We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the schlepp down to Hua Hin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
300 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Well worth the schlepp down to Hua Hin”
Reviewed 11 February 2011

Hua Hin was the final port-of-call before we headed home. Although the taxi-ride was a scary and very fast journey from Bangkok airport (we picked it up from 'departures'), the Sheraton Hua Hin was the perfect piece of tranquility before leaving Thailand.

We arrived late in the afternoon and received a warm welcome from the reception staff. Formalities over, we were whisked off to our (free upgrade of a) poolside room. The rceptionish came with us - very nice touch - and explained the amenities to us. Very cool having direct pool access.

The room was very large, freshly decorated and came with everything one could possibly need. Zero complaints. Good (free) WiFi too. Great bonus.

The garden/pool areas are beautifully tended and the air is perfumed with flowers. looks fantastic at night too. Beach is very narrow but I'm more of a pool person anyway - and it was massive.

Breakfast was included in our rate and as one would expect in Asia, a great spread with pretty much anything you could want. And then some more.

Hua Hin is well worth the cab or shuttle ride and we went in most evenings. Its infrastructure is very good and I would say better that Phuket. Clean restaturants and touristic - in a good way.

My one 'niggle' would be the hotel shuttle; on the day we arrived the ticket system had been canned and it was a free-for-all which illustrates the worst behaviours in people. Some of the Scandic people got quite nasty having turned up late for the bus. The ticket system was put back in the next day. This still left people disappointed.

Next time I'm in Hua Hin I will definately stay at the Sheraton - but for longer!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZippyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, IT/E-commerce Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 February 2011
Dear ZippyLondon,

Thank you for a detailed review of Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciate the service of the staffs. We do hope we can be of your service again in the future.

Best Regards,
Chatklao Jesdabodi,
IT/E-commerce Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    391
    130
    40
    27
See reviews for
503
509
39
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
374 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 521 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2011

There are only good things I can write about this excellent resort.
We were there for 5 nights and at all times had excellent value.
The staff are friendly and helpful and obviously well trained.
We had no problems with transport to Hua Hin or anywhere else.
Food well priced and tasty and well presented.

I have been to many resorts in the world but this tops the lot!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WellTravelledAussie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, IT/E-commerce Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2011
Dear MBarkSydneyAustralia,

We so so delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us at the resort. Thank you for your kind comments about our friendly staffs and well priced food. We do hope you would come back and visit us again soon! :)

Best regards,
Chatklao Jesdabodi,
IT/E-commerce Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2011

It was my second stay at this Sheraton property, I love it and would love to go back. The highlight of this place was their food - we had buffet breakfast as well as dinner at InAsia. We did the same thing during our previous visit. The food quality was exceptional.

We checked in on Sunday afternoon when most guests checked out. It took forever to get our rooms (we booked eight rooms), we experienced the same problem during our first visit. Nice looking pool but it wasn't that clean, again, I felt the same way last time. But the lagoon access room made it more enjoyable and private.

I'd love to go back if the rate is right.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euro2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, IT/E-commerce Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 February 2011
Dear euro2006,

It is our pleasure to be able to welcome you twice to our resort and we are very happy you had a wonderful dining experience at The Deck and InAzia. Our InAzia restaurant has been awarded for 3 consecutive years in the “Best Restaurant Award 2008-2010”.

We apologize for the delay during your check in. Your comments have been passed on to our Management team for immediate action already.

Thank you for staying at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa and we hope to welcome you for the third time very soon!

Best regards,
Chatklao Jesdabodi,
IT/E-commerce Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

I stayed at the hotel in November '10. I wanted to get a cab to go fro a round of golf. The hotel car rental company had no cars available. The concierge kept confirming that a cab would arrive in five min. After waiting for almost an hour I lost my tee time. I went to the reception to fill up a suggestion card to report the same, I was approached by a person to help. Upon explaining the situation he said that the hotel is not responsible for cabs. I told him that I would like to report to the GM, he told me he is the GM and does not GIVE A [--]. His exact words. I then told him that there is not much to talk about and that I would like to shake his hand and move on. He refused to shake my hand. Exasperated I walked away.
Would not recommend the hotel to anyone who does not wish to be belittled by the staff there. That too the GM himself. Shocking for Thailand and the hospitality business.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NakulH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, IT/E-commerce Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 February 2011
Dear NakulH,

Thank you for your comment.

We at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa understand the importance of fulfilling our guests’ expectations and it concerns us greatly that you have departed with a negative impression.

As you mentioned that your stay with us was in November last year, our senior management has not been able to recall this unfortunate incident. Most of the Golf Courses that we know of in this area provide a free transportation to and from the hotel to their customers with advance reservation. Our In-house Limousine service will definitely have alternative car service incase all the cars are booked during high season at the hotel as this company also provides the same service to many other hotels in this area.

It is never in our practice to call or advise a local taxi to any of the guests due to hotel security policy. Local taxis have never been called or booked by the hotel or hotel associates as there is no official taxi company (who is liable in case of accident) available in this area, we are not as lucky as Bangkok where public taxi companies are available.

We have had many Indian weddings and functions at our hotel and we have been receiving very good feedback regarding our service and our staffs.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to Sheraton Hua Hin resort & Spa the next time you visit Thailand.

Best regards,
Chatklao Jesdabodi
IT/E-commerce Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2011

I did an exhaustive research on possible properties at Hua Hin and
zeroed in on the Sheraton. The criteria which guided us in our
selection was the standard of service, leisure and proximity to the
waters. I think we struck gold!

The drive from Suvarnabhumi was a long one (especially after a delayed
flight!!) and we couldn't wait to kick off them shoes. We had booked a
lagoon access room. Upon reaching the hotel, we were given a room which
was the first one after the restaurants and bang next to the kid's
club....meant there would be a lot of noise! We made a request to the
(extremely) nice lady who showed us our room. Even though we arrived on
Christmas and the hotel was packed, we were given another room much
closer to the beach within 10 mins. We really appreciated that!

After checking in, we had a bite at Salas, the pool restaurant. The
food was great! They have these really comfy spots along the pool where
you can sit and chill. That took away most of our exhaustion. The
service was great! Lots of smiles and lots of recommendations by the
staff, at the same time, not intrusive. Keep in mind that language is a
big problem in Hua Hin (Thailand for that matter!). The staff were well
trained in english which meant no issues whatsoever....w definitely had
loads of trouble with language in the town and also in Bangkok.

We visited the beach.....a total shocker at first blush! There 'was' no
beach when we saw and that was a big turn off! However, when we went
there again a day later, viola!! The tide was low and the beach was
nice. Though there were none of them recliners on the beach per se,
there were recliners just above the beach on this beautiful lawn
overlooking the beach. Definitely not a fault of the hotel though, just
a personal observation. Everything went great from there!

Rooms were really spacious, clean and had every amenity required by a
traveller. Nice big LCD telly's too! Lagoon access room's are a must!
You can jump into the pool straight from your room! The pool is, by
far, the best we've seen till date! Huge pool which flows all around
the property with jacuzzi's every here and there. Ends up in an
infinity view at the beach front. (Tip: Get one of those inflatable
raft thingies from town 180 - 600 bhat) and laze around with a drink.

The shuttle service is free of costs and runs at regular intervals of
every hour. Its on a first come first serve basis but you can also book
a little in advance especially during rushed up days. It takes 15 mins
to get to town which other wise costs you 100 Bhat by tuk-tuk and 200
by cab! People around town are very courteous and polite. No problems
even late at nights.

Excellent spa! Might not be the best, definitely one of them!

Overall, we accomplished what we set out to do! The staff made the stay
a sheer pleasure. The property is beautiful and vast and really
beautiful at night! If you're looking for a place to go to for doing
nothing but lazing and taking a break from everyday life, the Sheraton
is a great option. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shiv_s408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, IT/E-commerce Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 January 2011
Dear shiv_s408,

It was such a pleasure to read your review. We appreciate the time it took to leave your feedback and we are happy that your overall experience was an enjoyable one.

Thank you for the kind compliments regarding our staffs, we are happy you enjoyed the amenities in your Lagoon Access room along with our free shuttle van and the wonderful surrounding.

Our hope is that you come back and visit with us soon!

Warm regards,
Chatklao Jesdabodi
IT/E-commerce Executive
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
165 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2011

We stayed in the Sheraton after a 10 day Thailand Tour. The luxurious rooms and really fantastic swimming pool (never seen anything like this before!) made for excellent relaxing. The service was excellent as well, with very friendly and helpful staff.

I was not satisfied, however, with Wifi services: three networks (with unreliable service), poor signal (except for the lobby), constant need to log in every time, and excessive cost in the rooms. Surely that should be much improved and simplified.

The hotel is at about 10 km from Hua Hin city, which is a disadvantage to those who would prefer to walk. But the hotel provides a good, free shuttle service (about hourly), and taxis are also not expensive (200-250 baht for four persons).

The hotel has several restaurants, which are rather expensive for Thai circumstances, but quite affordable for Europeans. The Asian restaurant has won prizes, and is definitely nice, but the Thai kitchen is less authentic than many simple places in Hua Hin.

All is all a very pleasant ending to our Thailand tour.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VincenzoH1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, IT/E-commerce Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 January 2011
Dear VincenzoH1962,

Thank you for your valuable feedback of your experience whilst staying with us. Please rest assured that I have personally spoken to IT department head responsible for the WiFi internet connection in the area you mentioned that needs improvement and accordingly I will follow up in order to improve our WiFi internet service.

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our luxurious rooms and the swimming pool. The staffs have been informed of your compliment on their service.

I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to Thailand.

Best regards
Chatklao Jesdabodi
IT/E-commerce Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2011

The hotel has a beautiful pool and surroundings. Almost like an oasis. Beautiful. However this is not a 5 star hotel in our opinion. As there are quite a few issues:
1. The rooms are more off a 4 star than a 5 star
2. Kids club – they state it is free, but every time you pick up your kids they have painted something that cost between 180 – 600 Baht. One day I picked up my two kids and they charged us 1850 baht for something that the kids had painted
3. Service – the service is rather poor to be a five star hotel. There is little initiative from the employees (expect perhaps in the restaurant InAzia where the service is quite good) I.e. at breakfast you have to ask for a table, you have to ask for coffee or for them to wash the breakfast table. This is apparent throughout the hotel. I.e at the gym the employees are searching the Internet. Sum up, the service is definitely not what you should expect from a 5 star hotel.
4. Shuttle service – we booked the shuttle service on a return trip. However, they wouldn´t let us on it because we didn´t have a ticket. However, no one had given us a ticket when we booked. There we were with two small kids and the 5 star hotel shuttle would not let us on because they said we lacked the ticket that they had forgotten to give us.
5. Weddings and conventions. We paid a decent (high) European price for our room. However, there were several late night conventions during our stay and impossible for our children to sleep.
6. Renovation – the last days of our stay there were not many clients in the hotel. I believe the hotel saw this as an opportunity to renovate the hotel.
7. Hygiene – We stayed nearly 14 days at this 5 star resort. Every morning at breakfast our table was sticky and dirty. Also in the room the cleaning could have been better.
8. One night the guest in the connecting room decided to have his connected door open in the middle of the night. This woke up both us and the children

We definitely had expected more from a Sheraton and will choose differently next time☺ Especially when compared to the price we paid. We paid more than in a European 5 star!

Also we had 5 meals in the Hilton Hua Hin and enjoyed all. Super service. Also the service at the Marriott was good when we ate there

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank solita14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHuaHin, IT/E-commerce Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 January 2011
Dear Marko96,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our guestroom during your stay.

Our lower pool near the beach lawn is the widest part of our swimming pool with Jacuzzi spots that allows you to relax with a full view of the blue ocean.

The limousine service can be booked in advance and pick-up time can be advised directly to the driver, or at our limousine counter.

Your comment of Food & Beverages has been passed on to the Management and Department Head already.

We are looking forward to your next visit at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

Sincerely yours,
Chatklao Jesdabodi
IT/E-commerce Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
4.0 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
6.1 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
12.1 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#2 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in a tropical garden, Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa comprises nine buildings surrounding a 200 meter long, lagoon-style swimming pool, 6 restaurants & bars, spa, fitness center, 2 tennis courts and a kid's club. All deluxe rooms feature a private garden, balcony or direct access to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Travelbag, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hua Hin Hotel Cha-Am
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cha-Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing