We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cera Resort Chaam(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dusit Thani Hua Hin(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bann Pantai Resort(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveller rating
564
668
241
72
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
668
241
72
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids worldkids clubpremier loungehua hinocean terrace restaurantrooftop barsea viewexecutive roomtai restaurantkids zonehigh floorpool areakids roommassage shopsfree shuttlegreat poolsliders
Filter
Updating list...
756 - 761 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I really love this hotel as the kids club are fantastic with its fabulous breakfast. The kids pool are superb friendly and big which come along with a slide. The environment was awesome and makes me feel warmth. The hotel room was just a surprise as once i open the room door at this 20th floor where i was staying and you will see a fantastic sea side view just right in front of your eyes not only in balcony area but also even if you are sitting on the bed. Although the bathroom didnt come with a bath tub but it was big and the only turn off is the water pressure is damn low and you will feel a bit tired while getting a shower. The balcony area is wide and if you wake up early you will able to catch a glimpse on the sun rise. The inroom wifi connection was not stable as it will break off quite often. My tips is to request one wifi router from the hotel reception which is free upon request and attach it at your in room wifi connector. After that it will be very stable with a nice connection. The location was right at the beach behind the pool. The gymroom was facing the beach too. Although the beach area is not big and wide enough but it is good enough to accommodate my 2 kids. The spa area is open from 9am-7pm and the price is quite reasonable in a 4star hotel but dont compare the price with outside shop. The sand at the beach was a bit rough. There is a 7-11 store opposite the entrance so its very convinience whenever you wanna top up some snack. Its advisable you hv your own shuttle or transport as its not so convinience if you dont hv one but you can always ask the hotel reception to call for a tuktuk or a cab if you wanna go out to the city which cost approx 350-400 per ride. My family and kids really love this hotel and we are sure to come back to this hitel on our next visit. Cheers

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Sze H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Nice hotel,
Helpful staff, love swimming pool by the sea
The room was comfortable stay at junior suite
Sunset from private balcony was so cool
Very strong wind sometime hard to open or close balcony door

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pilada L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear ‘Pilada L ‘
Thank you for sharing your recent Novotel Resort holiday experience here. I was delighted to read our services and hotel facilities exceeded your expectations and that our team made your stay special.
I look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Janssen
Resident Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and had a deal that included massages, buffet breakfast and lunch and dinner. The pool was amazing, there were plenty of lounges for people to use, had no problems getting one even though hotel was busy. The food in the restaurants was excellent, waiter Bell in the ocean terrace was great always polite and couldn't do enough for us. We especially liked the food in Tai the girls who worked there were very friendly and the food was very different to the usual Japanese food and was excellent. The shuttle service to Hua Hin was good but you had to make sure you booked well in advance. We had a problem with one booking knowing that we booked. The desk clerk remembered us booking and was very apologetic arranging a fruit platter to be sent to our room. The beach was very calm but you had to swim out a fair way to get deep but my husband enjoyed going for a dip. We couldn't rave enough about the staff there, room was good cleaned everyday and bed was folded down in the evening. Had a great view of the pool and the sea. Loved every minute of our stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room in the middle of the hotel great sea views and all surrounds great for viewing sunrise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelHuaHin, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear 'Kerrie W',

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your beautiful comments on your recent visit to Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa. I am extremely delighted to see that you enjoyed and happy with our facilities and services on this visit. It is most rewarding to learn that our facilities and service are appreciated by our guests especially from our long-staying guest. We will do our best to keep up the ‘Novotel’ standard of our facilities and services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Janssen
Resident Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We also booked through deals.com an 8 night package with meals and transfers included .
The hotel staff were excellent and very helpful , definitely service with a smile !

The hotel itself is looking tired , however i dont think it would take much for the Novotel group to bring it up to a 4 star establishment. The grounds are lovely , so is the foyer , sports bar and restaurants. However , the pool area needs work esp all the decking that is lifting , and pool furniture looking old and needing replacing . The main area to improve is the soft furnishings esp in the guest rooms . The couches are stained and cushions are dirty and very old . Same can be said for chairs in the breakfast area level 3 , that whole area needs a makeover !!
In the rooms the sheets were fresh and daily service very good .

The meals were especially good , esp Ocean Terrace where there was a good variety of Asian and western food to please a family on holidays ! Service was excellent ! Waiters extremely helpful and friendly , service with a smile always! One employee who stood out in particular was Karn , perhaps the duty manager of that area ? If not she should be ! She was delightful and made our stay special .

Lastly , the entrance to the hotel from the main road ....??? obviously this land not owned by Novotel but a dreadful first impression . You see the large Novotel sign from main road and turn in a road with deep cracks , rubbish strewn on the side of road and covered by weeds in the centre. I seriously thought where have i booked ? and the look on my kids faces said the same ! Surely if the Novotel worked with the local community to clean up this area it would improve business for the local village as well ?? The local village behind hotel was friendly and the convenience store very handy . We went to Blue Star Bar a couple of times and had a great time there . Pim ,who owns the business, was great and very welcoming . As a family we played pool ,had drinks and really cheap snacks and alot of fun ! Thanks Pim !

Overall , we enjoyed our stay and was good value for money . It sometimes is the people that make a holiday memorable not the furnishings ...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateLRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear KateLRS,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. Your lovely comments about the team’s care and service are much appreciated. I have shared your comments with the team including Khun Karn, and they too were delighted to read you enjoyed their service and of course our varied food offer at Ocean Terrace Restaurant.

I do hope you had the opportunity to try our new Asian inspired themed restaurant as well, the sushi, Korean beef and the marinated seared Tuna are definitely on my personal recommendation list.

We are currently in contact with the local government and municipality to share and gain support for our initiatives we have put in place by organizing bi-weekly community cleaning days. This initiative is well received by most of the community, and we will continue to educate about the environmental impact, including the impact of first impression for the lovely village surrounding our resort.

Furthermore, I am very pleased to inform you that we have now changed all our chair covers and overall look of our breakfast restaurant and rest assured we are continuing with the overall improvement of the resort throughout the summer season, including the pool area.

Thank you once more, I am glad you enjoyed your overall stay and consider our resort value for money, we all hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Janssen
Resident Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews