We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Menston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We went for a week in July and everything was first class from the manager to the cleaners! We would recommend it to anyone and will hopefully return next year! Great food, great staff and great service!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent L, Quality & Development Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Sylvia H,

Thank you staying at the Regent Cha-am Beach Resort in July. We are overjoyed that you had a great time and plan to be back again soon.

We're refurbishing and updating quite a few of our facilities and it would be nice to know what you think of it. Its always great to welcome back friends.

Here's to the next party at the Regent Cha-am Beach Resort!

Warm regards,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    287
    120
    33
    19
See reviews for
152
277
22
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Firstly, I would like to thank the hotel staff and all who work at Regent Beach Cha am.

Thai people are renowned for their politeness and smiles, this was evident on our stay June 18-26th. The room was great overlooking the gardens. Good size and with nice wet room.

Breakfast was excellent with a great choice and brilliant service from the staff and always making time to make a fuss of our 6 year old son.

The grounds were maintained daily as was the room by house keeping.We really enjoyed our stay and would only say it would be great if the Wifi was free. But then if you venture out to the bars and restaurants its free wifi in most places.

It suited our needs for a quiet holiday as it wasn't that busy, so that suited us and after being In Turkey at a hotel with 2500 guests, this was just what we needed. Plus, great movies and kids channels on satellite tv.

Alll in all. would book again.

Room Tip: Depends on what your individual needs are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank specren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent L, Quality & Development Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Specren,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort. We are delighted and pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay. You might be interested to know we are refurbishing our facilities to provide even more services for guests and we only hope that you and your family will be able to return for a visit soon to see our improved facilities.

Wishing you an early Christmas Greetings!

Warm regards,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
177 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

location is decent, hotel is huge, they hace 5 pools around... with the regent group! pool is nice, breakfast was gr8! the only trouble was of wifi which was only at the lobby and was paid... pls be careful while booking, we booked through booking.com and got free breakfast but they did not serve us on day 1 , so when i approached the reception , they gave a complimentary room upgrade... rest is all decent!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anujdubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent L, Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear anujdubey,

It was a pleasure to have had your company at the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort. We are truly pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our property.

We have noted your comments concerning the wifi service at the hotel and the mix-up during breakfast, and would like to assure you that this has been passed on to our executives. Your comments are truly appreciated and these will indeed help improve on our services which we are sure you will be to experience for yourself at your next stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back again at the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort - 'your home away from home'.


Warm regards,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol U
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed here for two weeks choosing this area mainly for golf. The hotel was fine with lovely
views over the Gulf. The hotel was very quiet during the week but became livelier over the
weekend when Bangkok families descended. We had a standard room but this was perfectly
adequate and we were surprised to find that we had a sea view and a view over the garden.
The room was very clean and maid service excellent. Although we visited Hua Hin a few times
for the market and to eat we preferred to eat in the village around the corner from the hotel. The restaurants in the village were good value for money. We found the Bow Thai to be the best and sometimes ate there twice a day. The family run business was really friendly with a relaxed atmosphere and delicious food.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent L, Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear andkath,

We at the Regent Cha-Am Beach Resort are thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful time during your stay.

It our prime objective to design and deliver an enjoyable stay for guests and it was indeed our pleasure to have served you.

We pride ourselves in providing a homey residence - 'your home away from home'.

Your new family eagerly awaits your return home.

Warm regards,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I first stayed at this hotel first in 2001 and have stayed there regularly over the years. The hotel represents excellent value for money as I had paid £35 for a room per night. The welcome by the staff at reception was excellent and was quickly shown to my room. The room was comfortable and well maintained. The only real thing missing in the room was a guide to the hotel, trips and the surrounding area. I would imagine this is still in production as it has recently changed from being a Holiday Inn.

The hotel was very peaceful with excellent pools and good restaurants though I tended to eat in the nearby village. It did get busy at weekends when there was a conference or large numbers of people from the capital.

The beach at high tide is non existant though you can use the beach nearby at the Regent Chalet. Like much of the area the beach level has fallen in recent years due to coastal erosion. At low tide there is a beach though with little sand.

It is a hotel I would recommend but it is relatively quiet and some distance from Hua Hin. However, Hua Hin is easy to get to by the hotel shuttle or taxi.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent L, Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Mark F,

We at the Regent Cha-Am Beach Resort are thrilled to learn that you had a calm and peaceful stay with us.

It our prime objective to design and deliver an enjoyable stay for guests and it was indeed our pleasure to have served you. Your comments are well noted and we do now have information concerning the locale as well as activities recommendations. We hope you will check out these details in your room at your next stay.

We do thank you for your recommendations as this is invaluable for us to improve our services, please do keep them coming.

We look forward to welcoming back to - 'your home away from home'.

Warm regards,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnet uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

for the last two years a kuoni brochure has been showing the beach at the regent hotel as vast with palm trees thatched sun shaders bright blue sea. This does not exist,and never has done, despite e-mailing them a year ago and this year about the problem they still they still show the same misleading photo.Although the Regent Hotel is brilliant in every way (have been 8 times in the past) anybody booking based on the beach advertised could be very unhappy and disappointed PLEASE KUONI WAKE UP

Room Tip: go for sea or garden views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mumjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent L, Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear mumjan,

Thank you for staying at the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort.

I am delighted to read that you found our hotel brilliant in every way and that you had a great time with us despite the initial disappointment about the beach.

At the Regent Cha-Am Beach Resort, our prime objective is to provide you with 'your home away from home' experience. Your compliments have already been passed to our Team and we are looking forward to see you again very soon at the Regent Cha-Am Beach Resort - 'your home away from home'.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

All is super but room ! All what is in room near you all sounds i heard.No intimacy in room!This is only minus but enought that somebody dont come back.Pool is super,breakfast is super only room is big big minus.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room if is possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zupem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent L, Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Zupem,

Thank you for staying at the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoy breakfast and like our swimming pool. We are working on the preventive maintenance during the low season which will definitely freshen up all the guest rooms as well as public area.

On behalf of the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, I would like to thank you for your comments and feedback during your stay. We have shared your comments with all concerned, so that we can continue to improve our products and services further.

We hope you will see improvement and enjoy your time with us during your next visit. Please give us the chance to welcome you again at the Regent Cha Am Beach Resort - 'your home away from home'.


Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Kritsana Boungam
Quality & Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
5.5 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
0.9 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#19 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
5.6 mi away
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
#20 of 63 in Cha-am
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort

Property: The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort
Address: 849/21 Petchkasem Road | Cha-Am Beach, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am)
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cha-am
#7 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort embraces an enchanting stretch of unspoiled beach along the sunrise side of the Gulf of Thailand. The resort naturally blends with its lush tropical garden surroundings. The rooms are accessed by airy, open corridors with soothing views of the vast park's greenery or the twinkling blue sea. We are delighted to announce on our newly expanded and nourished beach , new coat of paint for the entire 559 rooms resort , a newly renovated main wing swimming pool together with a new contemporary landscaping , an enchanting Peppina on The Beach Italian restaurant and all newly renovated sea facing Deluxe Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelbag, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am Hotel Cha-Am
Cha Am Holiday Inn
Regent Cha-Am
Holiday Inn Cha-Am
Cha-Am Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing