We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent weekend getaway from Bangkok.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We give this property 5+. Kind service. Wonderful rooms with comfy beds. Excellent spa. Nice choice of restaurants. The pool is embracing the whole hotel so one feels surrounded by water at any time which makes this hotel quite unique. Great value for money and definitely recommended. Note the beach and the sea water in this area are not attractive, looking muddy.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear rybkaanka,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. We are delighted that overall you and your family had a good time with us and enjoy our 5 star service, room, lagoon pool, restaurants and spa.

We hope to see you soon when you need another great holiday to escape from the daily routine, and we look forward to your many returns.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

513 - 519 of 1,503 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned from our holiday in the Sheraton. Firstly want to say what a beautiful hotel .......gorgeous in fact.

Very beautiful and impressive lagoon pool.

The breakfast was excellent, so much to choose from.

........... I like to think I give constructive criticism, In the hope the hotel ect, sustain their rating.

BUT 1, staff so so nice, BUT some dinning staff need "more" training.

BUT 2, The garden terrace's are in desperate need of some manicuring, they are NOT like what the web site describe which is verdant plants and bushes, the garden below our room was such a eye sore, bare grass and baron. We had a first floor garden view, and the web site states these rooms have sweeping garden views of the hotels lush resort gardens, our view had LARGE over powering plant leaves, which would block any nice view, HOWEVER we was grateful for the over powering leaves due to the 2 huge hotels in the back ground, which would of been our view, had we NOT had the leaves. We enjoy sitting on our balcony whilst reading, but our view was so un-inviting to do so.
We asked to see the manager on many occasion's but informed he was in Bangkok, the duty staff did try to help but we wanted to see the manager, apparently when he did show him self to another guest, he apparently was very flippant and rude, this was supported by another guest who over heard him. I feel the minor problems of this hotel are down to the manager, who clearly needs to address them. One morning I requested again to see the manager, again I was told he wasn't here, I was asked if I wanted to see another manager from the near by Sheraton Villa's, I said yes ok, well what a lovely man, he understood my upset and concern's, to my surprise he got a pen and book out and started to take note's of my issue's.
I do hope the hotel manager takes note of these comments, and addresses the minor problems and may be, greet his guest's and make him self known to the guest's every now and then.

BUT 3, we was very surprised to find a repair patch on the voile curtain's, this is not what we expect from 4.5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Take a chance and upgrade to a pool access room when in resort, a lot cheaper. Finger's crossed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SharonCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear SharonCambs,

On behalf of Management Team, we would like to express our sincere appreciation for taking time to write us your feedback regarding your recent experience at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. While we are delighted to know that you had an overall enjoyable stay nevertheless we are concerned to learn of your feedback you mentioned in a review.

We appreciate that you outlined the areas due for praise as well as improvements which we will certainly take note to address this matter. It is our aim to continuously improve our guests experience so that they will have profound relaxing and comfortable stay.

Please rest assured that your feedback is taken very seriously and I realize that we cannot turn back time on your disappointing experience however, moving forward, please contact me directly so that I in turn can personally handle your future reservation requirements and ensure that you are well looked after.

We look forward to your next stay soon.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Well worth the money as you have everything you need and you feel as if you are on an island (sharing it with many others). The rooms are spacious, have all of your needs and you feel at home. The breakfast is great, every cuisine catered for. This is a busy hotel but you still feel privacy. If there is a down side, we found the beds (memory foam or latex) were very hot to lie in and woke up feeling a bit stiff and sore which I have not encountered before (even with the rock hard beds in Asia). Go on, splurge, this place is great.

Room Tip: The more money you have the better the room. The private villas look amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wattamillsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Wattamillsy,

We are grateful that you have taken the time to share your recent experience at the resort. It is delightful to learn that you had a good time and enjoyed the facilities and services at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

We hope to see you soon when you need another great holiday to escape from the daily routine, and we look forward to your many returns.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We booked through virgin and chose this hotel as hua hin not too far from bangkok and plenty of exciting day trips available in the province. We loved the room firstly, great aircon, free water, big bath with robes and reasonably priced mini bar. The room service was reasonable also but the wine was expensive so we had beer and soda. We had a lagoon view room, it was well worth paying a bit extra but access rooms alot more. the beach bar was wonderful and im adding pics to my review to show that the beach is much nicer than previous reviews suggest. In azia restaurant was delicious but expensive compared to what u pay in town. The breakfast was faultless there was everything u could imagine and the pool - wow it was always clean perfect temperature and huge! We used the spa for couples massages on offer and loved it also. For our anniversary we got a free chocolate fudge cake delivered to our room - they really cant do enough for you there and thailand people are so warm and welcoming im so sad having to leave.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank byrne2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear byrne2007,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful and inspired holiday with us, and we really appreciate you posting the lovely photos from your stay too.

We are impressed about your detailed and warm description you shared on Trip Advisor, the detail experience that you had at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa is self explanatory on why many people keep on coming back to the resort. We are committed to improve and enhance the satisfaction of our guests. The journey towards being part of happiness of our guests may not always be smooth but we endeavor to make it better each time. And we're so glad that we managed to create a memorable holiday for you.

Once again our appreciation for your constructive comments, your kind support and we hope to welcome you back to the resort again in the near future.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We (4pax) stayed 5 nights in Sheraton Hua Hin. In a nutshell some pros and cons are
1) Largest pool in Asia and its amazing. We used to swim and explore in the night. It used to take 30 minutes to complete the entire pool of course with rest.
2) Location of Luna Lanai(Thai restaurant) is heavenly particularly at the Sunset.
3) Salas pool restaurant (Italian) is pathetic. It closes 9:30 which is a bit early.We reached 9:20 and after a few arguments they seated us and another group unwillingly. Mosquitoes bit all the time.
4) Beware of Front Office.They are terrible. My account was charged with other's. After much argument I proved that the signed bill was generated before my check in. I suggest to check your spending everyday with them and write your name room no. and signature on each bill properly.
5) A bus leaves for the city centre where food option is plenty and cheap. Check the timing and MUST BOOK ONE DAY ADVANCE.
6) Mosquitoes are problem. carry repellent.

Room Tip: Lagoon access rooms give direct access to the pool. If you like plenty of Sun then ask the hotel to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biswajit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Biswajit C,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa and appreciate the time you have taken to provide your feedback which we have certainly taken on board.

Regarding of bill charger, please accept our apologies for the inconveniences which affected your comfort. We will ensure all comments will be used to further enhance the quality of service that you expect from the resort. It is our aim to continuously improve our guests experience so that they will have profound relaxing and comfortable stay.

Once again our appreciations for your kind support and we hope to welcome you back to the resort again in the near future.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I give this hotel five stars, even if we were disappointed about the beach. But the property itself, and the staff, were just wonderful and memorable. This place caters mostly for Thailand-first timers, families and older couples, but it really is a place to relax and disconnect. It is a bit secluded, outside of both hua hin and cha-am. If you're not adventurous, and like a luxury property, this is the place to be. Everything you ever need is in the resort, including a kids club, spa and fitness center. They have about five restaurants, but food didn't excite us particularly - it wasn't bad, but when you know Thailand, you know there's better. But it's ok.

The hotel itself is beautiful a nice big pool landscape and fabulous rooms. One of e few places where the actual room looks better than the pictures. The Sheraton bed makes sure you get a good sleep. The bathroom was very nice and just everything about the room made us feel welcome and at home.

The beach is, as generally in Hua Hin, not exciting. If you come for clear waters and can't live without swimming in the sea, then Hua Hin is not your destination. Many rocks and shells obstruct the entrance into the grayish, dirty water.

The surroundings are also not exciting. If you come to explore, you need to take the free hotel shuttle to downtown Hua Hin. Around the hotel is mostly empty land and abandoned properties. But again, if your plan is to spend a few days inside the resort and enjoy, that's super fine!

Breakfast was good, with many choices. Staff is overwhelmingly friendly and attentive, anticipating your needs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fivetonine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear fivetonine,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write details review about the resort and we are certainly delighted that you and your family had a wonderful stay at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

We are grateful for the kind comments to our team members and they are all very appreciative of your comments which motivate all of us to strive for the excellence.

We would love to welcome you back at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa and to experience more memories and services again very soon.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A sea facing resort ! One of the best properties in Hua Hin ! It has an amazing swimming pool ! The staff is also very hospitable ! They also host a lot of Beautiful Beach Side Weddings. Very Nice place to stay in !

Room Tip: Sea View Room At Any Cost !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaivalPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear KaivalPatel,

We are grateful that you have taken the time to share your recent experience at the resort. It is delightful to learn that you had a good time and enjoyed the facilities and services at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

We would love to welcome you back at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa and to experience more memories and services very soon.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
3.9 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
19.6 mi away
Evason Hua Hin
Evason Hua Hin
#1 of 24 in Pranburi
1,820 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
12.1 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#2 of 63 in Cha-am
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: £99 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in a tropical garden, Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa comprises nine buildings surrounding a 200 meter long, lagoon-style swimming pool, 6 restaurants & bars, spa, fitness center, 2 tennis courts and a kid's club. All deluxe rooms feature a private garden, balcony or direct access to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hua Hin Hotel Cha-Am
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cha-Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing