We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
24
31
21
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
31
21
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed here for only 1 night, but found it to be a nice, clean place with a funny pool and Ting, who is nice as anything. We stayed in the NON-ac room which was fine. The bed's are not the softest, but that seems common in Thailand. Ting was great, calling us a taxi, getting us motorbikes, letting us use her cell phone to call chiang mai at no charge and telling us everything we needed to know. we looked at a few other places as well and this seemed like a good deal at 350baht.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
11  Thank Gabe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed 4 nights in the air con rooms and really liked it. Big bed and nice bathroom. Bathroom is very open so only suitable for couples - their smaller backpacker rooms had the bathroom as a private separate room so ok for friends. Used the pool and pool bar, a cool addition to this guesthouse. Spotlessly clean and quiet at night.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cinnamon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at Lek House and to be honest we were only sleeping there, so there's not much to complain about. I guess my only gripe would be that the toilet and bathroom in our room was open to the bedroom so on the last night when I was very sick, the rest of my family had to endure my moans and groans from the bathroom, in this respect I would prefer a closed in bathroom. There are also issues with mould and I would get some strong bleach working on that, but I know from my own experience that when you live in a tropical area, the fight against mould is really hard. I would also ask that they maintain the pool better and possibly paint it another colour other than black, which wasn't very welcoming.

I can't fault the people who run the place, they were super friendly and went out of there way to make me comfortable on my second night when I was feeling less than wonderful. They also took us to the airport at no charge, although we insisted on a payment to at least cover their fuel expenses.

We liked the location of Lek House, the traffic didn't really bother us and it was only 10-15 minute walk to the night market through a very local shopping and dining area.

I would stay at Lek House again, although hopefully they might turn the VERY cold air conditioning down as we just couldn't adjust it while there and lucky the beds had very warm quilts on them.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed five nights and really enjoyed our stay. During our stay we also saw some leaves in the swimming pool but come on, there are trees surrounding the pool so that's quite normal. During our stay the swimming pool get a good cleaning of a few hours. We didn't had any problems with any noise. The pros of this hotel: great location, good recommendations of the surrounding area from the staff, some nice movies you can borrow to see in your room, nice music at the bar at the swimming pool, rooms very clean and service in the room we normally expect in top range hotels (like three towels each and showergel and shampoo). The price we payed was also included breakfast and thats great value! (coffee or tea, toast butter and jam, juice and scrambled or fried egss.) So a great place to stay for discovering Chiang rai.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daphnekoelewijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We came here thinking we could use the swimming pool but it's not available: the water is dirty and nobody seems to care.
The rooms are very small though clean.
The staff is a bummer, their English 0,0.
Located at a very noisy street, you will hear the cars passing by.
Absolutely overpriced.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews