We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two and a half hours from Bangkok paradise awaits........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Two and a half hours from Bangkok paradise awaits........”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Why not taste a bit of paradise when visiting Bangkok and break up the shopping. We have done just that on our last trip and got a local taxi service (hua him taxis) to drive us the 2-3hr trip to Hua Hin. We stayed at Sheraton Hua Hin and booked a club room with lagoon access and chilled out for 3 days. From the moment we arrived we were swept off our feet by staff with cold towels and welcome drinks and situated in room 7115 with part shade but near to the beach end. Don't get near the children's club as very noisy in the corridors as lagoon rooms have they balcony's opening directly onto the pool so you don't want to be disturbed.
We spent our three days breakfasting till 10am then relaxing on our sun lounges and vegetating reading and just sun baking. As it was the New Years weekend it was cool and breezy only around 19 degrees so the water was bracing and with a spa blower near by, we had the best of both worlds.
The club served afternoon tea as well with fresh scones, cakes and beverages of your choice so if peckish you could indulge or just join them for evening cocktails at 5:30 and canapés and watch the sun go down over the beach adjoining the resort. My advice is not to book if a large crowd is staying there especially an Indian Wedding as I can see how that would spoil the serenity of the resort and as the pool winds throughout the whole resort, you would surely be disturbed with wedding guests enjoying themselves.
I believe they were relocating the club lounge as it was near the large entrance foyer and although inside the lounge was air conditioned it was the outside lounges where people preferred, but often they were taken by non club members and people smoking. We viewed where they were planning to open a new private lounge but felt although more intimate it was a little small and lacked the lovely water feature in front of the older one if siting outside.
A quick mention to Teresa a staff assistant in training English and General run around in the breaky restaurant, she was very informative and in our minds an asset to Sheraton, as not much English know amongst dining staff. Hua Hin markets are worth a look at night and reached by the hotels shuttle but could do as a free service instead of the 50 baht pp each way. Other than that the 4 pieces of laundry done in club rooms was a delight and a welcome, after buying so much in bkk that could be pressed and folded to take home when leaving Thailand. Yes Sheraton was a delight and well worth the visit........

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kezzathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Kezzathe,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. We're so pleased to read overall you had a nice time with us and we look forward to your return when your travels bring you back to the shores.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    405
    131
    41
    27
See reviews for
515
523
40
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This is a nice resort that can be had for a reasonable price. I would not pay extra for pool access, as it is adds almost $100 (USD) to the bill per night and they have these annoying gates in front of the rooms between you and the pool. Also one half of the pool access rooms get sun throughout the day and the other half are dark, as ours was. It should be noted that there is NO beach at this hotel. The hotel is in contact with the ocean, but there is simply a wall that drops down into the ocean. The breakfast at the hotel is excellent - virtually all palates will come away satisfied. We did not experience any Indian wedding parties taking over the resort as over reviews discussed, but I can certainly see how this would be annoy and really take away from the experience. The city of Hua Hin has a lot of great restaurants, however this hotel is many kilometers outside of the downtown where these restaurants reside. Fortunately we had a car, so he could easily get to them, but they would require some effort to get to if you did not have a car. You will need to charter your own transportation or try the hotel shuttle. However, I suspect that the hotel shuttle is more convenient for heading to a market for an hour or two, as opposed to going somewhere for a nice evening dinner.

The main thing that annoyed me about our experience was that our hotel room was freezing throughout the entire trip. We set the thermostat to 30 deg C and the temperature less than 18 deg C. We alerted the hotel staff and nothing was done. On checking out, they told us that some rooms were just like that and nothing could be done. I discussed this with the manager. What I expected was tangible compensation for this negative aspect of our stay. Rather, I was given a card and told that I should call her in the future and she would upgrade our room on our next trip to Hua Hin. We take a lot of trips, but we go to new places. This sort of compensation is not helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Dominic F,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa and appreciate the time you have taken to provide your feedback which we have certainly taken on board.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the experiences of the air conditioner and for the way in which your concern was handled and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I wholly agree with the varied reviews of this resort. Whilst the hotel and majority of staff are actually very good, unfortunately our experience was not what we expected of a 5* hotel.
The positives:
- The huge (although cold) swimming pool, and separate baby paddling pool were enjoyable.
- Sun beds by the pool are readily available
- Rooms are easily accessible to and from the pool even with a child buggy.
The negatives
- No direct beach access from the hotel. You have to traverse via a concrete platform to the beach. The beach itself is littered with stones/shells and jelly fish. Not typical of the postcard Thai beaches.
- Only easy access when transporting a toddler in a buggy from the reception lobby area to the pools/bedrooms/restaurants is via a service lift located at the back end of the lobby area. There is no visible lift at the front end of the lobby. I don’t understand why the hotel wasn’t designed with a ramp or lift alongside the stairs.
However the biggest disappointment (aside from the arrogance of the GM) was from the restaurants InAzia and Salas.
InAzia - Some of the vegetarian starters at InAzia weren’t available so we asked the waiter if there was an alternative vegetarian starter. To our astonishment, he offered a starter which in his words were: ‘ we can rustle up a few tomatoes, lettuce and cucumbers’. No other alternative vegetarian starter was offered. This is not acceptable for a 5* restaurant which declares to be award winning.
- The glass fronted kitchen is in full view of the diners. We were further disappointed to watch a chef taste and fully immerse her cooking spoon into her mouth and then use that same spoon to continue to cook the dish. Again, we do not expect that from a 5* restaurant.
Salas - Similar to InAzia, 4 dishes on this menu weren’t available for the night we chose to dine here. While I am aware that a few dishes may not be available, I do not expect so many dishes to be unavailable from a 5* restaurant.
The biggest disappointment from the hotel was the arrogance from the GM when complaining about the restaurants. On expressing our disappointment of the service afforded to us from the 2 restaurants, the GM casually mentioned that he ‘would not return to a restaurant that offered him that sort of service’.
On that note, and taking the advice from the GM himself, despite being SPG members, we will not be returning to the hotel.
The Hilton in Hua Hin would be a better choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sujals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Sujals,

Thank you very much for your review, we are happy you enjoyed our great pool of 4000 sqm. with 560 meter circumference, one of the largest in Thailand.
However, we are sorry that a pool with 23 degree temperature was too cold for you, but the beginning of January each year is the coldest time of the year in Thailand with temperatures of 17 degrees at night and up to 34 degrees during the day. Actually in summer time the pool is too warm for some guests. We are also happy that you found enough space around the pool and enjoyed our guest rooms.
As you have certainly noticed, all resorts in Hua Hin and Cha am have a seawall as the sea level goes up and down throughout the year, and there is also low or high tide. We are sorry about not having any elevator but our building is only ground floor and 1 story and we do have many ramps.
We are extremely sorry that you perceive our GM as arrogant, due to the fact that he did not agree for a free dinner for 3 rooms of about 9 people just because there were 4 dishes not available out of 80 dishes on the menu at Salas, our Italian restaurant. Regarding our InAzia restaurant, we have 50% Indian dishes, many are vegetarian and yes our chef uses a spoon to test the food they prepare a-la-minute to ensure it tastes perfectly, but they definitely use a different, clean spoon each time as we have strong HACCP (food safety and cleaning program) in place. We continuously benchmark ourselves in line with all other 5 Star hotels, as we attempt to ensure we not only match but exceed the offerings of our competitors.

Thank you very much for your feedback and we will make certain to double check the areas of your concern to ensure it’s all in line with our service and product. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. It was Business trip.The pool, the beach, the rooms, the staff they were all amazing, loved it.The food at this resort is always a highlight. Not only is it incredibly well priced, every dish is of a superb quality. The breakfast buffet is good. Service is superb. Pool connecting to all the rooms (Pool access rooms), sea view are absolutely fantastic.
In total Loved it & wanna come back again to enjoy the peaceful moment.
Thanks to all the Staff of Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa for making our trip memorable.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maldivies2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Maldivies 2014,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

It was a pleasure to have you with us, and we are glad to note that overall you had a wonderful stay here. Thank you for highlighting about the service from our associates.

We will be delighted to have you back here again very soon.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My wife and I visited the Sheraton Hua Hin in July 2013, along with a number of friends. The resort is situated before Hua Hin town, and is a wonderful place to unwind. The idea of one large swimming pool with interconnected lagoons running right under the balconies of the ground floor rooms is a unique one. We loved that we could just dip into what felt like our very own pool in our own backyard - and because most of our friends' rooms were also poolside rooms, we would all basically catch up in the water! The large pool that the little lagoons open out into looks out upon the ocean beyond a beautifully manicured garden, and it is lovely to just stand in the water at the edge of this pool, and stare! The food, the rooms and the service were all top-notch, and even though the beach here is quite a small one, the resort is so self-sufficient when it comes to facilitating a relaxed time that we would certainly recommend it to anyone travelling to Hua Hin.

Room Tip: Poolside room for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiraag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Chiraag M,

It was a great pleasure reading your comments about your recent experience at our resort.
We are delighted to know that overall you had a relaxing stay with us and we are pleased to note that overall you enjoyed the Sheraton Experience.

Thank you for staying with us and we trust we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed here 14-22nd December and were not at all disappointed with the hotel or the level of service we received. The food was pretty good and plentiful and no expensive considering it was a hotel. Everything was as expected and whilst I praise the staff I did find it a little exuberant when housekeeping called us at 11.00 in the morning to ask if they could clean the room. I explained that we only arrived at 5.00 that morning and the room was fine. No real harm but after travelling for more than 24hours we were exhausted and a little strung out.
As I said above, it was a shame there was no beach as such. Every time we decided to venture to the small beach to the left of the hotel the tide was in and come right up to the steps leading from the really well looked after gardens. Be aware that when the tide is in there are rock very close to the walkway, I wouldn't recommend jumping in!
The hotel provide a reasonably priced shuttle bus into Hua Hin which is 11 Km from the hotel but there is only one scheduled in the morning at 11.00am, adding a few more would be a great improvement. The front desk will order a taxi for you if you cant fit in with the shuttle bus.
So, If you don't mind the lack of beach and the distance into Hua Hin then you wont go wrong in choosing this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room which suited us. It gave us the privacy and quietness we enjoy on holiday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBarrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear TheBarrys,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a thorough review of your recent stay at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, on what was indeed a very busy time for us. We appreciate all your feedback and praise, which we have definitely taken on board and share with team.

We look forward to your return to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights including New Years Eve and had a great time. Due to the holiday period, it took us 4 hours by van from Bangkok airport which was much longer than expected (we'd been told 2.5 hours) but had a great time when we finally arrived. The hotel is well laid out and we had ground floor garden rooms (not the ones looking over or with direct access to the pool) but lovely all the same. The pool is amazing, more like a lazy river that winds its way around the hotel, but beware, it's cold and really takes a little while to get into (even the kids found the same, and that's saying something!) There are a few different restaurants, all of which are good, and offer a kids menu, with a good variety of food and drink on offer for adults, ranging from Thai, international, Indian and Italian. The breakfast buffet is good, if a little eccentric at times, with lasagne or other pasta dish on offer most days, and a wide selection of Thai fruits but no more obvious fruits like bananas. New Years Eve was great - we had a buffet followed by a great beachside party and a band, dancing, then fireworks and lanterns at midnight. Staff are great. We renewed our vows at very short notice on the lawn by the pool, and the hotel staff were wonderful - no complaints about our last minute request - we cannot thank Pimsiri enough who organised an MC for us to lead the ceremony, flowers, including last minute rose petals for the kids to throw, and a member of staff to act as photographer (which they did at no charge). The only reason I haven't given this hotel top marks is because our three girls aged 12, 9 and 6 all got some vomiting bug (2 on one night, and the other 24 hours later) and although we don't think it was food related as they all ate different things, or the same as my husband and I, we wondered if it could have been ice in the many milkshakes they had (again, which my husband and I didn't have). I'm just not sure, and I wouldn't want to put anyone off as it's an occupational hazard of taking young kids away of course, but I am sharing because it can't help but slightly mar your view of a place in my opinion. There were of course hundreds of other kids at the hotel (including friends of mine with a 3 year old) who were fine so perhaps we were just unlucky. Having said that, the hotel were wonderful - we had to delay our departure to Bangkok and the hotel were very flexible, and housekeeping were very helpful at cleaning the room, mopping everything a couple of times and constantly providing a complete new set of towels which were needed!! There are lots of activities for kids in the club which we didn't use, and our eldest two daughters were able to have a beachside massage which they adored, and we all did a yoga class which in some hotels is prohibited to over 16's. The hotel is not far from Hua Hin, where there is a great night market, but don't be fooled that Cha'am is on the doorstep of Hua Hin, as the traffic was terrible and it's a good 15 minute taxi or tuk tuk ride (one night it took us 40 minutes). We also did an elephant trek while we were there which was very memorable. Highly to be recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear fiona m,

We are very fortunate to have you and your lovely family with us recently and thank you for sharing your experience of your wonderful holiday here.

We are grateful for the kind comments to our team members and also to Pimsiri and our Marketing associate as a photographer. They are all very appreciative of your comments which motivate all of us to strive for the excellence.

Rest assured we will continue to further improve and enhance our services and products throughout the resort. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your family holiday experience and really pleased to note your recommendation which is very helpful for others to consider when staying at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
4.0 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
8.1 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 136 in Hua Hin
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,285 reviews
12.1 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 63 in Cha-am
284 reviews
5.2 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in a tropical garden, Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa comprises nine buildings surrounding a 200 meter long, lagoon-style swimming pool, 6 restaurants & bars, spa, fitness center, 2 tennis courts and a kid's club. All deluxe rooms feature a private garden, balcony or direct access to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hua Hin Hotel Cha-Am
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cha-Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing