We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$20
View deal
Hotels.comUS$20
TripadvisorUS$20
ZenHotels.com
TravelocityUS$20
CheapTicketsUS$20
Orbitz.comUS$20
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
14
16
12
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
16
12
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Both room and food were of excellent value. Great coffee! Comfy bed and everything was spotless. We were there on a motorcycle trip, and had some issues with a bike. Tim went above and beyond to help sort out our troubles. This is a great family-owned establishment. We certainly recommend this hotel to others.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I book 3 rooms in July. All the rooms is too hot even the air conditional is turn on.There is no much of big tree and plants surrounded the hotel, even at the morning, the restaurant is also hot, but the foods is good. Basic tea spoon, tea cup, hot water is not provided. No lift in this hotel, not suitable for old people.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milkbox81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights when in Chiang Rai and was delighted when we got here. The hotel was spotless as were the rooms. This seems like a fairly new hotel. Breakfast was extensive. The staff were very friendly and always smiling. It is a little outside the town but a Tuk Tuk or taxi are really cheap. The hotel was also great value for money. If I come back to Chiang Rai, I would definitely stay here.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joneill19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2012

The staff is very nice and helpful. Tim, the manager met us at the airport so we got to the hotel quick and easy for a low cost.This was our first visit to Chiang Rai and we got a lot of suggestions of excursions from Tim and the staff.
The restaurant had excellent food so if you don´t want to take a tuk-tuk to the centre of town you can have a real nice meal at the hotel.
All in all this is a place where you get good value for your money.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Claes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I stayed in Palm Garden Hotel in May 2011, sorry for the late review. This is not a luxury hotel, little away from the city. But for the price you pay, it is excellent, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the breakfast is good with choice of Thai and Westerm mix, served by always smiling waitresses. The owner of the hotel is an American (Mr. Tim) married to a Thai lady, both are always pleasant and helpful. Mr. Tim arranged personal trips for me and he is a good guide too. :). You will get always a homely feeling there. The food in the restaurant is also nice. But, if you expect a city atmosphere, this is not the place. For a peaceful stay away from the madness of the city, I strongly recommend this hotel, without any doubt I can say its a home away home. I am posting some pictures of the hotel here.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the car parking area..
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsaacKerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews