We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PAN KLED VILLA eco hill resort
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Patta(Chiang Rai)
US$82
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amarin Resort(Chiang Rai)
US$38
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ben Guesthouse(Chiang Rai)
US$18
US$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pa Sak Tong(Chiang Rai)
US$1,307
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
19
19
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
19
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrent a scooterhot waterstayed here for two nightswhite templenight bazaartoursretreatshowertowncottagetaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2012

The big busses can't get to this place. Thank goodness it is a sanctuary of peace in a small community just 5 mins from central Chiang Rai. Excellent value for money ThB700 for two,people in aircon room, but at this time of the year hardly used it. I suppose the drawback is that it is mainly Asian tourists (which is okay) but what I mean is that the central hotel facilities are really quiet after 5pm. The restaurant is great, the rooms are serviced every day, the staff are very friendly.
Breakfast is included but if you don't ask for e tras then you may stay hungry, the staff adapted our breakfast very well. As we were zooming around the district photographing all we needed was somewhere to crash. The rooms are small but adequate, definitely not 3 star plus but excellent value for your baht.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Hosts were flexible with our changes in planning and refunded us partly for our one night cancellation.

The houses are nice, and have character on the outside and are a bit musty and dark on the inside.

Food was functional and satisfactory but nothing to talk about. This seems like a Thai persons holiday spot for new years.

Receptionist at the time of our stay had little English and seemed to be surprised when we had questions.

Overall a funny kind of quiet place, out of the way but with a good central building for hanging out in if your plan is to read and stay still for a while.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fflashpacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2009

This place is gorgeous. I have stayed there many times over the years and am giving it a mention in my eBook on Biking Thailand. (I am one of the few experts) It is too far away from Chiang Rai to get the 'noodle eating hippie tourists' and so is always quite quiet. Best if you have rented a car or bike from Chiang Rai or Chiang Mai. The staff, like most Northern Thais are wonderful. I especially like visiting during the rainy season. I often have had the place nearly to myself and the rain on the roof of my bungalow was wonderful

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SiamDesperado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2009

I am currently at this guest house also know as the Pankled Villa and adore it. You have a choice of quaint villas or a room. It is about 10 minutes, if that, out of the main shopping centre but a car can be arranged and a tuk tuk will bring you back.
All I hear is the sound of birds and feel I am in a retreat the ambience is beautiful and rustic. The staff are fantastic and so friendly and helpful even though they speak very little Engish we manage to communicate. The meals are delicious Thai dishes and cooked fresh. The cabins are serviced and cleaned daily, they are air conditioned and have tv, hot water etc. They will arrange an authentic Thai massage and the girl will come to your room and do it, took away all my aches and pains.
I just love it here and the price is so cheap at arround $10US a night, I am not wanting to leave.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grinningchook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Totalmente recomendable!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews