We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great family place, highly recommend it!”
other travellers have booked this property
3 stories, 4 bedrooms, 250sqm, large balcony, private spa.Great for families to get away and relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 stories, 4 bedrooms, 250sqm, large balcony, private spa.Great for families to get away and relax
4 bedroom beach villa, 3 swimming pools, private spa, sleeps 8 comfortably. Set in tropical gardens 2nd bedroom with ensuite and access to balcony. All rooms with air-con.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
3 stories, 4 bedrooms, 250sqm, large balcony, private spa.Great for families to get away and relax
4 bedroom beach villa, 3 swimming pools, private spa, sleeps 8 comfortably. Set in tropical gardens
2nd bedroom with ensuite and access to balcony. All rooms with air-con.
Dining Area and Living Area,seating for 8 guests. Plenty of decking space outside too
Main swimming pool (1 of 3) view from above
Master bedroom with ensuite on third floor with sea views
4th bedroom with balcony access
3rd bedroom with balcony access
Back view of villa from beach side
3 story beach villa view from tropical gardens
Kitchen - recently extended with all mod cons
Beach right in front of villa
Beach view from above right in front of villa
Relax in the hammock set in tropical gardens and watch the papaya growing. The gardens are amazing.
Private spa attached the villa so you can kick back and relax
There are 2 saunas in the complex (separate for men and women) 150 baht charge per hour.
Upstairs Balcony on 2nd floor with access to bedrooms
Pool at beach end with Jacuzzi and splash pool
Kiddies pool in centre of gardens
Living area with satellite TV and office space - WiFi also available
Main Swimming Pool
Every Wednesday there is a huge night market near the Cha-am train station.  It's well worth a
Fresh seafood is a speciality in Cha-am and there are loads of places to choose from.
Night market - clothes, food, gadgets, everything you can think of - including fried insects :-)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Amela28
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
2 reviews
“great family place, highly recommend it!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Our family stayed here for 2 weeks over Christmas. We had a lovely vacation. It was a very nice villa set in very tranquil surroundings. The kids loved the swimming pools and the gardens are beautiful – plenty of space for the kids to run around. It’s right on the beach but the front houses are built into the sea – so it’s best to go either side. The beach there is golden sand and you can walk along this almost deserted beach for quite a while without meeting anyone.
Owner was very helpful and gave all the information we needed. Staff were friendly but English was limited – enough to get by.

To summarise, it was a very pleasant holiday that the whole family enjoyed.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
Thanks. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Happy to help and hope you come back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2014
I'm delighted you enjoyed your holiday in our beach villa. Hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorine A
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy....”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We went there because we were travelling with friends, young kids and 2 babies. The house was big and each couples can get their own room and bathroom (4 bedroom and 4 bathroom), for more intimity or stay together in the living room well decorated or in the terrasse and relax. Internet was working well, and if not, i was sure Gerard the owner would have fixed it. The staff is helpfull. The garden is great, lots of flowers, kids loved it. The 3 pools were almost ours, as it was very quiet during the week time.it was very easy to get there, the owner organise a pick up from bangkok in a van. Very easy to get a taxi too, and we enjoyed a few restaurants during the week.
Easy to go to hua hin for the elephant garden, or the swiss sheep farm (fun for the kids).
I would go again if i was travelling around bangkok and would recommend to anybody travelling with kids who wish to escape from bangkok a few days...

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure dealing with you and I hope you come back again soon :-)
I installed new Wifi recently so I'm happy to hear it was working well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funky-JP
Muscat, Oman
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a location - and what a thoroughly nice owner!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The house is based in Cha-Am - quite close to the fishing pier and some amazing seafood restaurants. I don't think I have ever eaten so much good quality seafood. The description says a car is a must - but we managed adequately with walking and using a Toyota Commuter taxi. To walk to the main area of Cha-Am for bars etc it took around an hour to walk - but that is a big part of our holiday - taking things slowly and not rushing anywhere.

The cost of living is really low in this area - compared to other places in Thailand. We definitely all felt that we had seen a much more 'honest' side of Thailand than we had been used to in Phuket, Pattaya or Bangkok. This is not a full-on party place - but is great to see some real life. In most of the restaurants we struggled to be understood - but pointing at menus with a smile generally worked well.

The house is large and welcoming - and any minor issues were dealt with immediately by Gerard the owner. He was helpful throughout the whole process - even to the point of helping me to find a bar where I could watch my football team on tv. Not bad when he doesn't live anywhere near. His recommended taxi driver (Mr Dang) was always on time and available - and if not then he was able to send a suitable deputy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location is amazing - straight on to beach, close to some local seafood restaurants
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2013
John, thanks for review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to get to see the match (wont mention the result!).
Cha-am is definitely a "real" Thai resort and is setup mainly for Thais but foreigners can have a great holiday if they smile a lot and just go with the flow.... :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
57Arne
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday in friendly resort”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Nice house close to pool and sea . It was low season and we hade the resort area almost on our own. Rental car or taxi is needed to reach Cha-am. Wednesday night market in Cha-am was great.For more action go to Hua-Hin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice big house with short distance to pool & sea
Liked least: Too far from Cha-am
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Many of the owners live in Bangkok and just travel down at weekends so you can have the place almost to yourself. It's definitely a place to get away from it all :-)
See you next time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norm Roge...
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Quiet Villa with 3 swimming pools next to the Ocean”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The owner was a pleasure to deal with. He gave us a youtube video on how to get to the villa. Had his phone number to call him in case of any problems. 3 Story Villa with four bedrooms was perfect for us. There was also a small size pool to relax in attached to the villa. Having 3 swimming pools and being right next to the ocean made for a perfect vacation. Wifi worked well. A easy ride into town to many excellent seafood restaurants. Would definitely stay again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large Swimming Pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2013
Roger,
Thanks for nice review and for referring friends and family to stay in my villa. Glad you enjoyed the stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya K
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
“little paradise in an amazing home”
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

it was a great trip and the owner was very dedicated, communicative and helpful from the beginning- I was never concerned. The house is very spacious, four big bathrooms, amazing balconies and outside sitting, big dining table for min. 6 people and the kitchen is well equipped with plates etc. for actually more than six people. Upon entering, the Juristic office was expecting us already, we left a deposit (2000THB) for the key, showed us the parking lot and there was no problems at all. You do need a car though, since the resort is big isolated, but that's what we wanted. The pools and the whole resort are kept well and are nice, it is quiet and one can simply relax away. The only downturn was that the stoves (despite being four) did not work properly and we couldn't cook in the end- but I am certain that will be fixed soon as everyone is very attentive and helpful. I can only recommend this place for a longer weekend, if you wish to have more than just a hotel room, it gives holidays a completely different feeling to it. Thank you again, we really enjoyed it and were all amazed at the big and nice house. We did easily find the place, since the owner provides directions and even recommendations for what to do and where to eat and go, very well organized; incl. WiFi on the whole property was no problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spacious house, spacious balconies
Liked least: the stoves didn't heat up to be able to cook- might want to do some repairs on that
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2013
Tanja
Thanks for the nice review. It was a pleasure dealing with you and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will be back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing