We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice family hotel and much value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Novotel is a very nicehotel for families with younger kids. The hotel has a nice kids club open for any age, there is a pool area with shallow water and even a water slide. The restaurant serves family friendly food. The pool area has plenty of deck chairs and some romantic small "rooms" closer to the sea. The staff is genuinely friendly.

All rooms have a beautiful view over the ocean and the size of the rooms are good. The hotel has four stars and I must say it is closer to being a five star hotel than a three star.

On the negative, expect noise from kids in the pool area. This can perhaps be disturbing if you don't have kids yourself. The hotel lies a distance away fromthe busy part of Hua hin and Chaam. There are some restaurants close by outside the hotel but you need a taxi or car to get around.

All in all, this hotel suited us vperfectly and we will return here for more weekends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredrikc440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms with ocean view and, above all, the service the team provided. We are happy that you enjoyed our food offering, and we hope you were able to try a few of our Café on the Beach specialties.

Our cabanas and hammocks at the beach and pool are the ideal spots to relax and enjoy the ocean view and breeze and we have improved our shuttle services to Hua Hin and back, providing a more frequent and cheaper service. This service includes free transportation for children under 12 when accompanied by parents.

Thank you once more for your feedback and I am sure your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,401)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

931 - 937 of 1,401 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisakong234
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2012

It my first time at this hotel. 1st impression is environment and warm welcome by Concierge also the reception was every helpful. I am definitely come back to this hotel when I have holiday.

Accomodation were great but location may a bit far from the city but it keep your privacy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovely Couple S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

It was our honeymoon trip, to be precise. It was first time, we moved out of India and travelled abroad.

After around 3 hrs of drive from Bangkok airport, we reached the hotel. We were more than happy to make a hassle free check-in. The staff was courteous and humble. As expected, the room was clean and neat. We just fall in love with the sea view it offered to us.


The breakfast buffet was loaded with ample, vast variety, multi-cuisine options and must to have in your package. The swimming pool was big enough and clean.

The only problem, which i found, was inaccessibility to main road and city. With not many options, you have rely on the Hotel travel desk to arrange for some commuting option,which might not be light on your pocket.

Still, A BIG Thumps up for the Hotel. Thanks for making it a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Higher the room, better the view
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGaind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the hotel. I have shared your comments with the team and I am very happy to read you enjoyed the service provided to you from the moment you arrived at our hotel and throughout your stay, including our ocean view rooms.

Once again congratulations on your wedding celebration, we are very passionate about what we do, and comments such as yours serve as encouragement to all of us.

We have now improved our shuttle services to Hua Hin and back, providing a more frequent and cheaper service including free transportation for children under 12 when accompanied by parents.

Thank you once more, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lannalife
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2012

- Beach front. every room has seaview.
- No restaurent in air-condition available. So, you will eat hot in summer. No choice but to eat in the room.
- Room is nice and clean. Service is ok.
- Convenient store, 7&11, located right at the hotel's gate. So, no worry if you want to buy anythings, like snack or cola. You can walk from hotel 3 minutes.
- Big pool, ball house, sand playground, internet, spa. It is a perfect place for your kids.
- Around 20 min. drive to center of Huahin. Still ok.
- Famous Pla-Too restaurent is so close. But you can not walk because the road is so quite. 5 min drive is better.
- There are many pub/restaurant for foreigner along the road in front of the hotel. So, no worry if you want to sit and sib your beers.

Room Tip: Ask for upper levels.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khunwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Loved the pools, waterslide and kids area (which has a ball pit, chill out zone, games, movie room and more). I would recommend this as a great family resort, went with a group of 12 including young children. We had suite rooms on 16th floor with great views of the sea and mountains + a really comfy bed. The staff where fantastic especially Khun Pierre (who really looked after us, took photos and emailed them to us) and Khun Pang (who did an amazing job in the kids area and with Mauy Thai lessons). You can easily stay at this resort without ever going out but there are many great restaurants and lots of quality seafood in the general area + all the Factory outlets and tourist sights. There is also a 7-11 right behind the hotel if you need to stock up on anything. During some of our stay there was a large conference going on in the resort but we hardly noticed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamSivell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your feedback with regards to your recent stay here at hotel. I have shared your comments with team and they too are delighted to hear that you have had a memorable experience here with us, thank you.

Our complimentary Muay Thai and Tai Chi classes on weekends are very popular with guests; I will personally thank Khun Pang and also Khun Pierre for their continuous efforts in ensuring all our guests have an enjoyable stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#14 of 63 in Cha-am
202 reviews
6.0 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#20 of 63 in Cha-am
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,272 reviews
1.3 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
14.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: £43 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Cha Am and Hua Hin Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa is within 10-15 minutes drive from Hua Hin Airport and Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel provides 243 rooms with every room offering a balcony with stunning seaview of the Gulfof Thailand. The resorts beachfront outdoor swimming pool Kids World meeting facilities and spacious tropical garden for team building activities make the resort a perfect choice for families couples and meeting organisers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hua Hin At Cha Am Beach Hotel Cha-Am
Courtyard Cha Am
Courtyard Hotel Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing