We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Reviewed 20 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tan L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

I like the big space of hotel room, good view from the balcony. Swimming pool is good for kids. Everywhere in this hotel is clean. I like common area. Small cafe at ground floor. Car park is enough for all the guest. If you don't have car, it is difficult to reach the hotel. I suggested that you can drive to other beach near Hua Hin. The beach is not good to swim. You can enjoy reading near the swimming pool, ordered some snacks from the bar. Beautiful place is good for family rest and relax.

Thank you

Room Tip: A bit far from Hua Hin downtown, 15 mins drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Kat_BKK,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at our resort. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed spending your family time with us.

When your plans bring you back to Hua Hin, please do let me know; I would be happy to assist with the arrangements for your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Benson T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 March 2014

As the title suggests this is the second time we have stayed at the Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am beach, same as the last review loved the stay for the whole 14 nights. Enjoyed dinners at Cafe on the beach and in the Bang Kwai village just outside the hotel. The village is really busy with tourists at the moment which is great, lots of people walking up and down the street all day and night. The only negative I have to comment about is the bar fridges in the rooms, the temperature is not the cold. We found if you left drinks out of the fridge with the air con on in the room it was cooler. When asking about it at reception, I was informed they are set like that and will not get cold. In such a warm environment it would be great to have a nice cold drink when you get it out of the fridge.
Breakfast was good everyday although busy especially on the weekends when the hotel is basically full. House keeping are always happy and smiling when seen in the corridors, and everyday the room was spotless after they have finished with it.
We will definitely be back again, hopefully soon.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank blairdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear blairdavies,

Thank-you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I am glad to read you and your family enjoy staying with us and that you consider our hotel your home away from home.

We really appreciate your loyalty and I trust your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous ones.

Thanks again for sharing this with us.

Kind regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We enjoyed a stay at the Novotel for 5nights with husband and young child. The hotel is well set up for young families, with a great pool, kids club and good kids menus in the restaurants. We had a deluxe room and apart from the hardest bed I have ever slept on in my life, the room is comfortable and well set up, small bathroom (no bath) and balcony to watch the sun rise. The house keeping staff were lovely although a little random, sometimes we had enough towels, toilet paper and water, sometimes not.
Breakfast was the same each day, but plentiful and everything you could want available. My daughter loved her fresh made pancakes. The beach restaurant had lovely food, and a reasonable menu. The swim up bar and cocktail hour was fun.
As others have said, it isn't close to HuaHin but taxi's were reasonable and quick. The area around the hotel in the village is great, lots of restaurants a bit of a walk down the road, plus a 7/11, cheap laundry (75baht a kilo) and lots of massage and nail places.
A great hotel for families.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shuz712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Hua Hin is one of the best Golf regions in TH. (also if the prices are increased to a relatively high level). The Hotel is well situated around 17 Km from Hua Hin City centre - the swimming pool as also the restaurants are well equipped and the buffets are excellent.
The only weak point is that the bus from the Hotel to Hua Hin city and back specially the last bus back to the Hotel is to early just at 8 PM more flexibility would be appreciated by all say 10.30 or 11 PM.

Room Tip: I suggest to book a higher floor with the room on the right site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank filoni01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We live in Bangkok and were looking for a last minute short break for half term. Everywhere we looked was already booked and in desperation someone suggested the Novotel. Initially I was uncertain as my impression was of motorway hotels in the UK however I was pleasantly surprised..! In fact I was blown away, it provided more than I ever expected and for a reasonable cost. We booked a suite which was perfect for a family of 4 and gave 2 separate areas so the children could sleep undisturbed. Of an evening it was lovely to open the balcony door, the temperature was beautifully cool and a breeze would blow in off the sea which you could hear lapping at the beach, and most importantly, no Mosquitos as we were on the 12th floor. The setting is lovely, right on the sea, unfortunately this isn't a beach holiday as it doesn't really have one which was its only real downside. However, you can get to the small sliver of beach when the tide is low and there is a lovely restaurant to walk along to. The facilities were great, large pool with a great slide and a kids club/area which catered for both younger and older children. Hua Hin was a taxi ride away which was another downside but there were plenty of interesting restaurants nearby and for a short break it was perfect. Strongly recommend the hotel, there service was good, accommodation was clean and altogether well worth the visit.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
6 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#17 of 62 in Cha-am
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#15 of 62 in Cha-am
202 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
1 mi away
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: £52 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Cha Am and Hua Hin Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa is within 10-15 minutes drive from Hua Hin Airport and Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel provides 243 rooms with every room offering a balcony with stunning seaview of the Gulfof Thailand. The resorts beachfront outdoor swimming pool Kids World meeting facilities and spacious tropical garden for team building activities make the resort a perfect choice for families couples and meeting organisers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hua Hin At Cha Am Beach Hotel Cha-Am
Courtyard Cha Am
Courtyard Hotel Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing