We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights from June 24th - 29th had a villa with pool,stayed in villa number 4.
This really is for families or large groups as it is very roomy, very comfortable & very private & enclosed. Enjoyed the private pool & jacuzzi although it broke down & needed a new pump, also had a few maintenance problems with the air con leaking & later a noise issue from the air con which turned out to be a dead rat.
Breakfast was ok, but ordered poached egg from the egg station on the first day but on my last day they did not know what a poached egg was, strange but true.
I ate there every day, service was very good but found the food to be rather bland for my taste, wanted to be wowed & that did not happen.
Overall it was very quiet while i was there & only got busy at the weekend when the locals arrived from Bangkok, the location right on the beach is superb & all the staff here are very good & deserve a bonus or as i do a good tip.
I hope to be back but will try a normal room next time as the huge swimming pool is more than adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatszone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa, we will solve all the issues you mentioned in your comments so that next time you stay with us things would have improved. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I stay here 2 nights. I think this is a quiet resort and good for relax. The resort provide beach bed on the beach. You can play slider at the pool too. Room is very clean and they provide hi-quality shampoo and shower gel as THANN brand(Thai Aroma Therapy goods). Coffee is very nice taste...I recommend!! Avoid wedding party here... must ask for this imformation, if you need to rest and relax!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank benzwinwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for you kind comments regarding your stay at Veranda Resort, we hope you will have the opportunity to return for a visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Aww!! Let me begin that I and my family really had a great time during our stay @Veranda Hua Hin. The resort set on a very very good beach of Cha-am. The beach is very private and very clean. The sand is white and soft. The pool is so big and so wonderful. Lobby and common area are clean and well maintainance. Services are so wonderful. All the staff are friendly and so polite. Veranda Hua Hin has a great potential to be a top-five resort of Cha-am Huahin.

Only one minus point (in my opinion) is the conditions of guest rooms. I agree with several previous reviews that it might be a good time to renovate guest rooms and ferniture which getting dated now. In addition, rooms here are quite dark. Most lady don't like a dark room because it's difficult to make up their face. So, if posible, put some more light please !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akepunlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments and suggestions regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa. We will be under taking room renovations this year to give them a fresh new look. Room lighting are to be replaced with LED bulbs at the same time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is the third year in a row we have stayed here. the pool is great for kids as it has a small beach area, shaded from the sun by trees.Then from there, is a slope into the pool.
We did not use the spa so have no given a rating.
The breakfast available was very good with a wide selection fresh fruit, cold meats, cereals,pastries, thai food (which changed every day) and full english breakfast. we tried most things and all very nice.
The hotel is about 20 ins from central Hua Hin but the hotel does offer as shuttle Bus service not sure how often as we had our own car
The staff are very friendly and when we had a problem it was always resolved........ will probably be back next year again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOONERRED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us again and we look forward to having you and your family return next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MICHEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Been there for 1 night, environment of the resort is good. Location is convenience. Room is decorated as warm tone however some function is getting old ^^. Pool and the beach is quite clean. Nice breakfast as well. Some comments about the complimentary water are not purely cleaned even the bottle is still sealed.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank NamfonZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank for your comments and suggestions regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa and we check with our drinking water supplier to ensure quality. We are planing to do some renovations this year floor by floor as not to disturb our guest. All rooms will have a fresh look soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for just 1 night in Jacuzzi Room with my girlfriend.
Actually, this was my second time at this hotel. The first time I was with my family.
During checking in, they provided us welcome drink. The assistant who checked in for us also walked us to the room.
The room itself was superb. There were two queen-sized beds with queen-sized day bed and very huge Jacuzzi. I think it can take up to 4 persons at one time. In addition, it's a little not private since the Jacuzzi is located on the balcony.
Swimming pool was really clean and there were small slider.
Hotel was very crowned because I went there during long vacation.
I feel that it was too crowned for couple; however, I am sure that you may find a little bit more privacy at their pool villa.

One thing that this hotel need to improve is dinner.
The restaurant was really cute but taste of food was not so good for this price.
To sum up, this hotel is great to stay. The price may be a bit high but it’s worth the money. You can find good service here. I had good memory. Recommend for tourist!!! Anyway, I suggest you to have dinner outside.

Room Tip: For those who want Jacuzzi room, ask them for high floor, you will have sea view. For those who nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiratshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and suggestions regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa. We will work on our menus and recipes to improve our standards food taste so that future guest will enjoy a fine meal with us. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future when the hotel is not so crowded.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
6.9 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#2 of 63 in Cha-am
340 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Palayana Hua Hin
The Palayana Hua Hin
#6 of 63 in Cha-am
107 reviews
5.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Hua Hin
5.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#1 of 63 in Cha-am
2,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection

Address: 737/12 Mung Talay Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#7 Family Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: £93 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veranda Resort and spa is located on the finest beachfront between the traditional Thai resort towns of Cha Am and Hua Hin, a favourite royal and aristocratic retreat for over a century. The resort architectural style is Modern Asian, designed for comfort as well as being pleasing to the eye and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Resort And Spa Hua Hin Cha Am Hotel Cha-Am
Veranda Hotel Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing