We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
365
344
116
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
344
116
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi room hua hin private pool sliders beach front welcome drink the main hotel rooms are nice horse riding spent nights rain shower quiet location pool bar seafood butler massage thailand
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort Hua Hin - Cha Am Mgallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Been there for 1 night, environment of the resort is good. Location is convenience. Room is decorated as warm tone however some function is getting old ^^. Pool and the beach is quite clean. Nice breakfast as well. Some comments about the complimentary water are not purely cleaned even the bottle is still sealed.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank NamfonZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort Hua Hin - Cha Am Mgallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank for your comments and suggestions regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa and we check with our drinking water supplier to ensure quality. We are planing to do some renovations this year floor by floor as not to disturb our guest. All rooms will have a fresh look soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for just 1 night in Jacuzzi Room with my girlfriend.
Actually, this was my second time at this hotel. The first time I was with my family.
During checking in, they provided us welcome drink. The assistant who checked in for us also walked us to the room.
The room itself was superb. There were two queen-sized beds with queen-sized day bed and very huge Jacuzzi. I think it can take up to 4 persons at one time. In addition, it's a little not private since the Jacuzzi is located on the balcony.
Swimming pool was really clean and there were small slider.
Hotel was very crowned because I went there during long vacation.
I feel that it was too crowned for couple; however, I am sure that you may find a little bit more privacy at their pool villa.

One thing that this hotel need to improve is dinner.
The restaurant was really cute but taste of food was not so good for this price.
To sum up, this hotel is great to stay. The price may be a bit high but it’s worth the money. You can find good service here. I had good memory. Recommend for tourist!!! Anyway, I suggest you to have dinner outside.

Room Tip: For those who want Jacuzzi room, ask them for high floor, you will have sea view. For those who need privacy, go for pool villa.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiratshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort Hua Hin - Cha Am Mgallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and suggestions regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa. We will work on our menus and recipes to improve our standards food taste so that future guest will enjoy a fine meal with us. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future when the hotel is not so crowded.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

we stayed here last week.the place is nice.but the staff are unpolite.this resort have bunch of thieves..we lost are wallet with 1000$,credit card etc inside the villa.we ask for the manager but the manager did not talk to us or contck us..did nothing at all..maybe thats y there safety deposit is broken, thats their stlye to steal from the quest.so disgusting!!!beware of this resort!!!people are not trusthwortee!!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort Hua Hin - Cha Am Mgallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

First of all I did try to contact you, but the email address you left did not work for some reason.
Secondly, we can assure you we are not thieves, the in room safe worked perfectly and no other guest that we know have ever placed their wallets under the mattress for safe keeping. You checked out at 8.36 in the morning and called back to the hotel at 06.30 in the evening telling us that you left you wallet under the mattress. Our new guest had already checked into the same for over 6 hours. We had to ask the new guest for permission to search the room and under the mattress. Our Sumberland firm mattresses are very heavy and can not be lifted by two ladies who usually clean the rooms. We had to call four staff to help lift the mattress and found no wallet. We even tried to find the telephone number the driver who took you to the airport in case the wallet was left in his car. Unfortunately the number plate on the car was not clearly visible on our CCTV. I can assure you we did all that we could to find the missing wallet and can also assure that we are certainly not thieves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We checked in here after having to leave a villa in hua hin as it was disgusting! I would only trust the standards of Accor now after such a bad experience of prepaying online for a villa. We were so grateful for the 5 star service and cleanliness at this hotel. The room was great, day spa was good value! We went every second day! Restaurant staff go above and beyond and remembered the little things that we wanted every day with our meals and what we liked to drink. All speak English very well. A lovely experience. Resort is very romantic at night. I definitely recommend an 'at sea room' such a nice view of the pool and ocean.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank travel_sleep_repeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort Hua Hin - Cha Am Mgallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa, we very much appreciate your kind comments. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future and stay in one of our Pool Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews