very friendly, check in counter staffs brought us to our room and we really feel that friendly smiles. The studio room is very big and comfortable, everythings provided. The breakfast is good as well, not much changes as we stay for 4 nights, but it's good taste. Hotel is some distance away from town, it's quiet and peaceful here. Beach is a mile away, and the beach is quiet also, not for traveller looking for happening stuffs here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hendryschan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

We visited this hotel as a family trip and the hotel lobby is very airy, nice and comfortable. Check in went smoothly and staffs are helpful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the balcony overlooks the swimming pool depending which room you get. There wont be any sea view for sure because the sea side is not located just next to the hotel. Which means you need to take the caddy provided by the hotel to get to the beachside.You can walk if you dont mind the distance.
The swimming pool was nice to hang out in because it was quiet and the design of the pool is very modern .
You can walk to the factory outlets at the main road but can be dangerous because there are no pedestrian crossings.
The breakfast buffet that came which our hotel rate was mediocre.Need improvement on that.
Overall was a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tauruzspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
9.7 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#20 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
7.3 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
9.6 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Vann Hua Hin Resort
Vann Hua Hin Resort
#16 of 63 in Cha-am
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
9.5 mi away
FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin
5.1 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mida De Sea Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mida De Sea Hua Hin

Property: Mida De Sea Hua Hin
Address: 1349 Soi Cha-am 53 (Bo-Kia Road) | Petchkasem, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Golden Tulip Samudra - Hua Hin - Suites)
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mida De Sea Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the 115 rooms are with upscale comfort well equipped with design and modernity which features a well equipped fitness center including steam & sauna, elongated swimming pools. Each room has its own private terrace of balcony and with 5 star guestroom's amenities and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Highlight of the resort, all the Suites on the second level having direct access to the central swimming pool which is the most heavenly and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Mida De Sea Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing