We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Long Beach Cha-am Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tara Mantra Cha Am(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bann Pantai Resort(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
15
47
25
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
47
25
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun chairsclean roomsbreakfast buffet ishua hinnight markettowelspoolsseafridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Have to agree with a previous post,i stayed here in June and will never never ever stay again.I have stayed here a few times in the past but it is now under reconstruction and the hotel management couldn t give a damn about the guests being disturbed by the constant noise.
Workman leering over the balconies at the swimming pool guests,priority is given to large groups of Thais on seminars.Some staff are very good, especially the waiter round the pool !! but there English is poor.
Noise noise noise though is the problem here and it aint going to finish anytime soon,the swimming pool is due to be moved to the back>
Stay away !!!

Room Tip: stay in another hotel
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank ken l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Cha Am has a great wonderful beach with very little tourism during summer months. It fills up during weekends by Thai/Bangkok tourism. Long Beach hotel has a great massage studio which is excellent for a tired body:)
This hotel should be looked upon as a great value hotel.
If you want comfort choose hotel next door, Tara Mantra:)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanteaase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The Hotel is under reconstruction, work start at 07:30 and ended around 19:00. Relax in the room or outside pool is not possible becourse of the pressed air hammer work. Even on the sater-and sunday the works continious. Wild partys around the pool till 03:00 in the night makes a normal sleep impossible and show the minor responsability of the management to other non-party people sleeps in the hotel. The buffet breakfast (ordered+payd) was reduced to a la cart breakfast. The reconstruction will take about 2 years from now, June 2012. There be better hotels around witch I will take by my next visit. Long beach Hotel . . no thanks !!

Room Tip: At this time, you better look for another hotel in the area
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 182Martin182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

The title says it all!
It is a very nice hotel. Extremely clean, very polite stuff, with an impressive breakfast. We loved the selection of food. Served the best breakfast we ate in Thailand.
The location of the hotel is very good, with the beach just across the street and a lot of restaurants and shops around. Also, the night market is very close.
We had a room facing the sea and some roofs :), but was OK. Our room was not among the newly refurbished ones, but was impecable cleaned every day.
The only drawback is the fact that the walls and doors are very thin and you could easily hear noises from the adiacent rooms and from the hallway.
Would gladly return there . Highly reccommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We booked online and got an incredible rate which included a buffet breakfast. What a pleasant surprise. The buffet was as good as anything provided by the so called four star hotels. Lots of choice and plenty of food. Good for late risers as it stayed open until 10:30 AM. It is rated as a three star hotel but could be 3 and a half. The room was large and overlooked the mountains, which gave us a beautiful view as well as spectacular sunsets. The hotel is being renovated and we obviously got a recently renovated room. Very nice with a few nice touches including soft bathrobes for each of us and beach towels. The pool was nice and the location was great. The staff was extremely helpful and most spoke some English but that was OK since my wife is Thai. We went during the Songkran Festival (New Years) and the place was packed with families and children. It never was a problem. We stayed on after the holiday weekend and it got a lot quieter. The beach is a short walk from the hotel and they have a private area with free chairs and umbrellas for hotel guests. Another nice perk. All in all it was great value for the money. I would recommend it to everyone and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the mountains. The seaview rooms look over a bunch of rooftops that are not particularly beautiful.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeenoiBatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews