We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
370
348
116
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
348
116
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi room sea restaurant hua hin private pool sliders beach front welcome drink the main hotel day bed rooms are nice horse riding spent nights egg station quiet location seafood pool bar great pool
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

we stayed here last week.the place is nice.but the staff are unpolite.this resort have bunch of thieves..we lost are wallet with 1000$,credit card etc inside the villa.we ask for the manager but the manager did not talk to us or contck us..did nothing at all..maybe thats y there safety deposit is broken, thats their stlye to steal from the quest.so disgusting!!!beware of this resort!!!people are not trusthwortee!!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort Hua Hin - Cha Am Mgallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

First of all I did try to contact you, but the email address you left did not work for some reason.
Secondly, we can assure you we are not thieves, the in room safe worked perfectly and no other guest that we know have ever placed their wallets under the mattress for safe keeping. You checked out at 8.36 in the morning and called back to the hotel at 06.30 in the evening telling us that you left you wallet under the mattress. Our new guest had already checked into the same for over 6 hours. We had to ask the new guest for permission to search the room and under the mattress. Our Sumberland firm mattresses are very heavy and can not be lifted by two ladies who usually clean the rooms. We had to call four staff to help lift the mattress and found no wallet. We even tried to find the telephone number the driver who took you to the airport in case the wallet was left in his car. Unfortunately the number plate on the car was not clearly visible on our CCTV. I can assure you we did all that we could to find the missing wallet and can also assure that we are certainly not thieves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We checked in here after having to leave a villa in hua hin as it was disgusting! I would only trust the standards of Accor now after such a bad experience of prepaying online for a villa. We were so grateful for the 5 star service and cleanliness at this hotel. The room was great, day spa was good value! We went every second day! Restaurant staff go above and beyond and remembered the little things that we wanted every day with our meals and what we liked to drink. All speak English very well. A lovely experience. Resort is very romantic at night. I definitely recommend an 'at sea room' such a nice view of the pool and ocean.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank travel_sleep_repeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort Hua Hin - Cha Am Mgallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa, we very much appreciate your kind comments. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future and stay in one of our Pool Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort Hua Hin - Cha Am Mgallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort Hua Hin - Cha Am Mgallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

It's a nice resort hotel in Cha-am, with big pool and beautiful view over the beach from the pool. You can also enjoy massage on the beach; there are a number of small massage stall outside the beach and it costs only THB200 per hour.

However, the room needs some maintenance, a number of stuffs are broken. Also, the slide door at the bathroom and bath tub are user unfriendly.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Vivian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort Hua Hin - Cha Am Mgallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay and we appreciate your comments and suggestions. We plan to do some renovations to our rooms this year in the next coming months to give each room type a fresh new look. We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews