We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Breeze Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Hua Hin(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bann Pantai Resort(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
39
25
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
25
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2011

This is truly a hidden gem. Comfortable, clean air-con rooms right on the beach. Great staff and good restaurant. My whole family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will plan another stay whenever we get the chance.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We booked for 3 nights but stayed for 8 nights. This is a loveley small hotel amongst expensive and big hotels. The rooms are very large (never had this size for this price) and have full seaview. The restaurant terrace is on the beautiful beach and we have spent great evenings eating, drinking and enyoing the view. The food is cheap and of good quality.
The (danish) owner speaks good english and will advice on all your questions. We felt ' home and spoilt' during our stay. If you want to go to Hua hin or Cha-am you need transportation (bus, taxi or your own car).On advice of the owner we visited the wednesday night market in Cha-am and is was great and very cheap (cheapest prices we have seen in thailand).

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_silvia_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

Rooms are very clean . Full marks to the cleaner .Staff is decent and friendly. Owner & Manager Tom is friendly and helpful. We had a very comfortable stay there and would like to go back. However, few deficiencies are there which I am sure they will improve in future. 1. Very difficult to find it if you are going by your own car. 2. Mosquitoes are a problem in that area and special effort needs to be put to drive away mosquitoes from room as well as lounge area 3. Food quality is good but shortage of staff causes delay in service in peak times.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roys76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

We've just spent a very pleasant six nights at the Beach Terrace. We had a large and comfortable room with a wonderful view out over the sea, and we slept very well with only the noise of the waves lapping the beach to listen to! The air conditioning kept the room at a pleasant temperature and the hot shower was just right.

We enjoyed our breakfast in the sun on the terrace, where you could also have a good lunch and dinner if you wanted.

Many thanks to Tom, the owner, for organising a sea fishing trip with a local fisherman. We were collected from and returned to the beach just outside the terrace, so barely had to get our feet wet. Our lack of Thai and the fisherman's lack of English wasn't a problem and despite looking as if we were out on a very simple boat, it was equipped with GPS and fish finder technology! We had a great time out on the boat and caught more fish than we could eat for our lunch and dinner. These were beautifully cooked in a variety of ways for us by Tom's chef.

The service was excellent and his 'girls' always had a smile.

The Beach Terrace isn't in Cha Am itself but a few kms down the road, but there are plenty of places within a few minutes walk to eat, drink, get your laundry done or a suit made if you want to stretch your legs. The beach is clean, sandy and pleasant to walk on and although we're not swimmers we saw plenty of others taking a dip.

Good accommodation for a great, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lachouette87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

The best things in life comes in small packages;) Remember: 7 delicate rooms suitable for loving couple or families rooms with connecting door. Located in direct connection to the best restaurant in the area incl. service, the highest level of the Thai kitchen food with a touch of "cross over" culinary dishes. All in the management of the best what to world can offer - Scandinavia mixed with Thai hospitality. Why not treat yourself with a traditional Thai massage inbetween the main course and the dessert:) Life can be beautiful. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfehrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews