We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here it's too noisy and the owners don't care.”
Review of Beach Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beach Garden Hotel
Ranked #46 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Many nights a week the hotel has party's in the garden outside very loud and impossible to sleep. I spoke to locals and they are all unhappy with the hotel and owners that dont care, it is a general nuisance, be aware don't stay in any other hotels near to this hotel as it is impossible to sleep.

Room Tip: Stay away, if you like the area keep your distance the hotel is a nuisance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed for new years eve with 3 children under 7. We had a great time, hotel put on a wonderful night of entertainment and gala dinner much enjoyed by us all.
Pool was great, directly on beach. We didn't go far as we were just in for 2 nights and needed rest.
Breakfast was ok, I am not keen on the whole buffet generally and this was a typical spread and included everything.
Rooms were clean and everything worked, the staff made it by being just so nice.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vivienne-youngFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We had a great time here. Dont expect to mutch action, as it is a verry quite place. 20 min to Hua Hin. Nice beach, and friendly staff.
The food sucked big time, and we had expected a lot more from a hotel of this standard.
We were there for one week, and had the restaurant pretty mutch all to our selves. Not the place to go if you lilke partying, but nice if you like to have a quite, romantic trip for two.

Room Tip: Get a rom with a wiev over the pool and the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Finn
4  Thank Ole Ronny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Thank You for being so Nice and hospitable.
Thank You also to the ladies at the Massage and Nail Place for staying open for us after our workout sessions....
Jess
:)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Just be patient with the bad English from most of the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank olivnun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I & my family frequently visit the beach garden resort in Cha Am.

My kids love the huge white sandy beach - probably the widest beach in the area Hua Hin Cha Am. The property with it's well-maintained gardens is located directly at the beach - there's no road to cross - it's a beach hotel. Therefore it's very safe for kids to stay there.

The restaurant is also located on the beach side. The Beach Restaurant serves now excellent delicious food. They have Steak Night every Saturday night. Last time, I ordered fish steak. It was fresh and delicious!!!

The staff at the Sea Spa are very friendly, professional and love kids too. Every time we go there, I never missed to have the 2 hours Thai massage. It was very relaxing.

All rooms are renovated in the hotel. Formerly there used to be garden cottages and they where quite standard. But the Deluxe Garden and Deluxe Sea View rooms are very spacious, neatly decorated and clean.

My family love the beach garden and we will return very soon, considering it's just a 2 hours drive from Bangkok.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a deluxe sea view room it's really worth waking up in the morning and sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I spent 2 days relaxing at this hotel. My favorite part is the fact that there is direct beach access. The restaurant is right on the beach great views abound. The beach is very clean unlike many of other beaches in the area. Rooms are good but frankly you will be spending most of your time on the beach or in the pool. Food was good. Service was mixed, some very attentive staff and some less so, but all were polite. The beach alone is with a vist.
This is not a luxury property, but it is a good relaxing clean environment that has a nature feel to it.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkklife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.0 mi away
Season Palace Hua Hin Hotel
8.4 mi away
Eurasia Cha-am Lagoon
Eurasia Cha-am Lagoon
#49 of 62 in Cha-am
36 reviews
4.8 mi away
Asia Cha-am Hotel
Asia Cha-am Hotel
#34 of 62 in Cha-am
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Talay Hotel & Villa
Talay Hotel & Villa
#26 of 62 in Cha-am
23 reviews
3.9 mi away
Nirundorn Resort
Nirundorn Resort
#33 of 62 in Cha-am
17 reviews
4.9 mi away
FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Garden Hotel

Address: 949/21 Tambol Cha-am, Amphur Cha-am | Petchaburi, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: £17 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Garden Cha-Am Hotel Cha-Am
Beach Garden Cha-Am Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing