We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We've just had eight nights here & I can't praise it enough.

From top to bottom, the buildings, the pool, the restaurants & especially the staff, everything was just superb. During our stay, there was an Indian wedding which was a sight to behold. You couldn't help but notice it but it added to our overall experience with the colours & music, certainly an elaborate & I would imagine an expensive affair.

The complex was spotless, the room serviced every day & bed turned down. Bottles of water were left in the room day & night & we used the mini bar fridge to get it cold, it was needed in the heat.

The hotel runs a shuttle into town but we found local taxis were cheap & knew where we wanted to be. Eating out in town is cheap & everyone speaks (embarrassingly) good English.

I can't comment on the fitness centre as I never used it, I'm told it was very good.

An excellent choice of hotel, the room was very big, shower hot & powerful, little balcony, excellent air con, all spotless. Recommend this place.

Room Tip: Our room was garden view, not much to look at, but no pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank simon o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear simon o,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write details review about the resort and we are certainly delighted that you and your family had a wonderful stay with Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

We appreciate that you travelled all the way from your country to be with us for 8 nights .. WOW and glad that the trip was worth it.

We look forward to welcome you again at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa where you can continue to create lifetime memories.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    816
    395
    131
    40
    27
See reviews for
506
512
39
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I was impressed with the room, the longest lagoon style pool I've ever seen and great food at the hotel. However during check out I got angry at staff behavior. The staff who came to check the mini bar before I checked out, just entered my room using her own card while I was in the bathroom changing. Very inappropriate. Next the bell boy I called to pick up my suitcase also entered the room using his own card without knocking. Extremely inappropriate and rude behavior from the hotel. Didn't expect this from SPG.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Adnan-Shamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Adnan-Shamma,

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa as your holiday destination and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the resort on the positive and less than perfect experience.

While we are delighted to know that you had an overall enjoyable stay, nevertheless we are concerned to learn of your feedback about the quality of services on the last day. This is definitely not the standards we strive to achieve and indeed we must do better. Therefore we appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback which will be an ongoing focus for training and development.

Although we can assure that this is an isolated incident but we would have definitely avoided this negative service experience. We sincerely hope that you can forgive us in this instance.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and reinstall your confidence in the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa again soon.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We were a group of 6 adults and 3 small children (age 1-3), we spent 2 weeks in april 2014.
We had an excellent time at the hotel!
We enjoyed all 3 childrens pool (one with a ceiling for shadow and a waterfall), as well as the river, the waterfalls and the infintypool!! The pools were very clean, and held a nice temperature!
We ate all restaurants many times, and enjoyed all! The staff was so friendly and helpfull, and very good with the children!
All the ladies attended Shine spa many times, it was very proffesional and very luxurious, loved it!!
Took a taxi into the city a few times, very easy and quick.
Free shuttlebus from the hotel to the outlet center across the high way.
We also attended an elephant show with elephant riding arranged through the hotel, also proffesional and enjoyable!
The surroundings at the hotel was absolutely breathtaking, beautiful flowers everywhere!
The rooms were quite large, no problem to house a family with 2 small children in one room! The sofa was made into a bed for my 3 year old, and the 1 year old slept in a babycot provided by the hotel (paid a small fee for this). My father, 65 years with backproblems, was very happy with the nice beds!
We had a little private backyard with hedges around, nice for us with small children, but with older children I would of course go for the rooms with pool entrance!
The cleaningpersonell was super! Plenty of botteled water and coffee every day, everything clean and nice at all times!
Enjoyed discounts through the SPG system, so join if you are staying at the hotel!
We also enjoyed the playground with trampolines, sandbox, jungel gym and swings.
Only negative thing was mosquito, everyone in my family was bitten many times, so be very careful to always use mosquito repellent products!
All in all, a fabulous easter holiday for children, parents and grandparents!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Jorun B,

Thank you for constructive comments on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide a very thorough review of your stay at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, and we are pleased that overall you enjoyed the general facilities and the upkeep of the resort.

We hope to see you soon when you need another great holiday to escape from the daily routine, and we look forward to your many returns.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Sheraton Hua Hin Resort is not on the best beach, but the swimming pool is absolutely fantastic and worth the trip and week-end there. The rooms with direct access to the pool are great. The food is good, but maybe could be more tasty, specially for Thai food (but maybe it's to match a more international taste). Overall, very nice place to stay, and not too far from Bangkok if you are driving there just for the week-end.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Elisabeth A,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa and for taking the time to review our resort. We're pleased to read that overall you had a great time with us.

We take great pride and focus on our Food and Beverage offerings and have received numerous accolades for our quality of service and product. We have forwarded your concerns to our Culinary Management Team to ensure your feedback is a focus for review and improvement.

We hope to see you soon when you need another great holiday to escape from the daily routine, and we look forward to your many returns.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
125 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The Thai wife and I stayed here for one night last week as a stopover on our drive to the southern provinces of Thailand.

I believe I booked a pretty standard room since we expected to be there only 14-16 hours at best. Being SPG Platinum I hoped for an upgrade but we were blown away by being allocated a ground floor suite on the beach front, probably one of the best rooms in the hotel. We had a late light lunch at the beachside café. Five star prices but the food was of acceptable but average fare.

In the evening we had the buffet dinner, Indian that night. Quite good. Next morning we wanted an early breakfast so went to standard breakfast buffet rather than wait for the Club Lounge breakfast. Very very impressed with the breakfast; a huge range of good quality food. We ate light since we were driving to Krabi that day.

We explored the grounds and liked what we saw. We've decided when we come back we'll book a room with direct pool access. Haven't seen that type of room before.

Room Tip: Get a pool room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoganInParasite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear RossNAhe,

We're so delighted to learn you and your wife enjoyed your first time here with us despite only one night stay and pleased to note that you had a good time and enjoyed room upgrade as the benefits of SPG Platinum.

Your comment about breakfast at The Deck is much appreciated. As we surely love to keep all our guests in the resort to dine so your comment about the food at our Luna Lanai Restaurant has been taken on board and we thank you for bringing it to our attention.

We surely look forward to your speedy return to our Lagoon Access Room and to witness the improvement that we strive to make at Luna Lanai.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We booked two rooms at the Sheraton Hua Hin for our last 4 nights in Thailand at the last minute whilst already in Chiang Mai.

The hotel complex is stunning! The pool and deck is beautiful with plenty of deck chairs for all. The rooms were also lovely. Both were spotless and well decorated - the shower was the best we have ever had. The beach was not one for swimming due to jellyfish and high tides but was lovely to walk along and beautiful to look out at.

As we found across Thailand, the staff can not do enough for you. We would like to extend a special thank you to the pool/pool bar staff who worked very hard and we're extremely polite and friendly (Hope you enjoyed reading the rest of the Alex Ferguson biography!)

The hotel is somewhat isolated, however as we were primarily interested in relaxing during the last section of our holiday this did not bother us too much. We ate at the Italian restaurant in the hotel on the first night which we loved and also had the buffet breakfast which was enjoyable.

We did take the hotel shuttle into Hua Hin on 3 out of 4 nights and never had an issue with getting a space on the bus despite the hotel being extremely busy. Hua Hin has an abundance of restaurants and a small night market which we enjoyed. We never took the shuttle back to the resort as the last one left too early for us (10:30?) but a taxi was only 250 baht.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlfieTeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear AlfieTeddy,

We are grateful that you have taken the time to share your recent experience at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. And your profile photo with our Infinity Pool as a background looks lovely!!

We are glad that you had a great time even though it was your last 4 nights holiday in Thailand. Thank you so much for your feedback that expresses your satisfaction during your stay. Your comment about the breakfast, the friendliness and the politeness of the pool/ pool bar teams is much appreciated. Our employees are representing the Sheraton as well as Thailand … that’s why the mix of both makes it such a very special and unique experience here at the resort.

It is our hope to be able to welcome you again and probably to be the first destination you will visit on your next holiday.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed there for almost a week with the family and friends. Beautiful resort with a stunning pool facing the sea, very well thought after, a huge kids Club with its own kid's pool, brilliant for family with young kids, multiple restaurants. I do recommend their Italian restaurant with the little private areas that gives a direct access to the swimming-pool and the restaurant overlooking the sea for a nice cocktail or dinner. We enjoyed every moment of our stay there. Only 2 little issues to be aware off but not the responsibility of the hotel: the taxis to get to the city is a rip-off (300 Baht for 1 way, for the same distance in Bangkok you will pay less than 50 Baht). Understood later on that taxis outside of Bangkok are not officially registered ones. The second issue is the beach that is not the best one in that area, you can walk from the hotel around 300 meters away to get a better beach.

Room Tip: I definitively recommend the Deluxe Lagoon Access but choose the ones in the corner to enjoy a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamAtlantis_Bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear SamAtlantis_Bkk,

Thank you for spending your recent holiday breaks with your family at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

It is lovely hear that you had a good time with us and also enjoyed the outdoor surrounding. We appreciate your recommendation about Salas Restaurant and Luna Lanai Restaurant and this will motivate them to further enhance the services and products to our guests.

We are grateful of your recommendation to our resort as a family destination and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
4.0 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#4 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,971 reviews
5.2 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 63 in Cha-am
270 reviews
8.1 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
0.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#2 of 63 in Cha-am
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in a tropical garden, Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa comprises nine buildings surrounding a 200 meter long, lagoon-style swimming pool, 6 restaurants & bars, spa, fitness center, 2 tennis courts and a kid's club. All deluxe rooms feature a private garden, balcony or direct access to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hua Hin Hotel Cha-Am
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cha-Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing