We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great room, strange design”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good hotel, great room, strange design”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had a meeting at this hotel early this month. The hotel was located on the beach of Cha-am, approx. 30 minutes drive from Hua-hin. The room was great, big room with sofa at the window to enjoy view outside.
The floor plan was very uncommon. We stayed in the suite room (room 1111), big room with living room but the view outside was facing those ugly under construction building. While my subordinates stay in normal room, with nice sea view in room 1010.
Room 1010 is suite which is quite big with kitchen. It would be better if a small microwave would be provided.
Next time I will select room with odd number to ensure that I have better view.

Room Tip: Odd number room facing seaview or better view. Suite room has big room without good view. Room 101...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank space_eagle9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    158
    42
    20
    11
See reviews for
72
66
11
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

First time i stayed here. It is a medium size beautiful hotel located right on the quiet side of the Cha Am beach. The room decoration is stunning with Thai /oriental style. It has large bedroom and large toilet with shower, and bath tub. It has everything you need i.e. hair dryer, coffee pot, small fridge, TV, deposit safe . I booked sea view room, so it has a balcony facing the sea which is so nice.

Swimming pool is also nice, however, the gym is just below standard - it has only few equipment and open late morning so it is not good for those who want to work out in the morning. Alternatively, you could run along the beach !

Breakfast is reasonable good, with variety of choices. It could be busy in the morning as there aren't enough tables.

It is nice for nice quiet family vacation if you don't expect to go out of the hotel so much as it is quite isolated from everything else in Cha Am, and you would need to a car to get out to places .

Room Tip: Choose sea view room for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sombatbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Beautiful and large swimming pools , new and clean deluxe mountain veiw , nice service , good breakfast and good location you can hear and feel the sound of sea when you swimming
My family is very happy and have a good time on holiday in Huahin I reccomend my friend to stay with this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patporn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We booked two rooms that had connecting doors. The hotel was very nice. It had many swimming pools that we enjoyed and they were big and beautifully decorated. The sea was alright, since it was clean but the beach needed chairs since it was empty!
The breakfast was very good.
Good restaurants.
We stayed only one night but it was good.
The hotels location was far from everything such as Hua Hin. We had to take a taxi to reach to the downtown of Hua Hin which was far around 30 minutes. The hotel had many bugs outside and you need to buy some medicine for mosquito bites.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReemaYousif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakhon Nayok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Came here for a meeting. Good meeting rooms and facility. Even though it is located on the lobby level but meeting rooms are accessed by narrow foyer which is good. No crowds of checking-ins to disturb us.
Rooms with king-size bed was very comfy, spacious bedroom and bathroom. Unfortunately I didn't get the seaview one. The way to access swimming pool was a bit confusing. One can get lost easily. Because the front facade of the hotel is on the other road, the back of the hotel faces the beach. Thus we had to use a small passage way to get to the beach, and, again, we can get lost. However, the beach just across the hotel is nice with plenty of beach chairs. Nice little garden too.
The lobby is a bit small but the space is used efficiently.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChaiKusuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is a great Hotel with absolutely great rooms, 3 very nice swimming pools, Wifi even working at the pool area, excellent food, a nice piece of land for sunbathing between Hotel and beach. It is an excellent place to stay for people who love luxury and do not want to go anywhere except for may be once... and then transport can easily be arranged. And it is easy and cheap to rent bicycles or motorbikes just outside the Hotel. But it is located in the very quiet area of Cha Am and in local Restaurants along the Beach Road one is warned of some wild dogs which could attack people at night when they walk alone (back to the Hotel). One funny thing in this hotel: The keycard must also be used to open numerous doors which lead from one floor to another and / or to the lobby or swimming pools.... in the beginning it is quite complicated to find the rooms, especially in the Garden Wing. And the doors and stairways (not clearly marked where they lead to) do not really look 5* like the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterpan9_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

Very Nice hotel, The reason it only get 3 Stars from me is becouse Of The location.. Theres is litterely notning Else to do here In Cha am than stay In this hotel and relex (not bad)
No tuk tuk to hua hin becouse it is to far.
A taxi Costs 700 baht One Way.
Shuttlebus goes to hua hun to times a Day, 14 and 19,15 Costs 200 baht pr.person.

Abselutly notning Wong with The hotel. I was schoked by entring The room it was over my espectations.. I litterely yeld WAAAUU (12 floor with sea view)

The staff is a mix... Some seems very frindly and others seems like they dont Wonna Work or helt at all..

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
3.5 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
2.5 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#19 of 63 in Cha-am
93 reviews
2.3 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#11 of 63 in Cha-am
198 reviews
2.3 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
7.5 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
Address: 334/1 Ruamjitt Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort And Spa
Grand Pacific Sovereign Hotel Cha-Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing