We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort .... a bit isolated.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Sydney
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Resort .... a bit isolated.”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

All rooms seem to have beach views, obviously on higher floors those views are more expansive.
We stayed on the 22nd (of 23 floors). The view was wonderful from the very adequate balcony. The balcony had a table & 2 chairs which were constantly in use. The view over the extensive resort grounds, pool & Gulf of Thailand were very peaceful. The sunrises will remain a memory.
Resort grounds are huge. Pool, gym, kid's club, restaurants were all of a nice standard.
We wandered along the beachfront to check out the neighboring resorts, and the Novotel seemed to be the pick of those in the immediate vicinity.
As such .... the hotel itself is a winner.
Negatives .... yes there were some.
The resort is a 'long' way from Hua Hin township. Hotel provides a 'pay for' shuttle (100 one way/150 return) with a limited schedule & a small mini van. If you missed out, the alternative was a 300 - 600 baht cab ride each way (depending upon your negotiating skills & time of day).
We considered the local public transport, but walking distances made this undesirable.
A small village atmosphere lies just outside the resort gates with a 7/11 and a few small bar/eating establishments, tailors, launderers, etc.. The dining options outside the resort were not fantastic, but discovered a great restaurant about 100 metres down the beach, right on the water's edge ... 'PLATOO' resort & restaurant (turn right as you walk onto beach). Unlike the expensive dining options at the Novotel, this was very reasonable & a more casual, 'buzzy' environment. The Novotel seemed to be pricing their guests away from their restaurants we observed.
The pool was definitely the preferred swimming option as opposed to the beach.
The night markets in Hua Hin, for eating & shopping, are worth a look if you are willing to negotiate the long ride into town.
All in all ... Hua Hin is a quick & convenient trip out of Bangkok. We traveled on an air-con 1st class coach from Suvarnbhumi Airport for 305 baht each .... 3.5 easy hours. The resort is 'out of the way' (a long way) from Hua Hin town, but the better of those hotels between Hua Hin & Cha Am.
The resort itself was very nice & comfortable (grand in some aspects), and good value for money accommodation (unlike the drinking/dining options).
Yes .... I would stay again, but not for the purposes of visiting Hua Hin township, but for a simple get away from Bangkok beach break.
Only disappointment with the room was the audible plumbing from neighboring rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank chillseeker1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    583
    209
    61
    22
See reviews for
673
370
41
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

i stayed with my family....and the place is perfect for a nice chilled out vacation in hua hin....the hotel is located 100 mtrs of the main highway and is halfway to cha am and hua hin....

the place is very kid friendly, with the water slide as the main attraction....lots of activities to do in the hotel.

Room Tip: try for the upper floors and twin beds....twin beds are gr8 for a family of 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guranchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2013

The place was excellent.lovely little village outside hotel with many good places to eat.
Staff very helpfull.the views from rooms were lovely. Bit outside hu hin.this did not bother us.we just got a cab in.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, your comments will help us in our continued efforts to improve guest’s satisfaction.

Once again, thank you.

Sincerely,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vevey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We spent two months at the hotel and we have really enjoyed all time.
We would like underline the quality of service as well in the room that in the public area.
Everyone was take care of us in a friendly and efficient way.
A special thanks to Mr Ekprasert Kanjanarangsun who welcome us and follows our stay to make it a wonderful event.
Thanks also to three staff members who made our stay enjoyable : Arkom , Napapassorn , Pokchat

Room Tip: All rooms are quite and sunny because all are see oriented. Higher floors enjoy a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilisaVevey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, your comments will help us in our continued efforts to improve guest’s satisfaction.

Once again, thank you.

Sincerely,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The hotel is very nice. This was our second time there. We have 2 chldren, ages 7 & 10, so we need a little extra room. I recommend the junior suit. It fit our family perfect. The service was very nice and prompt. There are a bunch of restaurants in the area too. Our kids loved the pool. The waterslide kept them busy. They also have a great kids club. I also recommend going to Black Mountain Water Park. It was great for my kids ages. The park is extremely clean and tons of food choices. The only downside was that the bed was very hard. Overall, great time and will do again for a weekend get-a-way.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daparish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Point, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

As most of the reviews mention, this is a large high rise Hotel with amazing views but no real Thai feel. The lift system is very bad, one lift was broken for the whole of our stay, it left only 2 lifts to sevice a busy 23 story Hotel. Breakfast on the weekends is to be avoided. Week days the buffet breakfast is calm and orderly. The Restaurant by the beach is very nice, and the pool area is a relaxing place to spend your time. The rooms are a generous size and well maintained considering the high turnover they have. The shuttle bus to Hua Hin is handy for those who do not have their own transport. There are a few independent restaurants on the road nearby, as the food at the Hotel is expensive by Thai standards.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happywanderer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear happywanderer51,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments; I am glad to know that you enjoyed a relaxing time by our poolside and rooms.

During the time of your visit we indeed had some delays due to temporary lift maintenance, I am sad to know that you had to experience this during your visit, generally we try our best to schedule the contracted lift maintenance during times with less occupancy and less usage, please accept my sincere apologies for this . I also noted that it was little busy at breakfast on the weekend you stayed as well, I am glad to inform that we have added an additional breakfast venue at our restaurant by the beach which will serve as a great option for our guests who prefer a more quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your comments and thank you for noticing the independent local restaurants in the area, many of our guests appreciate the local food culture that Hua Hin Cha Am has to offer, especially the seafood nearby our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Alexander Parry
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chonburi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

A lovely family Hotel on the outskirts of Hua Hin. Unfortunately no beach but the kids club occupied the children although for our 10 year old not many activities. Thankfully a fantastic pool but the slide is very poor. The staff are extremely friendly and keen to help with anything. On arrival we were upgraded to an Executive Suite, but sadly despite having 2 children with us and calling in advance to check that the room slept 4 (we were told that all rooms sleep 2 adults and 2 children) we had 1 bed and a sofa, so our 6 year old slept with us - not a comfortable experience. The rooms are a little tired and the Hotel could benefit from some TLC. However, it was very clean and the breakfast excellent - just no pancakes!!!!

Room Tip: Fantastic pool and the kids club is great for mums and dads who sometimes need just a little me time
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
1.3 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
5.9 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#21 of 63 in Cha-am
91 reviews
6.0 mi away
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
#20 of 63 in Cha-am
136 reviews
8.2 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 63 in Cha-am
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Cha Am and Hua Hin Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa is within 10-15 minutes drive from Hua Hin Airport and Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel provides 243 rooms with every room offering a balcony with stunning seaview of the Gulfof Thailand. The resorts beachfront outdoor swimming pool Kids World meeting facilities and spacious tropical garden for team building activities make the resort a perfect choice for families couples and meeting organisers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travelbag, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hua Hin At Cha Am Beach Hotel Cha-Am
Courtyard Cha Am
Courtyard Hotel Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing