We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was....ok”
Review of SeaZabb

SeaZabb
Ranked #23 of 104 Restaurants in Cha-am
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Sea Zabb Restaurant Chaam ร้านซีแซ่บ ชะอำ
Stjørdal, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything was....ok”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Nothing special or bad about the Food or the service, but they get one "star" extra for the atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trippel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    21
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

First night, went to SeaZabb. Better have a GPS on your phone to find it, but worth it. Fresh and tasty seafood, large place.
Tried the fried fish, the tod man kung, BBQ tiger prawns and plenty of other dishes, very nice. The staff was not very attentive but could be catched easily with a "nong krub/kaa" (as usual). They were very nice.
Definitely a place I would go back to when in Hua Hin.

All that at Thai prices (Thai prices in a major beach station of course...)

Tip: the tables with the small roof have much better light. And just be careful if there are groups, the staff itself warned that in this case it is more difficult to guarantee timely service of the order. That night there was a group but arrived late, so we got speedy service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GaiUan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“OK food lousy service”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

OK food although prices are a bit too high compared to quality. It seems like it is under staffed - very poor service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mikael.bjerrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“SeaZabb, a great find.”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

When travelling it's hard to tell what is and what isn't a good restaurant, especially from outside.
We all know, that if it's full of locals it should be ok (most of the time).
SeaZabb looks terrific from the road, set on a large block with open space, for the crowds that gather of a night to dine and listen to the music, it has a large stage for the bands. There is a separate restaurant/dining area. A great setting with a large live fish tank set into the floor.
The food here was so good we drove all the way up from Hua Hin 3 times to eat and we took along some locals twice, now they know about it as well.
The fried rice with crab was really good, we had that each time, the deep fried seafood was also great as was the vegetable dishes, in fact we enjoyed all that we tried, the flavours, so good and all very well cooked. The staff were helpful and friendly and provided everything the way we had asked, if something wasn't to our taste it was made right, i'm talking about chilli heat etc. The 3rd time there the deep fried fish was not as fresh as it should have been (our Thai friend said) we thought it was ok, so it was sent back for another one, no problems.
SeaZabb is a must visit if you are in the area and it's worth travelling to if you are not. It's on our favourites list, we will be back again next year.
Recommended highly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khon Kaen, Thailand
1 review
“Wonderful one”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Good taste, fair price, good service, no charge for foreigners.
The owner has a restaurant abroad, so they know what the foreigners want but if you want Thai style, they can do for you. This 's all I experienced.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SwUt1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SeaZabb also viewed

Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
 
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
 

Been to SeaZabb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing