We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am
Ranked #12 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here in February this year. Very good location. The chalets are set in the grounds with trees and shrubs nearby, no high rise here. It made for a peaceful and relaxing holiday, probably a little too quiet for some people but we found it ideal.
There was not a lot of entertainment going on but if you are having a good time like we were it didn't matter.

Not far away and a leisurely walk would take you into the nearby village and also as it was right on the beach which was a nice walk too.

We were all inclusive, the food was okay, not the best but certainly not the worst we have had

The staff were very friendly and helpful and really tried their best in all departments.

We really enjoyed our holiday here and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed at The Chalets for two weeks after a hectic 4 days in Bangkok.
The resort is nice and quiet and very clean. The rooms are tucked away in the trees which was nice and made it quite private. The pool is lovely with plenty of umbrellas. We did find it hard to get a sunbed near the pool at first as it seems that from December to March the resort has a lot of retired people who winter there and they all seem to play the towel game, ie. up at 05.30 dump towels then go back to bed until 10 or 11, this was mentioned to management but nothing was done.
The buffet restaurant was not too bad the food was good but could have been a lot hotter instead of lukewarm, this was supposedly because the food was cooked in the other restaurant and brought across on trollies however there were burners under the food trays but they were set far too low. We went all inclusive but found the staff were more interested in those who signed a bill rather than a piece of paper!
Would we go back? No.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank carrottan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

OK accommodations, clean, quite well maintained, friendly staff... but that is average for Thailand. Frequented by the unadventurous variety of European tourists, mostly, so not obnoxious though not particularly interested in knowing real Thai culture. Restaurant is OK, but not great, and it's a fair taxi ride to the better restaurants in Hua Hin (or even Cha Am). At the time we were there, they were charging for Internet, which was a bummer. Pools are good, beach not so much because of erosion previous to our visit (February 2013). If you can get a decent price and don't mind using relatively cheap taxis and are not put off by an eroded beach at a quintessential tourist hotel, then you could do a lot worse than the Regent.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank tedrobak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

What a wondeful hotel, the chalet,s are amazing. Large, massive bed, great air-con, they have the lot. Brillient place to end our travels and unwind after bangkok etc.If anyone finds a problem with the breakfast at the hotel i suggest they stop travelling.They had everything you could wish for end off !! Attention was 1st class. Strangly you can,t change money here nor at its big sister hotel. They direct you to the minimart [ wats that about ?? ]Anyway, just 5mins easy stroll past said minimart you will come into a oasis of a village. This small hamlet has the lot. Resturants, massage, bike hire, suits made to measure etc etc.You can jump aboard a `golf` trolly and it will drop you off at the larger hotel, right by the shop.All in all its only a 20mins stroll but with the temp 34c some may find it better to hitch a free ride.From here you can get a taxi up to Hue Hin. 300/350 bhts or 600 return after a couple of hours.Getting back to the hotel, 1 sad point was our last nght[ 24th feb] we all decided to have a meal at the hotel as we were being picked up at 3.30am. What a mistake that decesion was. The service was atrocious, we ordered 4 drinks and only 3 turned up, we should have realised at that point it was only going to go one way.To be fair our starters arrived fairly quickley and were tasty, then apart from throwing a blue brick to try and get any service we gave up. We sat and sat, eventually we got another drink in [ last one ] then waited and waited and waited for our main course. When it did turn up about 2 1/2 hrs later [ no-joke] it was all luke warm. We by now gave up, the staff were more interested in watching chinese langterns being sent up for a party of Saga guests then waiting on tables. Even though this was a truly sour night it would not stop any of us staying here again. This 1 complaint [ true and fair ] does not detract from what a wonderful experience we all had stopping here. From the chalet girls to the gardeners [ stunning gardens, well done lads ] from the reception girls to the breakfast staff and security guys, everyone was so cheerful and helpful. No complaints , well done Regent Chalet Hotel.5*

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank HarryNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I had two days extra during my recent visit to bangkok, the option was to extend the stay in bkk or go nearby and I decided to venture around. Which turned out to be wise decision to explore HUA HIN -CHA AM, as the place is only 2-3 hrs journey from bangkok and well connected with suvarnabhumi airport for return journey which was my route. The hotel was chosen after reading good reviews about it and the idea of living by the seashore was very appealing, which turned out to be a wonderful experience. Check in was warm and welcoming and taken to my chalet smilingly. The chalet was quite roomy with a large bathroom and a private sit out.As I had reached around 4 pm I was hungry and a good opportunity to see what the hotel could offer at such odd times. The restaurant was on the edge by the seashore and had wonderful view of the vast sea. The food was good and the server was very helpful in deciding what to eat. The only problem I faced later was that the restaurant was open till 10.30 pm which is quite early for a holiday resort moreover so when it is a secluded resort and your only option is hotel food. It is a quiet property away from traffic and reminded me of goa but any day better than goa. The property has become slightly old and does need more refurbishment but still a very habitable hotel. They serve excellent food in the morning and you get a rare opportunity of al fresco breakfast. They have a thai masseur who gives a good massage in the open, which is very reasonably priced. Best part is the property gives you a enjoyable opportunity for sun bathing in a quiet and serene atmosphere. They also have a mini mart from where you can buy things you may need. Overall it was an excellent stay and would love to go for a longer visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MOHAN41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent L, Quality & Development Manager at Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Mohan41,

Thanks for your lovely comments. We are glad you found your stay enjoyable. We just thought we should inform you that more refurbishments are being planned and these are being carried out gradually. One of our plans is to have the resort be featured as a "romantic" destination for couples and weddings as well.

We do hope you will join us for a longer stay next time. The best period is usually at the end of the year, after the rainy season has stopped (the rains usually start in August until end of October) and our beaches are then absolutely magnificent. The drier and cooler period is usually between November until January the following year. While February until July are the warmer months; during this time our beaches are also pristine as well.

Do drop us a line if you would to book a longer stay in future trips.

Best regards,
Kritsana Boungam (Ms.)
Quality & Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The Regent is not difficult to find, because on the main road to Hua Hin. Only thing to know.. Regent Chalet & Beach Resort are in the same place, same entry.

A big park before arriving the hotel. The Hotel looks very nice.. as other said, must be an old hotel, but well maintained.

The Rooms are like the pictures, only the Bath room could be re-done as some details, doors color not nice anymore, some black scratches on the walls (I think from killing mosquitos)...But all important working and functional. From outside the bungalows looks very nice. Breakfast is nice English breakfast will all you deserve. Staff is very friendly and fast working.

The Beach is fine sind beach. We did not see Jelly Fish as other mentioned. Can be seasonal or happen only one time.. Anyway a warning is on the beach exit.

The Hotel is between Cha-Am and Hua Hin. So a car is helpful...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dude_Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent L, Quality & Development Manager at Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Dude_Don,

Thanks for staying at our resort recently. We are truly glad you found it to your liking.

You are correct, our resort in slightly older than most properties in the area, about 30 years old now and we do soft refurbishments regularly. Our latest objective is to have the property tagged the most "romantic" property for couples and weddings.

We do hope you will drop again as we offer lots of great seasonal promotions and "cuisine" promotions.

We look forward to seeing you again at your next stay.

Warm regards,
Kritsana Boungam (Ms.)
Quality & Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Went to Bangkok for 3 Nights then here for 2 weeks in January with friends, quaint chalet style accommodation, large and spacious, ok a little old but still great had a fantastic time, right on the beach, short walk to beach bars recommend Little Shop bar, or small village were there are a number of bars and eating places. great pool and food on the beach terrace, staff very friendly, and a free shuttle service to village. Totally relaxing experience but may not suit partying teenagers. In the village we found the Family bar great for food and the Blue Bell and Blue Star bar good for drinks but all the local bars are good. Must mention the Happy Bar and Mr Nu, great bar and he also has a restaurant on the main road to Hua Hin which is well worth a visit (you may get a free taxi from Happy bar), Mr Nu also runs a Taxi service which is very cheap about £80 for all day

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BrianBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent L, Quality & Development Manager at Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear BrianBurnley,

Thank you for staying at our resort during your Thailand vacation. We are really happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Cha-Am and our property.

We just thought we should advise that the best time to visit the property is after the rainy season has ended. The best time of the year is usually at year's end during November to January of the following year as temperatures are typically milder at this time of year. However for a really exciting vacation, visiting us in April during the Thai New Year or "Songkran" sometimes referred to the "Water Festival" is especially fun as we practice the art of throwing water at each other to bless friends, relatives and absolute strangers that walk by for a great year ahead. The Thai New Year falls on 13 April every year however the festivities lasts for about a week. Something to consider for your next vacation.

We do hope to welcome you back again some time soon.

Warm regards,
Kritsana Boungam (Ms.)
Quality & Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
1 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#15 of 62 in Cha-am
202 reviews
5.1 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#17 of 62 in Cha-am
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
#18 of 62 in Cha-am
145 reviews
4.8 mi away
FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin
2.6 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am

Address: 849 / 21 Petchkasem Road | Regent Beach, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#11 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: £39 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated amongst the tropical garden facing the sunrise side of the Gulf of Thailand, a restful and eco-friendly Regent Chalet built to harmonize with nature in contemporary Thai setting. Here, you will find a total retreat, relaxation and togetherness in a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am Hotel Cha-Am
Holiday Inn Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing