We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a place for family holidays. The pools are amazing but would be good if the hotel provide some toys too. Breakfast is great with many choices. Kids Club need more toys and may be some schedule activities for kids. Room size is acceptable but mattress need to be changed (I think the bed size is not the same as other Sheraton property). Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank go2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear go2gether,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. It's concerning to note your feedback as we always strive to provide the highest level of service expected of a resort of our calibre.

Rest assured we have taken your feedback on board and hope to be able to have the opportunity to welcome you back to make up for this less than ideal experience.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

489 - 495 of 1,459 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Just back from a 4 night stay in Lagoon View room. We love this place and it's our 4th trip here. The lagoon is so relaxing, In Azia restaurant is superb and the not too big not too small vibe is hard to beat.
If you go out of peak season you'll virtually have the place to yourself.
The only stand out niggle is the pool bar staff are a little lazy. They should go round guests at sun loungers asking if they'd like anything not the other way round. This isn't singularly a Sheraton Hua Hin problem we stayed at Centara Grand in Hua Hin also and the same attitude prevailed there too. Simple solution - 1. Get the pool bar staff to get off their backsides and provide a 5 star service 2. Add flag system to loungers to get some attention. We're from the UK but must admit 5 star hotels in USA are much more attentive in this area.
Anyway sounding a little nit picking here, but I'd rate hotel 4.5 stars due to the missing element of service in certain areas.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank philb690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear philb690,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the resort on the positive and not so positive feedback. We will certainly enhance what is good and improve those concerned areas. It is our aim to continuously improve our guests experience so that they will have profound relaxing and comfortable stay.

We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectation during, all the comments have been noted and will be used towards improving and enhancing the consistency of the services in those areas highlighted.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We've just had eight nights here & I can't praise it enough.

From top to bottom, the buildings, the pool, the restaurants & especially the staff, everything was just superb. During our stay, there was an Indian wedding which was a sight to behold. You couldn't help but notice it but it added to our overall experience with the colours & music, certainly an elaborate & I would imagine an expensive affair.

The complex was spotless, the room serviced every day & bed turned down. Bottles of water were left in the room day & night & we used the mini bar fridge to get it cold, it was needed in the heat.

The hotel runs a shuttle into town but we found local taxis were cheap & knew where we wanted to be. Eating out in town is cheap & everyone speaks (embarrassingly) good English.

I can't comment on the fitness centre as I never used it, I'm told it was very good.

An excellent choice of hotel, the room was very big, shower hot & powerful, little balcony, excellent air con, all spotless. Recommend this place.

Room Tip: Our room was garden view, not much to look at, but no pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank simon o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear simon o,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write details review about the resort and we are certainly delighted that you and your family had a wonderful stay with Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

We appreciate that you travelled all the way from your country to be with us for 8 nights .. WOW and glad that the trip was worth it.

We look forward to welcome you again at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa where you can continue to create lifetime memories.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I was impressed with the room, the longest lagoon style pool I've ever seen and great food at the hotel. However during check out I got angry at staff behavior. The staff who came to check the mini bar before I checked out, just entered my room using her own card while I was in the bathroom changing. Very inappropriate. Next the bell boy I called to pick up my suitcase also entered the room using his own card without knocking. Extremely inappropriate and rude behavior from the hotel. Didn't expect this from SPG.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Adnan-Shamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Adnan-Shamma,

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa as your holiday destination and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the resort on the positive and less than perfect experience.

While we are delighted to know that you had an overall enjoyable stay, nevertheless we are concerned to learn of your feedback about the quality of services on the last day. This is definitely not the standards we strive to achieve and indeed we must do better. Therefore we appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback which will be an ongoing focus for training and development.

Although we can assure that this is an isolated incident but we would have definitely avoided this negative service experience. We sincerely hope that you can forgive us in this instance.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and reinstall your confidence in the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa again soon.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We were a group of 6 adults and 3 small children (age 1-3), we spent 2 weeks in april 2014.
We had an excellent time at the hotel!
We enjoyed all 3 childrens pool (one with a ceiling for shadow and a waterfall), as well as the river, the waterfalls and the infintypool!! The pools were very clean, and held a nice temperature!
We ate all restaurants many times, and enjoyed all! The staff was so friendly and helpfull, and very good with the children!
All the ladies attended Shine spa many times, it was very proffesional and very luxurious, loved it!!
Took a taxi into the city a few times, very easy and quick.
Free shuttlebus from the hotel to the outlet center across the high way.
We also attended an elephant show with elephant riding arranged through the hotel, also proffesional and enjoyable!
The surroundings at the hotel was absolutely breathtaking, beautiful flowers everywhere!
The rooms were quite large, no problem to house a family with 2 small children in one room! The sofa was made into a bed for my 3 year old, and the 1 year old slept in a babycot provided by the hotel (paid a small fee for this). My father, 65 years with backproblems, was very happy with the nice beds!
We had a little private backyard with hedges around, nice for us with small children, but with older children I would of course go for the rooms with pool entrance!
The cleaningpersonell was super! Plenty of botteled water and coffee every day, everything clean and nice at all times!
Enjoyed discounts through the SPG system, so join if you are staying at the hotel!
We also enjoyed the playground with trampolines, sandbox, jungel gym and swings.
Only negative thing was mosquito, everyone in my family was bitten many times, so be very careful to always use mosquito repellent products!
All in all, a fabulous easter holiday for children, parents and grandparents!!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Jorun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Jorun B,

Thank you for constructive comments on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide a very thorough review of your stay at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, and we are pleased that overall you enjoyed the general facilities and the upkeep of the resort.

We hope to see you soon when you need another great holiday to escape from the daily routine, and we look forward to your many returns.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Sheraton Hua Hin Resort is not on the best beach, but the swimming pool is absolutely fantastic and worth the trip and week-end there. The rooms with direct access to the pool are great. The food is good, but maybe could be more tasty, specially for Thai food (but maybe it's to match a more international taste). Overall, very nice place to stay, and not too far from Bangkok if you are driving there just for the week-end.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Elisabeth A,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa and for taking the time to review our resort. We're pleased to read that overall you had a great time with us.

We take great pride and focus on our Food and Beverage offerings and have received numerous accolades for our quality of service and product. We have forwarded your concerns to our Culinary Management Team to ensure your feedback is a focus for review and improvement.

We hope to see you soon when you need another great holiday to escape from the daily routine, and we look forward to your many returns.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The Thai wife and I stayed here for one night last week as a stopover on our drive to the southern provinces of Thailand.

I believe I booked a pretty standard room since we expected to be there only 14-16 hours at best. Being SPG Platinum I hoped for an upgrade but we were blown away by being allocated a ground floor suite on the beach front, probably one of the best rooms in the hotel. We had a late light lunch at the beachside café. Five star prices but the food was of acceptable but average fare.

In the evening we had the buffet dinner, Indian that night. Quite good. Next morning we wanted an early breakfast so went to standard breakfast buffet rather than wait for the Club Lounge breakfast. Very very impressed with the breakfast; a huge range of good quality food. We ate light since we were driving to Krabi that day.

We explored the grounds and liked what we saw. We've decided when we come back we'll book a room with direct pool access. Haven't seen that type of room before.

Room Tip: Get a pool room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoganInParasite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear RossNAhe,

We're so delighted to learn you and your wife enjoyed your first time here with us despite only one night stay and pleased to note that you had a good time and enjoyed room upgrade as the benefits of SPG Platinum.

Your comment about breakfast at The Deck is much appreciated. As we surely love to keep all our guests in the resort to dine so your comment about the food at our Luna Lanai Restaurant has been taken on board and we thank you for bringing it to our attention.

We surely look forward to your speedy return to our Lagoon Access Room and to witness the improvement that we strive to make at Luna Lanai.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
4.0 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
5.2 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 142 in Hua Hin
2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#2 of 62 in Cha-am
310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Hua Hin
0.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#1 of 62 in Cha-am
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: £72 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in a tropical garden, Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa comprises nine buildings surrounding a 200 meter long, lagoon-style swimming pool, 6 restaurants & bars, spa, fitness center, 2 tennis courts and a kid's club. All deluxe rooms feature a private garden, balcony or direct access to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Sheraton Hua Hin Hotel Cha-Am
Sheraton Cha-Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing