We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value at NOvotel Hua Hin Cha-am”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent value at NOvotel Hua Hin Cha-am”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This Novotel has a pleasant setting and an attractive beach front. Staff was excellent, and rooms have great views of the ocean.

One tip, if you like a quieter, cooler place for breakfast, go to the Cafe on the Beach. Choice is more limited, but it is more breezy and relaxed than the breakfast room. At another time after school holidays, quiet at breakfast might be less of an issue.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you very for taking the time to share your positive comments on Tripadvisor. Your feedback will serve as a real encouragement for the entire resort team.

Sincerely,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    572
    206
    59
    22
See reviews for
661
364
40
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ebeltoft, Denmark
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Check-in:
It took 4,5 hours untill 1630, to get our rooms, even it was pre-booked. But no need to let this spoil the holliday.

The stay itself was a 4.5 on a 5 scale.

But check-out,,,,,
Never had to wait 2,5 hours for a check-out. Basically becaurse of Novotels own hotelvouncher system. Either our vounchers was not in their system or they where duplicates etc. etc.

Veird, since we had converted 50,000 points in advance only for this specific holliday,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Even the reception staff was very helpfull and did their best. After 2,5 hours, we just decided to pay "what-ever" was left of the bill, vounchers or not, so we could continue our holliday.

All in all, very nice hotel for a familie, and helpfull staff.
But we´ll never waste our holliday on check in/out again.

So quite a dissapionted "ex"-platinium member of Novotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmfGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear mmfGZ,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor, I am especially thankful for your positive rating in terms of rooms, service and cleanliness, but I also note that we failed in offering you a speedy check-in; we are generally able to honor connecting-room requests upon availability; sadly sometimes due to hotel's high occupancy the request may not be available upon guest arrival, for which our team has been trained to offer our guests the next best available accommodation; either adjoining or same floor rooms.

I am sincerely sorry to hear about the difficulty to redeem your hard-earned vouchers at our hotel, I have personally contacted my guest relations team, to understand better so we can learn from your experience in the future, mainly to make certain we better assist our guest with the voucher redemption process.

Once again thank you for your kind comments.

Best Regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldenzaal, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Good hotel, nice employees and accomodation but beware !!!!!
don't give them your credit card with check in, tell them that you pay cash,
when your at home you will find a surprice, they take money from your credit card and
than you have to do a lots of work to get it back.
Un-businesslike action !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Mr Boltjes,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us, we really appreciate your comments with regards to our service and rooms. I am glad we have been in contact and have been able to clarify that the charges were part of your pre-booked accommodation according to terms and conditions.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiltern, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Ideally situated halfway between Hua Hin and Cha Am this hotel offers quiet quality accommodation. Will stay again. Local village provides good shopping, Laundry and cheap reliable Taxi service. Staff at Hotel helpful and polite

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank hasdun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, Breakfast have many choice of food and also good taste.
Nice and clean room with great seaview.Many of hotel facuilities suit for family with kids.
Location is great and not so cloudy, can reach both Hua Hin and Cha am within 20 minutes with many choice of activities around there. Distance from Bangkok not so far and traffic is good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee_ME74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, your comments will help us in our continued efforts to improve guest’s satisfaction.

Once again, thank you.

Sincerely,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed on the 17th floor for one night although all the rooms are sea facing with great views. Dont miss the sunrise, you could do that without getting out of your bed. Room and bathroom are good size with standard facilities no bath tub though. Kids room and the Pool is a great place for the kids. Breakfast spead was quite large. Unfortunately the beach is nothing much to talk about and dissapears at high tide. The beach side restaurant is a great place to dine in the evening. The downside is that the hotel is located a little far from Hua Hin city. 15 minutes by car, unless you have your own car, the commute could be a challenge.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrinalika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear mrinalika,

A big thank you for sharing your nice comments and for uploading the beautiful photos. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our hotels breakfast, services, facilities and views, we take great pride in having one of the most popular views in the Hua Hin / Cha Am area, but I also noticed a small concern regarding the hotels distance to Hua Hin, I am happy to inform that we also offer convenient shuttle services from our hotel to the center of Hua Hin several times per day, this is especially convenient for guests who wish at any time venture out for a small trip to Hua Hin.

Once again, thank you for posting your kind photos and comments.

Sincerely,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
udon thani
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This is my third visit to this hotel, so it must have something going for it! On this occasion I was a solo traveller but have also stayed there with my wife.
Staff are friendly , courteous and helpful. Breakfast is extensive to suit all tastes and is fresh and well presented, buffet style.
The views from the balcony in my room (20th floor) were stunning, the only drawback of being on a higher floor being the time it took for the lift to arrive during busy periods. No major problem though.
The rooms themselves are to a usual (in my experience) four star standard - clean, tidy and with facilities one expects. My stay was at the end of the 'high season' and so whilst not fully occupied the hotel had a good number of guests. Other reviewers have mentioned the lack of service from staff - I have not found this to be the case and have always been treated with respect and a friendly smile. The area where the hotel is situated is akin to a small village, however ther are several bars, massage parlours, beauty shops and a seven eleven for basic needs. I'll be back !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbbyUdonThani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear bobbbyUdonThani,

Thank you for taking your time to share your kind comments on tripadvisor. It is really great when our guests visit us several times, comments like yours will serve as a good encouragement for the resort staff.

I look forward to welcome you back to our resort again soon,

Sincerely,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
1.3 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
8.2 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
5.9 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
3.5 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Cha Am and Hua Hin Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa is within 10-15 minutes drive from Hua Hin Airport and Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel provides 243 rooms with every room offering a balcony with stunning seaview of the Gulfof Thailand. The resorts beachfront outdoor swimming pool Kids World meeting facilities and spacious tropical garden for team building activities make the resort a perfect choice for families couples and meeting organisers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelbag, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hua Hin At Cha Am Beach Hotel Cha-Am
Courtyard Cha Am
Courtyard Hotel Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing