We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Finland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I just love it!”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This was our second visit to Veranda Resort & Spa. First was 5 years ago and we absolutely loved it. Since then I and my husband always wanted to come back some day. Now we did, and we will surely visit 3rd time also.

In spite of Thailand´s weather conditions and proximity of the sea the hotel is still in great condition. Buildings and rooms are beautiful and it´s very clean everywhere. Sea water is not very clear on this part of Thailand, but the beach is really nice and peaceful. Hotel sometimes organizes parties at the beach (there was 2 weddings during our stay), but this didn´t really interfere our holiday and they clean the beach so quickly after the events. In the morning you see no sign of last nights celebrations.

Breakfast is delicious, and in the weekend there is special Veranda smoothie. You have to try it´s, really good! Food at the restaurants is also very good, although a little pricey. Drinks are good, and there´s happy hour every day late afternoon and again late evening.

I used gym several times and although small it´s adequate to do your holiday work out. I also recommend walks on the beach and visit to local beach restaurants. On one of them, Little shop if I remember the name correct you can sometimes see big lizards on the pond behind the restaurant.

Spa is excellent. It is quite expensive, but I had the best massage ever (Balinese massage, recommended by the very kind spa receptionist).

Staff is what makes this hotel so good. Everyone´s smiling and the service is relaxed yet polite. We were thrilled to see that our favorite waitress from our last visit was still working at Veranda! Only negative thing regarding staff was slow check out, but it was early Sunday morning so it was kind of understandable.

I recommend to book the jacuzzi room as it´s spacious and has a really nice jacuzzi on the balcony. Other rooms look really nice also but what I heard from other guests there´s not much storage space. Negative thing about rooms is noisy air conditioning but we switched it of during the night.

All in all; I just love the relaxed atmosphere of Veranda Resort.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi room, high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at Veranda Resort. We shall be working on renovating some of our rooms and hotel facilities this year to give the whole resort a fresher look. So we hope you will return for another visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    294
    101
    18
    18
See reviews for
221
258
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newbury
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We stayed for just 3 nights at the Veranda last week, finishing off 2 wonderful weeks in Thailand!

The Veranda was a lovely hotel, very modern, clean and relaxing. We had a Jacuzzi suite on the 5th floor - it was really very lovely indeed! The room had 2 massive beds in it, along with the Jacuzzi on the balcony!

The staff were very good, friendly and attentive! The pool was gorgeous with a slide, which my husband made the most of! :-) The beach too was beautiful, with eateries along the way, as well as the ladies offering massages - one final treat before coming home!

it was a lovely hotel, and a good choice at the end of a wonderful holiday! Thank you to the Veranda! We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Go for the Jacuzzi suite! I can't comment on the standard rooms, but the Jacuzzi suite was a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBuddies789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, General Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Thank you for your very nice comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Veranda Resort and Spa sometime in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The resort and the room are so cozy and comfortable with some points need maintainance, but the service are quite below standard for this price. We can count the number of staffs who greeting us that was just 2 -3, the one who are very active is the guard which taking care the under lobby parking lots, we like him very much. The reception also not friendly enough to service. it may be we are Thai that they did not respect us much.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK4Yang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Verandah Resort - having stayed at a few different places in Hua-Hin and Cha-am, including some of the bigger resorts - we found the slightly smaller scale of Verandah very relaxing. The resort, although full when we stayed never felt 'too busy' and we never felt over-whelmed by the number of guests - unlike some of the larger chain hotels. The rooms were lovely and inter-connecting rooms are available for families. The pool area was also very well done and made an idyllic view. It's best to have a car if you stay here though, as it is located between Cha-am and Hua HIn, meaning you really need to be able to drive to the towns if you want to eat out, shop etc. It's also good for kids, with a slide at the pool and the beach right on the door step.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LagiJalanJalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Very good restaurant (but expensive - local ones are 2-3 times cheaper and almost as good), very good breakfast and VERY pleasant service.

Rooms and hotel building in pretty good condition, but could get a small fresh-up (painting and so on).

Very close to the beach, good (but VEEERY EXPENSIVE) spa/welness; small fitness, nice swimming pool.

We recommend the party with hotel representatives (free drinks ;-)).

Room Tip: Stanard room is pretty OK and worth of recommendation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedRidingReaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEATTLE
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

My cousin who knows the city well had a discount and offered to make reservation. This resort simply exceeds expectation. The fact that it is right on the beach made it a prime location. And, it is near the HuaHin market which is rather convenient. What is most impressive when you walk pass the lobby along the path to quest rooms, you'll first notice a pool which is a master piece. From big trees in the middle of and on the side of the pool near kids' corner with wading area; two kinds of fountain, one of which you can sit around in the middle of the pool. Every morning, I took my favorite spot around the pool facing the beach, enjoying a cup of coffee. It's marvelous. And, if the sun is too strong, you got a shady area too cool off. There're cozy lounging sofa and chairs everywhere.

The room is cozy and clean; a bit small but snug. A bathroom door is somewhat challenging as it is a huge sliding door. Otherwise, it's satisfactory. Breakfast and lunch buffets are excellent. Many choices from local Thai food; Asian fusion; to European (I daresay there was a delicious French orange duck dish one day!) Lots of choices of bread, pastries, fruits, and beverages. Staff are cordial and efficient. We did not have dinner at the resort since we wanted to explore the market at night time.

The spa experience is fantastic. The ambience itself gave me the feeling that I'm in a world-class spa: spacious and luxurious. The massage room I was in was beautiful; it also has a built-in shower that's a size for 3 people. My first Balinese massage was out of this world; the little touch like a bow of lotus on the floor right where I'm facing down made all the difference in class and style. If you are into pampering, you can't miss a spa time at this resort. The price is on the high end, but it worths every penny.

Note that it is a family/kids-friendly place. Therefore, this might not be ideal for a romantic getaway. Still, a couple may enjoy walking along the beach at sunset. Just stay away from the pool when you need a quiet time.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, General Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Thank you for your very comments, we hope that you will one day have the opportunity to return for another stay at Veranda Resort and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The resort is beautiful. Rooms are nice, well appointed and clean. The pools, landscape and public areas are beautiful and relaxing.
The beach is nice, some trash washes up and a lot of shells.
The resort has a lot of chairs and umbrellas which are a nice amenty.
The issues: our whirlpool tub in our villa didn't work (they tried to fix it with some success), father stepped on a nail poking up around the pool floor and cut himself, our parents toilet was plugged for a day. Finally the resort begrudgingly relocated our rooms to an upgraded type (because they couldn't fix the toilet), which made up for the issues.
The resort is a good 15 to 20 minute ride to the town of Hua Hin and the night market but cabs and vans can be called easily.
Great breakfast buffet.
Overall a great place to relax and sit by the pool and beach.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dphender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
1.3 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
6.9 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 63 in Cha-am
278 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Hua Hin
5.8 mi away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#2 of 63 in Cha-am
2,238 reviews
5.5 mi away
Devasom Hua Hin Resort
Devasom Hua Hin Resort
#1 of 63 in Cha-am
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection

Property: Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Address: 737/12 Mung Talay Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#8 Family Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veranda Resort and spa is located on the finest beachfront between the traditional Thai resort towns of Cha Am and Hua Hin, a favourite royal and aristocratic retreat for over a century. The resort architectural style is Modern Asian, designed for comfort as well as being pleasing to the eye and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Resort And Spa Hua Hin Cha Am Hotel Cha-Am
Veranda Hotel Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing