We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfactory; neither good or bad.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Tourist Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chiang Rai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tourist Inn
Ranked #20 of 108 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Satisfactory; neither good or bad.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

A bit of a mixed bag this one; the location is good an the rooms are basic but clean. The shower was very wry good; hot and powerful.

The reception, hallways and stairways were filthy though with smokers ash; cigarette butts an junk everywhere.

I paid 300 baht for a 3rd floor double room which represents average clue in my eyes.

This wouldn't be be my first choice if I stayed in Chiang Rai but I wouldn't rule it out if better places were booked.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnLaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    10
    4
    0
    6
See reviews for
4
8
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

This place is super cheap, very well located and has excellent bread, and well priced menu of western sandwiches and breakfasts. The staff are smiley, but not very chatty, so you must ask for information if you want it. The rooms are very basic but match the cost. Hot water and good wifi here, unless its raining then power cuts, but that is standard in many places in northern Thailand.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

Great place for a few nights. Small clean rooms with shower and ac.
Staff are very friendly and helpful and the icing on the cake (literally) is the in house bakery with its fantastic croissants, apple pies and coffee.
Local dogs are a bit noisy in the morning but nothing earplugs can't sort out.
Highly recommended for budget travellers

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiandSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2009

I'm suprised that such a cozy hostel hasn't have a review yet. What can I say about this place? What's makes the hostel stand out from others? Apart the tidiness and extremely friendly staff, who're running this family business, they bake rolls as well. There's nothing more pleasant than fresh bread and hot coffee in the morning ;-)

I recommend TOURIST INN to all travellers.

  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olodum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
0.1 mi away
Hi Chiangrai Hotel
Hi Chiangrai Hotel
#15 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Patta
Le Patta
#2 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wiang Inn Hotel
Wiang Inn Hotel
#13 of 108 in Chiang Rai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Maryo Resort
Maryo Resort
#1 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.5 mi away
B2 Chiang Rai
B2 Chiang Rai
#30 of 108 in Chiang Rai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Legend Chiang Rai
The Legend Chiang Rai
#5 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourist Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourist Inn

Property: Tourist Inn
Address: 1004/4-6 Jedyod Road, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 108 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Number of rooms: 347

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing