We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else...”
Review of Beach Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Garden Hotel
Ranked #46 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Ordered this hotel for my wife and some friends, and boy, where they disappointed! Unfriendly staff, badly kept gardens on the grounds, bathroom was broken and the location is crap to say the least. They did not get the holiday they were waiting for...

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greensnowOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2011

We stayed in the cottage which is across the road from the main hotel. the cottages are set in beautful garden with lake but the cottages are really passed their best. but they are still ok. in fact the whole hotel looks like it was built in early eightys so a bit old really pool is nice there are two one on the cottage side and one in the main part of the hotel..this hotel is mainly used by tour companys most of the guests were american and german.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thaigary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

We booked online and paid in full for a "Cottage Room" but when we arrived the staff ignored us for 20 min and we where the only people around, and they pretended not to understand a word of english even though I had a printed hotel voucher showing full payment.

They finaly said that they where full and the cottage room was actualy at a differnt part of the hotel, so they drove us 20 minutes down the road to Hua Hin and tried to say that we were ment to be staying at some delapitated guest house - of a different hotel name. I am a backpacker and am use to staying anywhere but this was disgusting, after I said that I refused to stay there, the driver suddenly in perfect english told me that they had over booked the hotel.

I said that I wanted my money back if that was the case and then after he called the hotel from his cell phone he said a room had become available all of a sudden!

We drove 20 min back to the hotel, where suddenly the staff at the counter could speak english and said that the reason we had not had the room in the first place is because they where saving them for Thai guests who might be comming.

We finaly got into our room and there was a note on the bed saying that we should expect a noisy stay as a group of Thai people are comming and that all restaurants and ammenities are reserved for them so we could only use if they were not being used by the Thai people.

I spoke to some regluar english travelers from the hotel next door at dinner and they said that this happens all the time at this hotel and that most people spend one night and then check out the next because of simmilar situations.


Unless you are a Thai national, do not stay here as they will treat you like rubbish.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThailandHoneymooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 28 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 15 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 13 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 5 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.0 mi away
Season Palace Hua Hin Hotel
8.4 mi away
Eurasia Cha-am Lagoon
Eurasia Cha-am Lagoon
#49 of 62 in Cha-am
36 reviews
4.8 mi away
Asia Cha-am Hotel
Asia Cha-am Hotel
#34 of 62 in Cha-am
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Talay Hotel & Villa
Talay Hotel & Villa
#26 of 62 in Cha-am
23 reviews
3.9 mi away
Nirundorn Resort
Nirundorn Resort
#33 of 62 in Cha-am
17 reviews
4.9 mi away
FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Garden Hotel

Address: 949/21 Tambol Cha-am, Amphur Cha-am | Petchaburi, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: £17 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Garden Cha-Am Hotel Cha-Am
Beach Garden Cha-Am Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing