We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good value and great service”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Veranda is located on Cha-am beach 25 km north of Hua Hin center. The architecture is great, but the rooms are a little bit dated. Though they are comfortable and have all the amenities I would not get the rooms a 5-Star rating. Service was great. The breakfast selection was good.

The pool was overlooking the beach and had a little sand area for the kids to play in. Some trees provided a nice shade.

The hotel is a great value. You need a car to get around but with the complimentary valet service it is very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa. We are planning a complete revamp of our guest rooms for 2014 to give a new fresh look with new furnishings, lighting and new bathroom fittings and lay out. Also hoping to add coffee machines for all guest rooms. Thank you again for your comments and hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    294
    101
    18
    18
See reviews for
220
256
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I had the good fortune to enjoy staying at this resort in the last 10 days of August 2013.
The resort is located directly on the beach.
Sea view rooms overlooking the pool are recommended.
The breakfast buffet is excellent.
The hotel staff are very friendly and most helpful.
Even though the resort is somewhat isolated they offer a Shuttle bus service to Hua Hin

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank DSK888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa and we hope that you will have the opportunatey to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights from 25-27 sep. The jacuzzi sea view room was arranged. The jacuzzi was in the balcony, which I can enjoy the bath with the breath taking sea view. That was nice. Thus, the pool of the hotel was excellent which linked with the beach together. I can walk to the beach directly from the pool. The room was clean & comfortable. The buffet breakfast was delicious and optional. By the way, hotel provided shuttle bus service to the town with charge, I suggest hotel to make the schedule more frequent as we had to take taxi if we missed the schedule. Overall to say, veranda spa & resort provided us a wonderful staying experience in hua hin. ;)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugarjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for your comments and suggestion regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa. We have decided to increase our shuttle bus service schedules for guest for the coming high season. Guest can now take the shuttle bus to Hua Hin every hour on the hour as from 6.00 pm onwards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed before in the Veranda. A nice location, but you need a car if you want to go places. The breakfast buffet is excellent and the staff is very friendly. Service in the poolside bar is very slow. We rented a villa and the rooms are very good. Also the birthday cake the hotel delivered for our daughter's birthday was a nice surprise. In all, we can recommend the Veranda to especially families, because the kids have a great time in the pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you your kind comments regardng your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa. We have decided to recruit addition service staff for the pool side bar to improve guest service efficiency. So the next time you visit us, we will be able to take care of you and family much better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

I come to Thailand about 6 times a year & I find this resort to be tops. Great place to chill out, great food, lovely big pool for everybody & the beach at your doorstep. Rooms facing the pool/ beach much preferred. Love this place

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for you kind remarks regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa, we hope that you will have the opportunatey to stay with us again during your next trip to Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funafuti, Tuvalu
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We spend a week in this small scale, cosy and well designed resort with our children. They loved the pool villa from the moment we arrived. Host Noi gave us a warm welcome and her honest dedication throughout our stay must be mentioned. We appreciated most the quietness (during week) and the almost private beach.
Although not very extensive the breakfast buffet was tasty and generally good. The fruit selection could be more variated and why always pre-cut fruits?

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gastrofiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa. Khun Noi - Pool Villa Butler will be rewarded for her dedication to service. Thank you for recommendation regarding the fruit selection at breakfast, our Chef will check the local market to add more variety to the buffet. We hope you will have the opportunity to return for another stay at Veranda Resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The Veranda has a beautiful lobby and entrance no doubt. Think magazine cover long shallow pool opening to real pool and then the ocean. The rooms however are quite small, with no desk, and bizarrely, a bathroom that is probably half the size of the bedroom. The TV is immediately at the bed foot, I.e., touching it, with a strange 3 foot sized recliner perhaps for small dogs? Certainly no one could lie on it. During my stay I had to print a 2 page photo and learned about their antique IT system. After waiting 30 minutes, I got fed up and just went in to their office. There, the poor little back office staff had old monitors, older printers, and internet running at perhaps 64Kbps. One printer's ink had run out, the other we couldn't get to work. In short, you go there for the pool, entrance, and beach, certainly not for the room, which is over-priced compared to the Hyatt in Hua Hin (an amazing place). Also, we asked for a late checkout, and were told 1pm? It was more than obvious the hotel wasn't full, so this was a bit insulting. In short, very poor value for the money. You can get a lot better not far away.

Room Tip: High, facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
1.3 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
6.9 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 63 in Cha-am
270 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#21 of 63 in Cha-am
91 reviews
4.6 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
5.8 mi away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#2 of 63 in Cha-am
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection

Property: Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Address: 737/12 Mung Talay Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#8 Family Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veranda Resort and spa is located on the finest beachfront between the traditional Thai resort towns of Cha Am and Hua Hin, a favourite royal and aristocratic retreat for over a century. The resort architectural style is Modern Asian, designed for comfort as well as being pleasing to the eye and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Resort And Spa Hua Hin Cha Am Hotel Cha-Am
Veranda Hotel Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing