We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PS Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Patta(Chiang Rai)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Pine Resort(Chiang Rai)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pa Sak Tong(Chiang Rai)
US$1,310
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
5
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2011

It is my first trip to Chiang Rai Thailand and was looking for a reasonably priced place to make base to explore the northern part of the country. I just turned up at the door step and was greeted by Aw, who greeted me with a warm smile. The room was clean and huge which was good. There is also a private parking for my motorcycle. Aw made me feel at home when we had dinner and drinks together with a couple of friends. A stranger has found a home in Chiang Rai.

Room Tip: I stayed in fan rooms although there are A/C rooms too.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnduroMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2009

Excellent value hotel - clean and spacious rooms with fridge and TV. Almost lost a room point due to very limited TV channels and a dodgy fan (but I'm sure it will be fixed when we ask!). A lovely hostess and the bar area is a definite bonus. Not sure about food prices but the drinks are some of the cheapest we've had.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burntwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2009

Guesthouse is decent enough - nothing fancy, but clean and fair price. A bit far from transportation and core of Chiang Rai. I'd advise to rent a scooter - guesthouse can arrange that. Owner is Thai, but she speaks a fair bit of English. There is a little restaurant/bar attached, but is overpriced. there was a wide range of people staying there, families, all ages, backpackers. The night bizarre (located just behind the bus depot) in Chiang Rai, has about 50 food stalls and an incredible assortment of food and drink for a good price. Would recommend this place for a short stay -a few days was long enough for us.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BCflashpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2008

Walked in to the Guest House early in the morning and the owner welcomed us with cheerful face. Stayed there for 4 days and enjoyed every mornings and nights there. Coffee and western breakfast ready at request to start our day. When we come back every evening after exploring Chiang Rai, the bar alaways open to cool us down. The owner Aor very helpful with sightseeing information. She can arrange all the travelling/sightseeing. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Very queit and peaceful place to stay. Met some great guys there.
Highly recommended for travellers who wish to stay at a queit and safe place. looking forward to stay there during next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank saga818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2008

Would highly recommend staying here. We turned up out of the blue and were able to geta room and ended up staying for 1 week as we loved it so much. Aor the owner is fantastic, she really helped us and gave us loads of information about Chiang Rai and kindly took us out to the Loi katong Festival, which was a night we will never forget. If we are ever in the area again (which we really hope we will be) we will definatley be staying here as it's like a second home.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Medula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews