We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cera Resort Chaam(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dusit Thani Hua Hin(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bann Pantai Resort(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,579)
Filter reviews
1,579 results
Traveller rating
565
668
241
72
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
668
241
72
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids worldkids clubpremier loungeocean terrace restauranthua hinrooftop barsea viewexecutive roomtai restaurantkids zonehigh floorpool areakids roommassage shopsfree shuttleslidersgreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
777 - 782 of 1,579 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

All room are ocean view, so quite a good view specailly high floor room. King size bed is very comfortable. Bathroom has a good hot shower. Staff are very nice and always smile. Swimming pool is good and having a slider. The down side is that there is not much space for the beach and hotel is quite far from Hua hin down town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PunsaU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel Is excellent the pool is large clean and the children loved the slide. All the staff here are so welcoming and very polite nothing is too much trouble. We had a suite very spacious and clean with a view of the sea. All the rooms have a sea view. The kidsworld is also excellent. The Ocean view terrace is a nice place to eat or you can go Into the little village at the bottom of the entrance to the Novotel where everybody is pleased to see you. The only negative I'd give this hotel is no air con in the lifts or public areas inside the hotel Overall would most certainly return. Thanks for a great holiday :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We came for a long weekend, and booked two inter-leading rooms for our family of 5. We stayed in May of 2014 for a few days. The breakfast has an ok selection, we are pescetarians and they don't really have many fish or vegetarian dishes. The quality of the food is ok. The beds are quite hard and the sheets are a bit stained but overall the rooms and bathrooms are clean. We ordered Room service and the cost of the food is a pretty good price and service was pretty fast. The pool is great, the slide is fun for the kids and the Kids Club is very nice, lots for the kids to do. There is really no beach, only when it's low tide, can you walk around a bit but that's pretty much it. You also need a car to drive into the city of Hua Hin but there is a few restaurants around the hotel, and the hotel offers free shuttles to and from Hua Hin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marthatur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stay here 1 night for the first time since it became Novotel (It used to be Marriott Courtyard last time I visited). Things are quite the same in a good way. Although rooms are quite old, it is acceptable for me. Each room provides LAN connecting at the working table, but no wifi. View is good as all rooms face to the sea. But elevator could be busy during weekend as there are only 3 of them. Kid club is very big and fully equipped. To me, this is probably the best kid club I've ever visit in Thai hotels.Spa is good with reasonable price. Bar is ok and not too expensive, buy 1 get one free for Singha beer from 9 - 10 pm !!! Pool table is free of charge.

Room Tip: High story room provides better sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ittipon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I got a 6th floor room, despise requested high floor, but probably my fault for not calling the hotel directly to book high floor. The view is still okay, nice sea view. Room is good considering how old the building is, but my only serious comment would be the shower room. It has a seat in the shower, but the marble seat is so dirty with black fungi sort of thing all over the top and edges. No one would dare sitting on it! Looking forward for this area to be improved and I would definitely come back again, but must get high floor room this time. Room rate of 3,500 without breakfast included is a bit high for this hotel, though.

Stayed: May 2557, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robshih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Robshih,

It has been really nice to have you staying with us at our resort, I was glad to read your enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comments for improvements in the bathroom are very valuable, I am discussing your experience with the team for us to immediately to attend to this.

When your plans bring you back to Hua Hin, please do let us know; we are happy to assist with the arrangements for your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews