We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really unfriendly owner”
Review of Connect Cafe

Connect Cafe
Ranked #14 of 274 Restaurants in Chiang Rai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Connect Cafe': Coffee & Homemade Cuisine. We offer Thai/Western home-style food and drinks for everyone. We provide our customers delicious food/drinks, comfortable seats, jazzy atmosphere that everyone can enjoy. And for Vegetarians, we have the whole menu just for you! Come check us out! We are just opposite the old bus station.
Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really unfriendly owner”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Dont get me wrong, the food is ok and the price is ''ok'' but the owner is such an unfriendly person that it dosent worth to try! So, bad service bad business, sorry dude

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laura c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ble S, Owner at Connect Cafe, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Please accept our deepest apology that we could not satisfy your needs. Please help us improve our services by specify the "unfriendly" or "bad" aspects that you experienced at our restaurant, so we can improve ourselves more.

Thank you again for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    83
    26
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unfriendly service and expensive”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Sandwich and coffe were good but prices are high.
20THB for 30min charging any electronic devices.
Couldn't split the bill to pay separately and the guy insisted that was not possible in a unfriendly way...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thatsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ble S, Owner at Connect Cafe, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Please accept our deepest apology that we did not meet your expectations. As we have been trying our best to satisfy every needs of our guests, we try to keep our price reasonable in every aspect possible.

As bill splitting goes, we are more than happy to split the bill for our guests, and please tells us at the time of ordering, so we can prepare each individual bill for your group. Please visit us again, and we will do our best to satisfy your needs.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cozy cafe”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I came here everyday of my time in Chiang Rai. I liked the various options (many healthy) on their menu - both Thai and Western. The staff were very nice, including the owner who was very sweet and humble. The location is central, across from the bus station, it was a nice place to relax and people watch. Also, great free wi-fi. Prices were decent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vivianwlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connect Cafe C, Owner at Connect Cafe, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it.

We will continue trying our best to make our guests satisfied with our food, drinks, and services in every aspect as we possibly can.
Your review and other reviews from all guests are very important part to keep us going and thrive for perfection.

Again, Thank you so much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good break here near Chiang Rai bus terminal .”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

It's good here. so easy just cross road .in side Cafe have wifi and computer. Food there are many diferrence and Thai fusion .so important there is good toilet .lol

Helpful?
Thank Sasha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connect Cafe C, Owner at Connect Cafe, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it.

We will continue trying our best to make our guests satisfied with our food, drinks, and services in every aspect as we possibly can.
Your review and other reviews from all guests are very important part to keep us going and thrive for perfection.

Again, Thank you so much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It was a perfect spot for a coffee break after walking. Very cute and welcoming - plus free internet!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kibou86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connect Cafe C, Owner at Connect Cafe, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it.

We will continue trying our best to make our guests satisfied with our food, drinks, and services in every aspect as we possibly can.
Your review and other reviews from all guests are very important part to keep us going and thrive for perfection.

Again, Thank you so much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Connect Cafe also viewed

Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 

Been to Connect Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing