We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation in a very relaxing MGallery Hotel in Hua Hin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Ranked #4 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Good service, relaxing area only plus 100 rooms. The breakfast and the beach restaurant very nice setting and of high quality of food and service.
Friendly staff members, right on the spot and they will take very well care about your stay.

My room faced the beach and it was nice to stay and get this feeling.

Like the selection of the breakfast. What its obviously, European guests and a great mix of Thai families and couples stay in the hotel. It is well located and very easy to reach the city.

Many thanks to the team and I will be back. A good place to relax from the city life.

Room Tip: 217 great room to stay - they offer also villas
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arno N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we look forward to having you and your family stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
There are newer reviews for Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is our first stay at ChaAm and we are very pleased we chose Veranda Resort and Spa. This is a loverly hotel with landscape very pleasing to the eyes with well appointed water features. Big lovely free form pool with well placed decks chairs and cabanas all around the pool. The food were served from the adjoining breezy Thai restuarants and the food are simiply great. Because of our Accor Advantage membership we enjoy 50% discounts for food if taken at the restaurant instead of at the pool. The food especially the glass noodle salad and the prawn cakes are delicious. Our Sea facing room comes with a spacious balcony with a nice day bed and chair - a romantic place to spend quality time with your love ones. It has all the amenities offered by a 5 Stars hotel and I like the configuration of the room with the bed placed facing the balcony. Breakfast offers good western and Asian selections. with a great pork porridge.

Without a doubt I will choose this resort again. The Spa offers are a good bargain in nicely appointed spa room for couple.

Room Tip: Choose sea facing room, never Jacuzzi suite because its in another block away from the beach. View f...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelLee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank so very much for your wonderful review of your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa. We appreciate you taking the time to write your comments and hope that you will have the opportunity to return for a future visit to Veranda Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I was at the resort with my family last november. Charming and peaceful little place with a lovely lay out of the property, with water feature blending into the pool and then on to the beach.

The rooms were minimalist yet quite pleasant and comfortable

Room Tip: If you could please reserve a room over looking the water feature in between the two wings.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhuvanKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa and hope you will return in the near future for your vacation at Veranda Resort and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

had brilliant time staff and facilities excellent .hotel is tranquil and heaven.
right on beach silver sand plenty outdoor activities.
just take plenty sun cream to enjoy had brilliant massage did trips great value.
this is a nice small hotel that gives attention to detail nothing too much trouble
evening entertainment every night well produced lots of activities to do really reasonably priced

Room Tip: get ground floor by sea
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basser47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for your lovely review regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa. We very much appreciate you taking the time to write your comment and hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

If you just look at the resort itself (especially on its presentation on the hotel's web site), and its location just in front of the beach, it's pretty beautiful. However, for those expecting a "boutique hotel" in a quiet and peaceful location, you can forget this place, or else you should consider to take a risk.
Indeed, this hotel seems to be mostly the target of groups, which can lead to dozens of luggages impeding the access to the lobby, as we saw when we arrived. Not the best welcome we could expect when staying in such a resort...
Moreover, and after discussing with the staff at the reception, we've been confirmed that this resort was the place for parties and special events, such as weddings. When we arrived, upon chek-in we couldn't access the restaurant, because of group having their lunch (they were celebrating a wedding, which took place in the resort, and with the ceremony arranged on the beach). We've been told that this type of event was quite frequent at that period of the year.
Possibly a new trend driven by McGallery's management (Accor group) ... ?
Fortunately, we stayed one night only, so we didn't have to suffer the inconvenience of a new wedding celebration scheduled the day after !
Nevertheless, we can say that the staff at the reception was welcoming and did its best to change our room in a very quiet part of the hotel. For those who want to rest and sleep in a quiet area, avoid the rooms with inner view over the garden and pond (nice, but very few privacy from the windows, and close to the restaurant so can be noisy), instead ask for a room with view on the fields outside of the resort, much quieter).
I would recommend the manager of this resort to have a presentation more unbiased, and be more transparent and even to inform guests booking this hotel about ongoing and scheduled events, such as weddings.
This will prevent some disappointments.

Room Tip: rooms with inner view over the garden and pond can be noisy, with limited privacy (especially at gro...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ago-candy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay at Vernada Resort and Spa. We will work to resolve the issues you mentioned, such as luggage in the lobby area, limiting group size and also revamping our website with updates on events.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We got the room with jacuzzi, which in another building across the street. The room is huge but the problem is it's a low raise building our room is on 5th floor and the jacuzzi is outside the balcony facing street. It meant that everyone can see you. So we end up didn't using the jacuzzi.

The hotel is very nice, breakfast is good. Staffs are helpful. The pool and beach area are very nice and cosy. You can sit there all day.

Overall, the hotel is very nice but we won't choose the room with jacuzzi which in another building across the street anymore.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
1  Thank Nenee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for your review of Veranda Resort and Spa and we hope that you will return for a future visit to stay in our other room types which we have available such as our 2 bedroom pool villa, perfect for families or a group of friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

A smaller resort with excellent facilities. This modern hotel offers outstanding rooms, pleasant dinning facilities and a friendly environment . Just right for a quiet holiday.the hotel offers regular trips to Hua Hin at a modest cost.
Food within the resort is well presented a,nd quite diverse, we found the eating experience enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa and we hope that you and your family will have an opportunity to return for another vacation in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
1.3 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
6.9 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#2 of 62 in Cha-am
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,300 reviews
5.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Hua Hin
5.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#1 of 62 in Cha-am
2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection

Address: 737/12 Mung Talay Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#7 Family Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: £84 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veranda Resort and spa is located on the finest beachfront between the traditional Thai resort towns of Cha Am and Hua Hin, a favourite royal and aristocratic retreat for over a century. The resort architectural style is Modern Asian, designed for comfort as well as being pleasing to the eye and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Resort And Spa Hua Hin Cha Am Hotel Cha-Am
Veranda Hotel Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing