We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Scandy Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Scandy Resort
Ranked #52 of 76 Cha-am B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Well-run guesthouse on the beach-road central in Cha Am. Well organized English-Thai management. Great staff. Rooms are big and most have wooden floors,balconys and big windows. Very good wifi on all floors.
Restaurant has thai/scandinavian menu.
The best deal in Cha Am? Probably

Room Tip: Rooms in the back is more quiet. Beachfront has more traffic-noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Scandy Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

We spent a weekend at Scandy,
Our room on the third floor had a balcony with seaviews and was pleasant to sit on watching the passing parade.
We were surprised how noisy Cha am was, weekends seem to be very popular with Thais getting out of town, they love the banana bots and consequently the noise of Jet skis towing these banana boats seemed to go from just after sunrise through to sunset.
The room was basic but very clean and suited us fine, I think the owner has plans to lift the standard of the rooms as cash flow permits, but really nothing wrong with them as they stand now.
We ate in the restaurant a number of times and didn't have a bad meal, breakfasts were good and filing.The owner voiced his frustration at the competency of his Thai staff when we first arrived, which is par for the course with most farang managers. We found the staff pretty good, but they did become a bit less attentive when their friends dropped round and the boss was absent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I've been travelling for years now, choosing my Hotels/Guest Houses often by chance (I like to travel that way!) and stumbled upon this Hotel as I meandered along the beach front. Its clean, tidy, well run, with Thai staff who are pleasant friendly and courteous (as are most Thai's - "the land of smiles indeed!) with an English chap who owns it now (apparently it has changed hands) who was really helpful. He speaks Thai and as we shared a cuppa at one point he told me all about his move out to Thailand, he loves it there. Anyhow I just wanted to let folk know that this is a VERY clean little Hotel, it doesn't have a pool or any fancy stuff but is right on the beach with some excellent rooms (I stayed in a Sea View room he has family rooms as well I think) with plans to improve it yet more.The food is well presented, promptly served and tasty. For the price I have to give it 5 stars. Would recommend!!

Room Tip: Go for a beach view if you can , waking up to that huge stretch of beach was amazing. All rooms have...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Whitecombewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roland F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank potieandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Arnaldo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank champ0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.3 mi away
Dream Boutiques Hotel
Dream Boutiques Hotel
#22 of 62 in Cha-am
18 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
#20 of 62 in Cha-am
139 reviews
1.5 mi away
Long Beach Cha-am Hotel
Long Beach Cha-am Hotel
#21 of 62 in Cha-am
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cha-am Seaside Hotel
Cha-am Seaside Hotel
#26 of 76 in Cha-am
16 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Beach Cha Am Guest House and Residence
0.6 mi away
Chaam Guesthouse
Chaam Guesthouse
#13 of 76 in Cha-am
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandy Resort

Address: 274/32-33 Ruamjit Road Petchaburi, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Cha-am
Price Range: £16 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Scandy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing