We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice villa resort.”
Review of Srisawat Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Srisawat Resort
Ranked #8 of 77 Cha-am B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I booked this Hotel through booking.com ..I found cheapest price to compare other Hotel or Resort. and We was happy with our stayed here... friendly staff ,very clean room with nice swimming pool.. you should rent motor scooter to go around Cha-am . We found very cheap and delicious sea food along the beach with motorbike..

Room Tip: book villa room with swimming pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wang R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

Great place if you are on a limited budget, I paid 750 baht and considering the low price it was great - but if you can afford and prefer nicer hotels this is not the best option. Clean but simple room and a nice pool with friendly staff. It's 5-10 min from the beach and the road with all restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LinusSwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

If you must stay in Cha Am then I can recommend this guesthouse. Good quiet location, clean and with a pool and sun beds. Only in the weekend Thai tourists making loud fun at the pool till late in the evening.
For the rest friendly staff and no complains about their English.
When you love meat and fish there is enough choice around. For vegetarions it is more difficult.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TorretjedeCorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed at Srisawat for 2 nights, and my first impression was very positive. As you come off the main road to the beach (10 minutes walk away), you come to a very nicely laid out (small) resort. Nice central swimming pool, with Thai bungalows around the pool. I stayed in one of these "Thai Lanna" rooms: big bedroom, super clean, nice bathroom, fridge (empty, bring your own drinks), good aircon, no cooker to boil water. I heard that the rooms in the main building are much smaller (although also spotless).
Staff are very friendly, but speak very limited English. Transportation can be a problem (recommend own transport). Breakfast very basic.
Ideal location if you want a quiet 3-star resort, with family, away from the hustle and bustle of the beach and the bars.

Room Tip: "Thai Lanna" rooms around pool are very nice. Bring your own drinks/food. Recommend person...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJHB0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I am terribly disappointed with the level of service and quality which i received while staying here for one night. Having booked the room on a promotional rate, i expected some basic service which i have received before in other thailand resorts or hotels at even lower non-promotional rates compared to the non-promotional rates at this particular resort. First thing, no phone at all in the room. Second thing, no dryer and i was told twice that 'the hotel building side don't provide dryer and the resort side do. ' They don't even bother to just loan it for a few mins and reject outright. That's not the typical friendly thai service at 99% of hotels i been to here. Thirdly, the room is basically a pigeon hole and dirty like a third class motel. Fourthly, the location is not so convenient and the receptionist don't even care to give a few seconds of instruction to my taxi driver. Fifth, the aircon is too cold and the remote doesn't work. Lastly, the breakfast is cold and the food tastes like they are microwaved. Given another chance, this is the last hotel/resort i will stay in thailand and i base that on the numerous similar priced places i have stayed during my three years of work here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdnjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in July.
The hotel is located about 500m from the beach - well within walking distance, but still far enough away from the bars on the beachfront to be able to sleep during the noisy weekend nights.
The staff don't speak a large amount of English, but they were very friendly and helpful.
The swimming pool is fantastic - well maintained and a good size, and right outside the rooms. The rooms themselves were a good size with an ensuite bathroom.
Free wifi Internet is provided, however is pretty intermittent and only worked properly for about half my stay.
Breakfast was fairly plain, however was plenty of food.
Enjoyed my stay, would visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMJ799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed for 7 nights and in our families opinion this was the greatest place in the whole Cha-am area.
No loud noises, cosy, friendly staff with good knowledge of English.
Clean rooms, although a bit small, and the surrounding was great.
The breakfast was simple but good.
Only a short stroll to the beach, shops around and still in the resort you didn't notice that you're close to a busy road.
The decoration was great, with a variety of collectables.
For us, finding Cha-am a boring place, the Resort made our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonneke_breda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
3.9 mi away
Nirundorn Resort
Nirundorn Resort
#30 of 62 in Cha-am
17 reviews
5.0 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#14 of 62 in Cha-am
202 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
#20 of 62 in Cha-am
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
4.2 mi away
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am
0.3 mi away
Golden Guest House
Golden Guest House
#12 of 77 in Cha-am
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Srisawat Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Srisawat Resort

Address: 267/5 Narathip Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Cha-am
Price Range: £11 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Srisawat Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Srisawat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing