We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Family Holiday”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at the Novotel Hua Hin Resort for 6 days in May this year as part of a deal we obtained via Deals.com.au. This was our 1st trip to Thailand so didnt know what to expect but we were very happy with our stay at the Novotel & our visit to the area.
We had a family of 4 so were provided with interconnecting rooms as we had requested & these were great. Good size with own balconies & everything we needed. Rooms also had Free WiFi which was great as we weren't able to use our Australian phones in Thailand (Thanks Telstra for poor advice !!) so email etc. was our only form of communication to home.
Our deal included all meals and we were very happy with what was on offer at the 2 restaurants in the resort during our stay. We had to pay for our drinks which were a bit expensive in comparison to other Thailand places but still reasonable - especially during the various happy hours around the resort. We also ventured out for meals in the surrounding village which were good & reasonably priced.
This was the quiet time of year for tourists so the resort was not very busy. It had everything we needed with great pool, kids club, day spa etc. which kept everyone happy.
Hua Hin seems to be a 15-20 min drive away & whilst shuttle bus available it is only limited seating & times.
We enquired about travel at the desk & they called us a local Taxi - Mr Chai (Pichai Sartwont). He had a mini van and was excellent given we didn't really know where we wanted to go or what we wanted to do. We ended up using him several times over the next few days for all our travel & touring - including a 1/2 day tour of markets & temples that we wanted to see in the area. He was always friendly & accommodating plus reasonably priced.
The staff service at the resort was excellent & very friendly. Overall a good experience & would definately recommend this resort to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCH26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    565
    200
    58
    22
See reviews for
647
360
40
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hotel almost a left over of big visions which is a shame. The car park is halved, and the dead bit now over grown,the tennis courts returning to jungle with dead night lights still standing. But the hotel is extremely well run, terrific naturally smiling staff, one of the best buffet breakfasts, and all restaurants are excellent in service, presentation, and enthusiasm. Very relaxed feel to the whole place which is what a holiday resort should be. Cannot fault the hotel, and we had a great stay. The 3 hour pickup transport at 9 o'clock at night not for the faint hearted, driver was plain dangerous. Main gripe though is the hotel is too isolated,from everything, but then it does have that get away feel which may appeal to the less energetic.

Room Tip: All face seaward, and have balconies, so can't miss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear David U,

Thank you for sparing your time to share your experience with us and fellow Trip Advisor travelers, your comments are appreciated.

It is great to read that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed both our smiling service and wonderful breakfast, and this feedback is shared directly with the staff.

Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you again during a return visit to Hua Hin Cha Am.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Janssen
Resident Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bang Phli, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel is located far away from both Hua Hin and Cha Am Downtown. The entrance from Phetchakasem Rd. look shabby. I stayed on the top floor (23th) with a spacious room and nice relax balcony. The big advantages of this hotel are big pool, all sea view room and reasonable price. There are shuttle service to both Hua Hin and Cha Am (have to book in advance). The room manager, K.Angie was very helpful. She responded my questions in email clearly.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view than lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoodyKam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear WoodyKam,

Thank you very much for your warm comments about your recent stay with us.I am happy to see that you enjoyed our swimming pool and the stunning view from your room.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Janssen
Resident Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were 4 of us, myself, wife, and our two kids ; had taken two adjoining rooms for 3 nights here.
First thing, this property is not in Hua Hin but in Cha-Am and is about 15 kms fm proper Hua Hin. You may call for cabs or tuk-tuk but they're expensive affair - hotel provides shuttle service to and from Hua Hin, timings need to be checked at reception and at one time max 10 people can be taken from one side to the other.

Secondly, this property doesn't have a proper beach to speak of, proper one is opposite Hilton and Centara in Hua Hin and further south, but if you're not a beach freak and also that if its about 4-5+ families staying here(friends, relatives, etc.) then this place ain't that bad at its price - staff is helpful (give only 2 small bottles of water in a day though - didn't face such a situation at their Bangkok Platinum Mall property)

Buffet breakfast has good variety of options, is tasty complemented by cheerful and helpful staff.

Areas adjoining the hotel are nothing to write about, just one 7-11 store(thank God for this!), a couple of restaurants and message parlors - not too great, just about ok.

The property is fine if you wish to spend about 2 nights with you friends and their family in relaxation, spending time in pool, by the pool, in the pub, etc, you can have a good time here..

Room Tip: Between November and February is the best time to visit Thailand
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harmesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Harmesh369,

Thank you for your kind and detailed review. I was glad to read you enjoyed your time here at the resort with your family.

Although we are located in between Hua Hin and Cha Am, we like to tell our guests we can offer the best of both in easy reach.

Cha Am Beach is great for a family day out, the beach is more accessible than Hua Hin Beach and is open to all public with a lot more space. Cha Am Beach might not be as well-known as Hua Hin, however it offers everything you want from, amazing watersport activities, great little restaurants, shops and fresh seafood.

Your comments about our resort being a nice place to spend with your family and friends are much appriciated. Thank you once more, and I truly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back one day.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here in May 2014. Nice hotel, rooms clean. Swimming pool great for all ages. We had three generations in the group. Our stay was spoilt my loud music keeping us awake and loud music waking us up at 6.10am being played in the breakfast restaurant. Night manager very unhelpful.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Valerie B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am sorry to hear you were disturbed by the noise from the Monk celebration in the village.

This traditional two day event is a family celebration where the son is accepted as monk shared with the entire village, and where guests of the surrounding hotels are always welcome to join.

I truly hope that you and your family did enjoy the remainder of your stay, and your compliments about the rooms cleanliness and pool are very much appreciated.

We all hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back one day here at the resort.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantou, Taiwan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I like the atmosphere here , large pool and beautiful ocean view in every room, You could see the entire resort in your room.

Although I'm platinum member, but I didn't be upgraded to the suite. The clerk have print out my reservation and prepare the room card already. So I only got the room what I book (Although there are still empty)

The basic room only have one chair indoors, so I have to stay outside (They provide 2 chair and a table in balcony,very nice ! )

I drove car there and the parking lot is not such friendly for the customer who bring the luggage, if you drive to parking lot directly, you have to take the luggage with a long and high ladder, so suggest driving the car in front of the hotel building directly and back to the parking lot.

The resort is located in Cha-am, not close to Hua Hin, and they only provide the 10 seat shuttle , so that's why I drive there directly.

Every clerks friendly , so it's very good place to relax.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank irusx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear irusx,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The view and especially the breathtaking sunrise every morning from all the rooms are the cherry on the cake for many of our guests.

Please allow me to discuss your check-in experience with our team. As the resort unfortunately doesn’t have a twin bed room in the higher category, the team could have shared all other options for you to choose from and to enjoy all the benefits as a loyal platinum member. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We really appreciate all your compliments with regards to the team’s service and the facilities in the hotel and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

not the first visit and still the same, friendly staff, good accommodation, a nice swimming pool to enjoy for the kids, kid club to keep them busy and attentive staff to help you and give you some time off !!
good food and reasonable price for the restaurant did not try the new "tai" but look interesting.
overall cannot go wrong and if you can avoid the rush from the week end even better!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Pierre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
1.3 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
8.2 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 63 in Cha-am
234 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
1,115 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Cha Am and Hua Hin Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa is within 10-15 minutes drive from Hua Hin Airport and Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel provides 243 rooms with every room offering a balcony with stunning seaview of the Gulfof Thailand. The resorts beachfront outdoor swimming pool Kids World meeting facilities and spacious tropical garden for team building activities make the resort a perfect choice for families couples and meeting organisers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelbag, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hua Hin At Cha Am Beach Hotel Cha-Am
Courtyard Cha Am
Courtyard Hotel Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing