We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Baan Jaru(Chiang Rai)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Na Rak O Resort(Chiang Rai)
US$23
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grandma Kaew House(Chiang Rai)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Baan Malai Guesthouse(Chiang Rai)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Orchids Guest House(Chiang Rai)(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FUN-D Hostel(Chiang Rai)(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nak Nakara(Chiang Rai)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
23
31
21
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
31
21
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I had a basic room here #14 on the second floor. Just a clean bed and a functional toilet. This guesthouse was in a easy walk to the center of town. Great value for a budget hotel.

There was a fair amount of noise from the neighbours. This seemed a common thing in Thailand in general!

Room included breakfast - simply and egg, toast and coffee in the am. I am not a fan of fried eggs, so asked the server if she could scramble them for me. She came back to me with a full on omelette! Super yum! Very nice.

There are loads of accommodations more central, but for the price and quality, this is a solid choice in Chiang Rai.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank meritagebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We weren't too impressed with our stay at the Lek House. First, it was a bit hard to find and the website doesn't provide helpful directions. Once we found it, it is a bit out of the way of the action...about a 20-30 minute walk into the main downtown area. We had been really excited about the pool, but when we arrived we saw it was quite small, cold and it looked as it hadn't been cleaned in a while. Then, we got to our room. The floors were concrete (and cold), which made staying there a bit uncomfortable as we weren't thrilled about taking our shoes off. The bathroom wasn't in a separate room, so for anyone who wants their privacy in the bathroom, you won't have it here. There were also openings in the walls (by the vents and windows) that led right to the outside, which meant that our room was infested with misquotes. As for the services at the hotel, the laundry service was more expensive that other places. And the breakfast consisted of two pieces of generic white bread and one fried egg. Nothing to write home about. Next time, we will stay somewhere else. If the management just made some small changes here and there to show that they still care for the place and want their guests to return, that would make a difference.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

stayed for 3 nights in a double room with an extra bed. Rooms are small and smells damp because of missing doors to bathroom with jacuzzi. Staff speaks hardly any english which creates misunderstandings. Breakfast is ok, and the place is clean. Not an interesting location though. Somewhat overpriced for what you get. The pool mention in Lonely planet as an asset to the place is not in use and looks more like a small pond in the center of the building.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hanna2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We stayed here for two nights and found the staff very helpful and friendly. The guesthouse is in good location and the restaurant was nice and good value.

The rooms are of good size however having a bedroom and bathroom in one room (toilet behind an alcove) was not ideal and the drains smelt a little.

Maybe slightly overpriced for what is was (650 baht per night)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I was going to try to give this place the benefit of the doubt right up until the bath tried to electrocute me...

We stayed in one of the downstairs air-con rooms (room 4 I think) which was dark and damp-smelling and had lots of mosquitoes. They'd tried to make it look clean and fresh but it didn't quite work.

The bathroom (separated from the bedroom only by flimsy half-height swing doors: not much privacy) looked smart enough but a pipe next to the loo leaked so the floor was flooded by the morning, a pipe under the sink also leaked brown water and the completely incongruous massive jacuzzi, which was all LCD-screens, padded headrests and under-water lighting was installed so badly that the water was electrified as I found when I dipped a finger in to test the water temperature. Dangerous.

On top of which the hotel is noisy both from the road and from other rooms as the walls and doors are thin.

Room Tip: Avoid room 4 - the one with the jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littletoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews