We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First holiday to Hua Hin.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    294
    101
    18
    18
See reviews for
220
256
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

This is our second stay at this beautiful resort. Everything here is wonderful: the staff are all helpful, the food is excellent, and the resort itself is gorgeous. Water flows down from the lobby all the way down to the pool and finally out to the beach. We stayed in a pool villa which was huge and very we'll priced. Our kids had a great time. I hope I will have the chance to come back here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LagiJalanJalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for your very nice review regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa. We hope that you and your family will have the opportunity to stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

We returned after a few years, as we had gone to several newer places in the area. Clearly, they need to update and polish. The menu was not what we remembered, nor was the quality. The aircon is noisy and television didn't work. The staff are lovely, but not enough to make up for what is lacking. Even the linens were poorer quality. The value is not what it used to be. Such a shame, as this used to be one of our favorite week end retreats. Wish I could say we would recommend like we used to. We are probably returning to what is now our new favorite Cha Am Choice.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank NYC_to_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for your review, we shall work on all the points you have commented on in order to approve our services and facilities for future guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed at Veranda a few years ago already and were looking forward, if they kept their standard and luckily they did. They resort is well maintained and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is satisfying, the variety is ok if you stay for not more then some days. The pool is great and has everything to offer from water chute, whirlpool section, waterfall-thingy and there is also a nice beach. Plenty of chairs in the sun as well in the shadow.
Looking forward to go there again

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are great, but best on third floor In general rooms facing to the center are better t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 474ralfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for your very nice review regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa and we very much look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed in a twin garden room where the bathroom is in the bedroom behind a sliding door .The sink is very shallow and the water from the tap flows off the back end.The storage is also poor with very little hanging space for shirts and dresses..WI FI very slow.Prices of food and drink increased by+10%service and 7.5% VAT .Staff very good and helpful .Food at breakfast very good other food average.All in all I think it is not a 5star hotel but it charges 5 star prices

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitzgerald2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa. We have plans to remodel our Deluxe rooms in 2014 with new bathroom set up and also to increase the wardrobe space. A new wash basin will be installed which will be deeper and lighting improved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Everything very nice, stayed in pool Villa. Aircon old and not really good. But very nice for the rest. Pool VERY COLD, did not use villa pool and Hotel pool also Way to cold. Service around pool and beach could be better. Other then Service, Aircon and temp in Pool, we where very happy.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilmerx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for your review. The weather this year has been unusually cold which has chilled down the pool water, unfortunately pool heaters are not common in Thailand and for most of the year not necessary. Veranda Resort is not a 5 stay hotel and we do not advertize as such. Our facilities can never be on par with a 5 stay hotel or resort. The Thai hotel assciation has rated us as a 4 star + property. We apologize for any misunderstanding and we are checking with our travel agents and internet sites to rectify any mistakes. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed in a Jacuzzi room for two nights. Room was modern, clean and functional. Liked the cool black stone look of the room, a welcome change from most Thai resort rooms. The Jacuzzi rooms are in a separate block from the main hotel, you feel disconnected which I couldn't pick as a good or bad thing.

All the facilities where 5 star. Great pool area, the i Sea food was great and a good buffet breakfast.

Staff where great for the most part, however most of the interactions with the Front Desk staff left me feeling slightly frustrated with their attitudes, not really helpful and borderline hostile at check in. Would be great if they asked "Can I have your credit card for a imprint" - rather than just saying "Credit Card". That type of thing.

All in all, a great place to stay - I felt like it was too big to have that great boutique feel, and lacked 5 star class. But a true 4 Star property.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the ground level in the main block as they flank the main access way to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lxlxlxlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa. We have since embarked on training our reception staff to improve their people skills in order to make guest feel more welcomed and more approachable at all times. Thank you once again for your comments and suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
1.3 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
6.9 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 63 in Cha-am
271 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#21 of 63 in Cha-am
91 reviews
4.6 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
5.8 mi away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#2 of 63 in Cha-am
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection

Property: Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Address: 737/12 Mung Talay Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#8 Family Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veranda Resort and spa is located on the finest beachfront between the traditional Thai resort towns of Cha Am and Hua Hin, a favourite royal and aristocratic retreat for over a century. The resort architectural style is Modern Asian, designed for comfort as well as being pleasing to the eye and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Resort And Spa Hua Hin Cha Am Hotel Cha-Am
Veranda Hotel Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing