We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel first time visiter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Glasgow United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great hotel first time visiter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

This was our first time to Thailand to meet new family members and we found both the hotel great near the beach and the staff where very helpful and friendly and grounds near hotel great for its walks. And will be returning next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildwalker43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IntaraR, Personal Assistant to General Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Wildwalker,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your first time visit to Thailand, we look forward to welcoming you back next year!

With kindest regards,

The Management Team
Of Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha am
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    287
    120
    33
    19
See reviews for
152
277
22
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Hotel is very nice, however it is very far from Hua Hun or Chaam beaches, the beaches are not swimming beaches and there is alot of rubble and rubbish on the beaches. The tour operators promote this as being in Chaam but this is not the case. There is a villiage a 5 mins walk away which is ok but again after 13 days in the hotel it would have been nice if the hotel offered complimentary wifi or even free shuttle buses to the towns. The staff at hotel were ok but for a resort I would have expected to see some form of entertainment. Even a managers cocktail evening so guest could get to meet each other, I would not return to this hotel again, the rooms however are clean and complimentary water offered daily, I ate once at the hotel which was nice, However again 20KMS to Hua Hin and 14KM to Chaam Beach is a bit far and expensive when you have to spend 5GBP on a scheduled shuttle bus, we got taxis for 500 Thai Bhat return which was more economical as there were 5 of us. The Mangement for this hotel should be doing more for the guest... The hotel was 20 Percent full and we had to ask for a cold towel when we checked in and a welcome soft drink, not very good. Be aware lovely hotel but poor location. It is not in Chaam! or Hau Hin. I will be writing to my Tour Operator.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank howellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IntaraR, Personal Assistant to General Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Howellis,

Thank you for sharing your feedback which is very much appreciated. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the location of the hotel. We are located just 5km north from Cha-am and 15km south from Hua Hin. We offer regular shuttle bus transfers daily to both Cha-am and Hua Hin at a nominal fee of 100THB per person. The hotel sits on 40 acres of lush tropical gardens and offers absolute beach front.

We have daily activities which are facilitated by our Sports and Recreation Team, we offer Tennis, Mini Golf, Petanque, Coconut Bowling, Thai cooking classes to name a few. All activities are offered free of charge and rotate weekly. We have an activities communication board in our lobby next to the main elevators.

We offer Guest cocktails on a monthly basis, so sorry to hear you missed our occasion. We will review the regularity moving forward.

Once again sorry to hear the location was not what you expected we certainly do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

With kindest regards,
The Management Team
Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha am
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

we spent our honeymoon here for 10 days.
Good Points: very clean hotel.staff friendly, especially room cleaning staff and reception
Average points: pity there is not really authentic Thai food in hotel restaurants, but reasonable cost. Better local travel information ( buses) would be helpful.
Bad Points: even though beach is public, Hotel should clean it every day...it smelled of the dead fish and crabs that were washed up every morning..Yuk! Should also spray more insecticide around the pool area, as the little critters hide out in the beautiful plants and then bite you at night.

Room Tip: ask for full view of the sea, not just a glimpse view, and make sure they provide a double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IntaraR, PA to GM at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Alan H,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the resorts relaxing atmosphere!

Sakuna Restaurant is our traditional Thai Restaurant offering a number of specialty dishes from around Thailand, we have shared your comments with our Chef.

The beach is indeed a public beach and is maintained by our gardening team. Unfortunately due to the high water levels we have been experiencing and flooding into the Gulf of Thailand we have seen an increase of debris this month which has been an extreme situation and should greatly improve over the next weeks.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts.

With kindest regards,

The management team
Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha am
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

The Hotel is very good and we've been there 6 times and will go again next year.
We like to be there and year after year, the atmosphere just keeps getting better.

Room Tip: You must take The Deluxe Room. It is strategically located, You can see the Gulf of Thailand and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PVeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IntaraR, PA to GM at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear PVELI,

We are thrilled to hear you enjoy returning to our Resort on a regular basis, your fabulous feedback is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next year!

With kindest regards,

The Management Team
Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha am
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

i, along with parents, are among tens of thousands of flood victimes fleeing from Bangkok to Hua Hin, Cha am or Pattaya. I chose Holiday Inn Chaam as this is an emergency but long trip; thus budget was one of the factors. Holiday Inn Chaam offered great rate. Thus, i didn't expect much. we've been here for 2 days now and .....

Surprisingly great, warm, very efficient service at Holiday Inn Chaam - the kind that we sometimes don't even find at the more expensive hotels we normally go to. ALL staff, i mean ALL staff were genuinely nice....none of the robot-like, trained to speak the same way kind of service. smiles were all around. i have to say especially, when they are serving thousands of demanding flood victims - never a sign of attitude from any of them. Kudos to the GM!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank panaspornn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IntaraR, Personal Assistant to General Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Dear Khun Panasporn,

We were delighted to read your comments on Tripadvisor, thank you for sharing your feedback and acknowledging our team.

At Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-am we pride ourselves on our warm and friendly hospitality.

We are very happy we are able to support our guests whom have been displaced due to the terrible flooding in Bangkok.

We look forward to welcoming you back under better circumstances!

Kind regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

One wing of this hotel is being refurbished, but no disruption to our stay, apart from an area being fenced off.an excellent pool with plenty of room. The weather was excellent considering the rain the rest of Thailand was getting. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

The deluxe room is very spacious with sea view. For those usually stayed at Dusit Chaam, try Holiday Inn and you won't go back to Dusit. Holiday inn offer all the things more value with less money believe me. Asked for 1228-1229 if you want connecting rooms on the second floor or 1128-1129 if you want connecting rooms with private garden. Let their GM know if it's your special occassion. They will prepare something special for you.

Room Tip: Asked for 1228-1229 if you want connecting rooms on the second floor or 1128-1129 if you want connec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kidakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IntaraR, Personal Assistant to General Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Dear Khun Kidakan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Every occasion is a special occasion!

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
5.5 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
0.9 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#21 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
5.6 mi away
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
#20 of 63 in Cha-am
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort

Property: The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort
Address: 849/21 Petchkasem Road | Cha-Am Beach, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am)
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cha-am
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#7 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort embraces an enchanting stretch of unspoiled beach along the sunrise side of the Gulf of Thailand. The resort naturally blends with its lush tropical garden surroundings. The rooms are accessed by airy, open corridors with soothing views of the vast park's greenery or the twinkling blue sea. We are delighted to announce on our newly expanded and nourished beach , new coat of paint for the entire 559 rooms resort , a newly renovated main wing swimming pool together with a new contemporary landscaping , an enchanting Peppina on The Beach Italian restaurant and all newly renovated sea facing Deluxe Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelbag and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am Hotel Cha-Am
Cha Am Holiday Inn
Regent Cha-Am
Holiday Inn Cha-Am
Cha-Am Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing