We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for just 1 night in Jacuzzi Room with my girlfriend.
Actually, this was my second time at this hotel. The first time I was with my family.
During checking in, they provided us welcome drink. The assistant who checked in for us also walked us to the room.
The room itself was superb. There were two queen-sized beds with queen-sized day bed and very huge Jacuzzi. I think it can take up to 4 persons at one time. In addition, it's a little not private since the Jacuzzi is located on the balcony.
Swimming pool was really clean and there were small slider.
Hotel was very crowned because I went there during long vacation.
I feel that it was too crowned for couple; however, I am sure that you may find a little bit more privacy at their pool villa.

One thing that this hotel need to improve is dinner.
The restaurant was really cute but taste of food was not so good for this price.
To sum up, this hotel is great to stay. The price may be a bit high but it’s worth the money. You can find good service here. I had good memory. Recommend for tourist!!! Anyway, I suggest you to have dinner outside.

Room Tip: For those who want Jacuzzi room, ask them for high floor, you will have sea view. For those who nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiratshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and suggestions regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa. We will work on our menus and recipes to improve our standards food taste so that future guest will enjoy a fine meal with us. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future when the hotel is not so crowded.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

we stayed here last week.the place is nice.but the staff are unpolite.this resort have bunch of thieves..we lost are wallet with 1000$,credit card etc inside the villa.we ask for the manager but the manager did not talk to us or contck us..did nothing at all..maybe thats y there safety deposit is broken, thats their stlye to steal from the quest.so disgusting!!!beware of this resort!!!people are not trusthwortee!!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

First of all I did try to contact you, but the email address you left did not work for some reason.
Secondly, we can assure you we are not thieves, the in room safe worked perfectly and no other guest that we know have ever placed their wallets under the mattress for safe keeping. You checked out at 8.36 in the morning and called back to the hotel at 06.30 in the evening telling us that you left you wallet under the mattress. Our new guest had already checked into the same for over 6 hours. We had to ask the new guest for permission to search the room and under the mattress. Our Sumberland firm mattresses are very heavy and can not be lifted by two ladies who usually clean the rooms. We had to call four staff to help lift the mattress and found no wallet. We even tried to find the telephone number the driver who took you to the airport in case the wallet was left in his car. Unfortunately the number plate on the car was not clearly visible on our CCTV. I can assure you we did all that we could to find the missing wallet and can also assure that we are certainly not thieves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We checked in here after having to leave a villa in hua hin as it was disgusting! I would only trust the standards of Accor now after such a bad experience of prepaying online for a villa. We were so grateful for the 5 star service and cleanliness at this hotel. The room was great, day spa was good value! We went every second day! Restaurant staff go above and beyond and remembered the little things that we wanted every day with our meals and what we liked to drink. All speak English very well. A lovely experience. Resort is very romantic at night. I definitely recommend an 'at sea room' such a nice view of the pool and ocean.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank travel_sleep_repeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa, we very much appreciate your kind comments. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future and stay in one of our Pool Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank TSK759
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

It's a nice resort hotel in Cha-am, with big pool and beautiful view over the beach from the pool. You can also enjoy massage on the beach; there are a number of small massage stall outside the beach and it costs only THB200 per hour.

However, the room needs some maintenance, a number of stuffs are broken. Also, the slide door at the bathroom and bath tub are user unfriendly.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Vivian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay and we appreciate your comments and suggestions. We plan to do some renovations to our rooms this year in the next coming months to give each room type a fresh new look. We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We drove out from Bangkok for a couple-day getaway with our kids. It was during the Songkran Holiday (The week-long 60 million person water fight for Thai New Year year).
We booked the Veranda Jacuzzi room, as it comes with a couple big beds for us and our two kids, plus they were pretty happy about the novelty of a pretty awesome jacuzzi on our terrace overlooking the ocean.

There are two areas to this resort, and the one we were housed in had a temple a half kilometer away that was having a pretty loud party for the Thai New Year celebrations. We basically had someone yelling over a loudspeaker as an echo in our room from dusk to midnight, which made for a pretty big inconvenience.
We also had another few inconveniences, but the management and staff took prompt, courteous, and comfortable care of them pretty quickly.

The breakfast service and food was fine. Nothing fancy, but fine.
The restaurant next to the ocean connecting with the pool was ok but just barely.
The room service cuisine outside of the Thai menu was less than good.

Rooms were very boutiquey... in a good way. Artsy, solid, comfortable and clean but they did do some extra work to make sure the USB ports on the TV was purposely blocked or inoperable, which is a pretty big annoyance. There are DVD players attached to them, but pretty useless since we don't take DVDs with us on vacation.

The pool area is inviting and fun with a waterslide to keep the kids busy, and there is umbrella-side service next to the pool with drinks and food (the food is ok)
Overall our experience was very good and the family and I enjoyed ourselves overall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your family stay at Veranda Resort and Spa and we will be revising our menu's and recipes for both restaurants and room service as per your suggestion. We hope you and your family will have a opportunity to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
6.9 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#2 of 63 in Cha-am
340 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Palayana Hua Hin
The Palayana Hua Hin
#6 of 63 in Cha-am
107 reviews
5.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Hua Hin
5.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#1 of 63 in Cha-am
2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection

Address: 737/12 Mung Talay Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#7 Family Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: £93 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veranda Resort and spa is located on the finest beachfront between the traditional Thai resort towns of Cha Am and Hua Hin, a favourite royal and aristocratic retreat for over a century. The resort architectural style is Modern Asian, designed for comfort as well as being pleasing to the eye and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Resort And Spa Hua Hin Cha Am Hotel Cha-Am
Veranda Hotel Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing